Confessions logo

Someone's Touch

There was someone

By Marian Cavazos Published 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 5 min read
Just a perfect kiss

Distance was a place where I had been overs overs again moved from that place to place I just made a home most anywhere. This time it was different, I came across many house and I had a very unique way of obtaining my houses I would get an object laying close by the house I liked when I would go to visit this houses that were vacant for rent.

I had a habit knowing that if I liked the house I would right away seek for an object on the ground a rock, a piece of wood anything I could hold on too. Making sure I could hopelessly get the house I wanted just a habit.

And I would say I would move into the house I my choice always, Well time has come to move again it is in November right in the cold weather again during this time always moving into a new house another town or direction in the city.

I come across this beautiful house just right for us close to the stores and schools a small area where you see kids running and playing outside its a nice green place area just how want the area to be.

What a nice place

Yea this was the place I want this one the price was right and the owners wanted would take care of the financing and what a way for me to finally settle down and not have to move again. Wow I wanted this house I could not see the inside just yet but driving to this house made me want to stay.

I came close to try to see the inside by one of the windows and unable to see anything went up the porch and tried to see if just by any chance I would find it unlock and behold the door opened and I thought to myself wow like if the house itself wants me to see the inside.

Oh wow I love this

Oh my look at this this is amazing the house still has most of everything here just like if I had walk into my own decorations on the wall I love it how nice. I love the candle light there I stood looking around hoping no one was here. The owners of the house said no one did and they seemed pretty serious about selling me the house I could not believe it such a beautiful house.

Awe, I just stood there with a very pleasant feeling knowing that I would soon move into this house but it was too good to be true. Will they leave all this things here I thought to myself did not want them to take any of it off.

Oh my look at what I see.

Amazing

Amazing just as I turned around into a little back door what a way to relax. I never had seen such a view how is this possible I ran outside quickly to look at the address again searching through my phone the exact place I am in.

As I went back in satisfied, into the house a little more further down to the right was a little long hall you could see the sun shine light through that hallway walking slowly through it oh my so warming could this be, I entered a room.

Cuddle

How cuddly it looked sat on the bed for while it must have been just a while I think I dozed off while I awoke something felt really strange in a good way I felt like I had been taken care of while I slept I don't know but the presence I felt was so gentle.

Getting up and headed for the door knowing I did sleep a lot I wanted to talk to the owners about being ready to move in I wanted this house so bad after the warm, gentle, experience I had felt in this house was amazing.

I had to reassure myself with something from the house like I have always done before so I tried looking for something small to hold on to take as a habit I have always had when I see houses I have liked I grab this something I found outside as I am walking out in the front porch just laying there.

How Pretty

Though it was just like that hanging on to the last branch on the side of the porch how pretty. I looked at it and took it of course I would bring it back but it was just to know that if I took it I would be back this time to stay a token of my home I thought like always just take a little token to make sure I would be back.

As I am driving out last look on the house my way out I see something move in the window but it did not even spook me not at all I smiled instead.

My night at the old house I was in was almost packed and I was ready for the phone call to move yea ready to move all packed. Looking at my phone and hoping I would get that call that it was ready well here you go the call came in and the owners wanted to show me the house and if I was ready for move in honestly I just felt my heart stop and responded yea.

Night came and I was so contempt that I would move in tomorrow as I laid in bed I fall asleep turning and turning not being able to sleep because of the excitement I lay in my bed half asleep feeling something very strange across my face as if something had moved my hair from my face to the side,

I felt it as if it was someone's it did not scare me I was looking around looking at only packed boxes. I was also so tried that as I turned on my side I fell asleep.

a night

Today is the day here we go going to the new house I can not believe it I longed for something like this for a long time my single life is very lonely and empty but I don't trust love my past relationship have really left me this way.

I want to be alone there has been no one to love at this time finding peace with my self have been the best thing that I should of have done along time ago I barely recovered from the last relationship that I chose to be alone at this point.

But anyway here I go on my trip to my house, arriving at 2:15 p.m. made it on time daylight still. The owners await and place the keys on my hand suddenly they say the place has all the furnishing if you want you can keep it we have no place for it.

Believe or not I scream and scream I love it, I wanted to keep all of it I had only old stuff and compare to the furniture in the house I loved it. Night was falling and I had not move as much as I wanted to in the house.

I embraced myself for just a moment to take a deep breath of how excited It felt. So Tried I went inside and left the rest of unpacking for the next day.

Part 2

Read the next adventure on Part 2

Humanity

About the Creator

Marian Cavazos

Stories about what is going on this World today must be about everyone's exact thing that happened to us and many more features, Read my stories this next story, might be about you. Thank you for your support and donation

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Marian Cavazos Written by Marian Cavazos

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.