Confessions logo

Today, the sky is blue and the

Today, the sky is blue and the

By Paul WilliamsPublished about a year ago 4 min read

Today, the sky is blue and the sun is warm. My father and I went to the International New Town community to find spring. As soon as we entered the gate of the community, we saw a large cluster of jasmine flowers, I approached to see, they are like a blossoming yellow trumpet, I also left a group photo with them! We walked forward and saw a few tall magnolia trees, white magnolia in full bloom, beautiful, like a piece of white jade hanging in the high branches. My father and I continue to look for the shadow of spring, I suddenly remembered: spring, willow is a must see! Where are the willows? I got it! By the pond! I hurried to the pond, and when I reached the pond, I immediately opened my mouth wide in surprise. There are apricot flowers, peach blossoms, cherry blossoms, willows. It was as if I were standing in a private garden. It took me a long time to remember that there was no private garden, but only spring flowers in the neighborhood. By the way, I haven't had a good look at the willows! The willow has been covered with small green leaves, branches like a spring girl's long hair, fluttering with the wind. I can not help singing He Zhizhang's "Chant Willow" : "Jasper makeup into a tree high, ten thousand down the green silk sash." I looked down at the watch, it was time to go home, I reluctantly say goodbye to the willows and flowers. Still thinking in my heart: "My favorite spring, finally came!"Literature is like a vast ocean, and I wander freely like a leaf boat, enjoying the majesty and grandeur of the sea. Literature is like a forest, and I, like a slow traveler, go to explore its mysteries. Literature is like a desert, and I am like an eagle flying freely to new worlds. Brew a cup of tea, sit at the window, indulge in the world, listen to the passionate patriotic songs one after another, my body and mind into the sea of poetry, at that moment, I read the "hate other birds" of sorrow, "Shang women do not know the death of the country hate" of grief, I also read. "Life since ancient times who do not die" ambition. All the fun is in it. My flying body and mind into the thousand years of Tang mining wind and rain, see flowers bloom and fall, cloud roll cloud shu; Sitting in the Yanbo Lake, watching the water and sky, listening to fishing songs everywhere; Along the long pavilion of the ancient road, listening to the kite sigh, all the fun is in it. I began to drift with Robinson, on the island as miserable as possible, I began to touch tenderness: Paul's incomplete love, Romeo and Juliet's charm. I began to understand the grandeur of the Lord of the Rings, the magic of Harry Potter, and all the fun in it. Although I know nothing in the world of literature, the comfort, the ease and the peace of mind give me another kind of life, and with it, even the most ordinary days are also happy. The alternation of dawn and crescent moon, I cross the sea, through the forest, over the desert, through the centuries, soaring in the sky, in the thousands of years, winning glory with all things, competing with heaven and earth, cherish mountains and rivers, taste life, enjoy happiness!In this oral composition competition, although I only won the third prize, but I feel that there is no white, because through the competition, I feel quite deep: I understand the oral composition to do three words: "heart", "quasi", "true". "Heart" means that you must have a good psychological quality, not to be overly nervous, to be confident, to be generous. "Quasi" requires you to specifically describe a person's expression, action and language, etc., to describe him as specific as possible, so that the audience can listen to it, and have the feeling of being in the scene and listening to its voice. "True" means that you want to write "true", if you recite a composition in the composition book, on the stage due to your excessive tension, will lead to stuttering, forgetting words and other phenomena. If you are writing about the truth and have experienced it yourself, then you will speak very smoothly, and there will not be the phenomenon just now. In addition, if you want to score high in your oral composition, not only do the above three words, but also need to be rich and infectious. "Rich" means flexible use of rhetoric, or correct use of some words, quote some famous sentences, so that the article will be more attractive, let people listen, produce a feeling of want to listen carefully. This composition contest not only gave me a chance to exercise, but also let me know my shortcomings and the direction of improvement. I hope to improve my shortcomings in the future, and I can stand on this stage again and strive for the first prize.

HumanityEmbarrassmentDating

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    PWritten by Paul Williams

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.