Confessions logo

Stop overthinking

Sulayman Kone

By Sulayman KonePublished 11 months ago 15 min read
Like

bro you probably have more power than

you can even imagine but you don't

believe in yourself dude so it's useless

what are you gonna do you don't take

risks you don't take chances you don't

take control of your life but why I know

why because you're scared bro you scared

what your friends think you're scared

what your family thinks you're scared

with that attractive batty things oh

look at that Bounty oh and most

importantly yeah you're scared of taking

control of your life so instead of doing

that making those changes you are

addicted to that dopamine hit you see

videos like this and be like yeah oh I

am overthinking instead of taking

control of your life bro you just lay

there and you actually get a little

dopamine hit from overthinking and just

staying there in negativity until you

literally morph into a cockroach yup

that's you behind the computer right now

I see you roach don't you dare go back

under the fridge dude so ladies and

gentlemen I grew up an overthinker I

used to overthink everything I was

always creating problems that literally

didn't exist and assuming the worst all

the time I don't know if it's like a

survival thing like yo I don't know that

guy could have a gun he could have a gun

I don't know if it's like that or what

the reason is but it would be everything

like that person doesn't like me that

girl thinks I'm weird that guy has a gun

you know and this would trigger me into

a fight or flight response where I would

get extreme anxiety and just start

replaying bad scenarios over and over go

in my head this is no way to live bro so

I'm gonna help you I'm gonna teach you

what I did to actually use my

overthinking to my advantage I tried

journaling I tried meditating like they

kind of helped but let's be honest dude

it's kind of [ __ ] lame dude like it

doesn't really work mostly what I would

do is I would self-medicate with junk

food with dopamine I'll just lay on the

couch and like just eat chocolate and

[ __ ] I was just a big [ __ ] loser bro

and then at night time I couldn't fall

asleep because I'm on my phone the whole

time and of course I'm overthinking if

you're on your phone stimulated right

before you go [ __ ] into bed bro and I

did that all the time and finally I was

like okay there's got to be another way

here so I started to kind of accept the

overthinking instead of trying to

prevent it I would go with the flow bro

it's like I wouldn't go against the wind

I would go with the wind bro it's like

why are you trying to go Upstream dude

you got to go down the street I turned

it around bro I redirected it it's like

a sale on a boat

blowing in the wind not going Upstream

like a [ __ ] don't be a [ __ ] but it

wasn't until I learned this technique

that I turned everything around it took

me years dude I had to go through all

this [ __ ] way longer than you have

to learn this and now share it with you

bro so you should be very respectful

okay so let's talk about you bro you

overthink [ __ ] and you beat yourself up

you're just sitting there like ah work

oh that girl doesn't like me oh my dad

hates me oh that YouTube comment that

hurt my feelings oh

that's what you sound like to oh God

stop just shut the [ __ ] up anyways

you're hard on yourself right but like

what if that was a good thing what if

what that really was was your body and

your mind telling you listen bro you

gotta figure some [ __ ] out because when

you're healthy when you feel good you

don't have this crazy overthinking or

anxiety like when I wake up in the

morning and I don't feel good I have

anxiety I go and I lift weights I got a

squat rack right there I'll do some

bench some squats some pulls whatever it

takes and then all of a sudden this

dopamated endorphins gets released on my

body I feel good all the time and I'm

like you know what I was overthinking

that [ __ ] right so that's one thing that

works really good but that doesn't

always prevent overthinking and I know

what it's like to just have all this

[ __ ] overwhelming me right it's like you

have this energy flowing through your

head and you don't know what to do with

it it's like a waterfall blasting water

or my [ __ ] just blasting come into your

mouth I did you dirty there didn't I bro

both analogies work so think well okay

well they're all this Waters flowing

right so what if I build a dam here year

or like what if I separate the stream

from the river and I put it that way so

I have my own little stream or what if I

use this filter to take the [ __ ] out of

the river so the water's drinkable right

you have no filter bro you're just

getting [ __ ] and calm you're like what

you got to do is you need a filter bro

you could either build a dam or you can

filter it or you could Channel it or

your whole village gets flooded bro

everybody gets [ __ ] up dude you're the

guy that [ __ ] flooded the village

idiot dude you're gonna get murdered

when the village tribesmen see you bro

you're gonna get drowned so you gotta do

