Confessions logo

The Phenomenal Way

Modern Satire

By Matthew PrimousPublished 14 days ago 4 min read
The Phenomenal Way
Photo by Jarritos Mexican Soda on Unsplash

I mean I believe everyone is beautiful in their own way. I believe every woman Black, White, Hispanic, Asian and Native American are beautiful. They all contribute to the greater plan. They all are apart of the Masterpiece. I just specifically love women. Beautiful women, attractive women, and smart women, they all have a special place with me. Most likely because that's what I was around since I was young. Most of my teachers were women. Most of my classmates were becoming women. And enjoyed the company of women, they always provided a new perspective. They make you think and wonder. And figure out yourself. Even my mother was a phenomenal woman. She knew everything about me. She knew my comings and goings. She knew my name that her and Dad had given me. And boy I knew to answer anywhere and all times when she called my name otherwise I would be in big trouble. And now that I am becoming a man and reflecting on past acquaintances. I remember the women that shaped me. I remember the first girl that wanted to be mines. She was maturing faster than the other girls but she was lovely at the time. I was still a boy and not yet a man for her. But she knew one day I would become that man and she wanted to be that woman. So we parted in fifth grade. Then in middle school, I was just changing. I had to wear new clothing and I had to cast my favorites away. I was getting a deeper voice and I was in tune with puberty. I was alert and ready to make friends. and the girls knew I was smart and talented even the teachers were giving As. And so some of them were presenting in class and out even during lunchtime. I would try to hide in the library but one of the most popular girls came to see me and she did something that was rare. It felt good but it was nothing that I thought a young woman would do. She gently touched my wound and i liked it. And she did that many times and she let me know because i was subconscious about that wound. She let me know that I was attractive and handsome and smart. And so I promised to be there for her. To end middle school romance, I saw this amazing girl. She was just beautiful and she made me go crazy. Awe she was fantastic, she was a foreigner but she was what I wanted. The guys wanted her too but I was ready to fight a gang of them just to be her man. And her parents thanked me and they removed her from school but I cherished the fact of just knowing her. Then high school, that girl from elementary grew up, that most popular girl but she was making out by my locker and I had my eyes set on other women. Two that stroke my ego, this other foreign girl or young woman, she was hot and lovely. And I was ready for a challenge. I told her my math secrets. And we eventually parted but when these guys were picking on her for not giving it up. She said that I was her man and they were jealous. I felt good but I wanted her. Then this amazing science teacher, I scored perfect in her class. I believe her husband was a scientist. She wanted me to be with her daughter who was a hot blonde with blue eyes and curves. I really already had a crush on her this happen on and off for many years. Other women I met was this very attractive chemist student who was beautiful brunette with curves and I told her my secret to Chemistry. We work briefly but we both passed. And then in history, this foreign woman who look amazing in shorts shorts and fitting dresses, we work on projects and she was adopted. And I asked her out but she wanted to be friends. Then at the library I met up with that popular girl from middle school, she wanted me to get this guy a former boyfriend to end the relationship. And so I passively agreed and the guy eventually walked away probably because I was lifting weights since middle school and I was somewhat built as I was still lifting weights in high school. And then the science teacher daughter came to the library looking and she was with a friend. I was shocked because I was up and ran out in embarrassment. My brother told me to just see what a woman is like and he encouraged me to just see and be friendly. Eventually they were nice and learning and they had issues of their own. I learned that others had that experience reading the stories we had to read. And learning about puberty and life from their perspective. I wasn't ready to settle down. I wasn't ready to be a man yet. But I was awe struck over women, the young and around my age. They infatuated me because I knew I wanted one of them to be my partner, my spouse, my child bearer one day. Eventually the science teacher's daughter did not choose me but we were friends as she hug me goodbye and promised to name a child after me. I was going to college and I wanted to see the world. I wanted to see how phenomenal things were including women.

SchoolTeenage years

About the Creator

Matthew Primous

I am a Black Scholar, International Scholar, & Google Scholar, & 3-Time Eber & Wein Best Poet., Nominee for Poet of the Year, 2020 Black Author Matters Winner, 2 time Akademia Excellence Essayists,& 2022 Honorary Muckrack Journalist.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    MPWritten by Matthew Primous

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.