Confessions logo

Undeniable

Girls & Boys Can Be Friends...Or Can They

By Ashley Published 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

Friends or more, who's to say.

Is there a difference, sure.

We hold hands right? But does it mean anything?

The way your cheek touches mine when you hold me.

Eyes are my death because all I see in yours are love.

We share many things, memories, experiences and more.

Tell me why my heart asks for you even when I know there’s no chance?

It knows better than to get attached to something like this.

I don’t want to ruin what we have, it’s my only stability.

Plus my heart tells me that your heart searches for someone else.

I’m scared, love has never been difficult for me.

I openly love people, but the love I feel for you is unexplained.

Why do you have my thoughts so occupied?

You smile with such content, and you look me in the eyes.

Tell me the secrets they hide from me, what does your heart feel?

I need clarity and I want nothing to change.

So why does my heart race when we are together, no reason to…

Or is there?

Is it all in my head or is there something there?

If there is, why do we deny it and choose to do nothing?

As I think and write, I have begun to daydream.

So much good and bad can come from this but I need to know.

I’m driving myself insane, why, what for, don’t ask…

FriendshipSecrets
Like

About the Creator

Ashley

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.