the same thing with your thoughts ma'am

electricity could shock you or

it can power your charger through an

outlet dude why are you sticking your

dick in the outlet bro cut it out Mel

stop stop [ __ ] the outlet dude fire

can burn you or it can keep you warm it

can cook your food overthinking is the

exact same thing bro and you need to

think about it that same way

overthinking is merely energy look at it

like energy don't waste it on dumb

[ __ ] [ __ ] all of your energy is going

to [ __ ] [ __ ] bro [ __ ] that you

shouldn't be reading [ __ ] that you

shouldn't be consuming and you have to

be much more precious with that energy

it might take you some time but you can

definitely control it I'll give an

example bro when I don't feel like

working sometimes I'll procrastinate and

that I won't do anything that day and

then at night time I feel like [ __ ] I

have all this energy because I didn't

use it on work throughout the day I'm

overthinking and then I'm hard on myself

for not working so I just basically set

up a [ __ ] mess for myself so what I

do when I don't want to work is I just

force myself to do it for 10 minutes

within 10 minutes your body adapts it

changes state and it's like you know

what yeah let's do this because you're

not supposed to feel good when you start

working you don't feel good until you're

actually working and progressing towards

what you should but you need to put in

those first 10 minutes first so bro

anytime you don't feel like doing

something you are literally 10 minutes

away from enjoying it you just need to

start though dude why is that so hard

for you to do because you overthink yeah

exactly bro use it what was that [ __ ]

Star Wars movie where he's like use your

aggressive feelings boy

let the heat flow through you right

don't be that [ __ ] weird but I'm just

saying use that energy dude energy is a

powerful [ __ ] dude like athletes

they use their powerful aggression and

anxiety and stress to perform bro

competition chasing fighting other

people fighting themselves competing

dude they're channeling all that energy

they're not beating the [ __ ] out of

people while they're in line at the

grocery store dude they're playing

basketball or they're doing Jiu Jitsu or

whatever humans have a tendency to

create energy but have nowhere to put it

we just don't know what to [ __ ] and do

with it so we're like you know what

let's just keep it all in here yeah yeah

[ __ ] idiot dude that's why you're so

stressed out bro you don't know where to

put your energy and this is why so many

people lose their cool or their anger

especially physically right because if

you're physically incompetent you

experience [ __ ] like road rage right

you're in a car but you haven't

exercised that day so somebody cuts you

off and you're like [ __ ] and you just

hate that person dude but if you

exercise early that day if you were on

your purpose did some work somebody cuts

you off you don't even think about it

you're just like ah okay whatever you

know that's it that's literally it it's

energy that you don't use builds up rage

so even when I cut people off or I see

some kind of incident where people are

freaking out for no reason I'm just like

you okay buddy you okay it's gonna be

okay okay here boys

open your mouth

you will be okay dude okay

it's okay I'll give guys a hug man I'll

just be like it's all right bro it's

okay dude what happened at home let's

talk about it why are you really bad

that's the truth when you're doing good

[ __ ] you don't get mad I mean you might

get mad but you know where to put it

dude you put it in your purpose into

your word not flocking hating on people

on the internet in the comment section

that's a cockroach move dude if you're

ever one of my videos and you see

somebody leave a negative comment call

them out be like dude if your life was

good you wouldn't be a cockroach right

now now would you exactly bro only

cockroaches are angry right I remember

like in school you know that kid that

used to be mean to you and he was just

miserable he always [ __ ] with people

and then when he grew up he became

successful hopefully and all of a sudden

he's like a normal God it's because he

found somewhere to put his energy he I

found an outlet and instead of letting

it go around in his brain so he could

just [ __ ] use it on the people he

figured it out dude you could either let

your rage out on other people or you

could let it boil inside of you and just

piss you the [ __ ] off but oftentimes

instead of coming out physically through

like anger it just comes out in sadness

and then when you're sad you want to

feel good so what do you do you go on

your phone

and that's why you never get any change

bro you're just constantly in a state

where you're trying to feel good but the

truth is there's a reason you don't feel

good bro human bodies are meant to feel

good when you do stuff if you don't do

stuff you don't feel good

what am I [ __ ] doctor bro you lay

there in bed at night thinking ah man I

wish I could [ __ ] some nice warm [ __ ]

right now I wish I had a girlfriend bro

but like you're not solving any problems

to get there you're not worked on your

social skills you're not getting a

mentor or guide you're just consuming

[ __ ] on YouTube all day in fact

that's probably what you're doing right

now like if you're scrolling your bed

right up dude if this is you bro if this

is you right now you're like in bed and

you're just like this watching this

video

you're [ __ ] up man leave me a comment

below that's [ __ ] that and it's not

just girls bro it's everything like

you're broke right so learn the skill

go to a construction site

go on your local listings in your area

and find people that are paying money

and need jobs filled just do it for a

while just get some momentum bro work a

job so you realize that whole [ __ ] I

don't want to do that I'll start a

business that's what I did I've worked

in the trades for Years bro you think I

enjoyed being covered in chicken [ __ ]

all day I was covered in chicken [ __ ]

and chicken diarrhea and [ __ ] blood

and it sucks dude but I figured it out

now I get to do this for a living and

I'm blessed the point I'm making bro is

that all of this thinking energy is

being wasted on you thinking about you

it's all about you huh you're so

important that you need to worry about

yourself instead of helping other people

see that's your biggest [ __ ] problem

it's all about your problems what if you

retargeted that energy towards other

people and helping them because that

Garrett [ __ ] teeth there's somebody

out there that would trade their entire

life just to be in your shoes right now

you [ __ ] I'm so sad

come on retarget that energy towards

somewhere else bro Sports business

learning a new skill volunteer at the

homeless shelter bro I guarantee you

will feel amazing when you help other

people there's an old saying bro every

man left to his own devices will drive

himself in C due to overthinking you

need a way to let that energy out my

personal favorite is just banging chicks

take my energy no seriously though I

like to work out I like to write and I

like to work I [ __ ] love working man

I'll give an example bro so I offer high

performance men coaching on like social

skills dating that kind of thing most of

my clients are making a lot of money

they're doing very successful in their

career if they run a business but they

just have no social skills bro they're

terrified of women in fact one of my

fans he was so nervous about going on

dates his body would literally Shake

he's literally like hey

and that's all the date bro I mean even

before and we were on a call I was like

look bro the reason you're shaking so

much is because you have too much energy

in your body that's trying to get out

that's what nervousness does to a man

when men are nervous they tap their foot

they Jitter their arms but when you

aren't nervous when you exercise when

you do some deep work on yourself or

when you get a coach or a mentor you fix

that problem and then you don't have all

this energy trying to get out so what I

had to do is something that really works

good for me is I would just clench my

muscles basically when you squeeze

muscles in your body like your leg or

your ass or something like that it takes

all of the energy from your body to

squeeze it right it's like if you're

lifting something like if you're curling

something with your arm you got to use

your arm muscle your biceps so you just

got to squeeze everything there and then

you're not even worried about all this

other [ __ ] right so it's the same thing

when you're nervous talking to girls

instead of like letting this energy go

don't do that just pick a muscle like

your arm or your leg and just squeeze it

as hard as you can try with me right now

bro literally just try squeezing that

muscle muscle and all of a sudden you

won't be like jittery to move all your

energy everywhere because you're already

putting it somewhere else instead of

thinking like most guys how do I make it

more interesting prefer how do I impress

her no you make it more fun for you

because when you make things fun for you

it makes them fun for everybody else so

I went to a couple different directions

here with this video in regards to like

oh it's about dating and slinging deck

or being present in the moment or just

preventing anxiety when you're laying in

bed at nighttime but seriously bro I

want to hear what your biggest problem

is when you overthink like what are you

overthinking about is it like that

you're not successful in life is it

something to do with dating are you

overthinking that you're not going to be

what your parents expect you to be is it

like some kind of trauma I'm very

curious bro and broets women that are

also watching what is it that you

overthink about write it down on the

piece of paper and then hop into our

Discord we got 22 000 other guys in

there that are also on the safe journey

as you so in real life maybe you don't

have anybody to talk to but you have

people that you can talk to in here bro

and I joined the voice chat sometimes as

well I answer questions I want you to

know bro you're not alone okay so

anytime you feel down just watch this

video it'll get you fired the [ __ ] up

and then you can actually get on your

purpose dude we're gonna have to do that

another time though anyways you know the

plan bro

Bad habits
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.