Confessions logo

Reset Your Password

Cheaters will continue to cheat as long as simpletons exist

By 3dotniPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

This is a real life story about myself, happened around one year back. It was normal evening i am drinking tea with some banana chips in my balcony. I took my phone from my pocket and scrolling reels in social medias. And i usually check my mail up-to-date. One mail mail strike me to check it out. The message shows, your cibil score is very low. I click the mail and the page shows some description with my name and bank branch below one Pdf to download and a link.

I read the mail it tells mainly about how to maintain your account with balanced cibil score and to know my cibil score click the link below. Before that i downloaded the pdf and there also same thing "how to maintain correct cibil rate". Then i went for the link to know my bank account cibil score. Here comes a Tab to login or sign up. So normally i am new to this, so i sign up with my gmail account. And the webpage shows up, ask to enter pan card number and bank details. Now the problem start, the analysis shows my bank cibil score is low and you should maintain your cibil score balanced. There is some Do and do's and dont's to read so i read this things. After couple of minute a message pop up in notification bar.

"Your facebook was logged in from another device and location" i was panicked what is happening, i tried to log in into my facebook account but its not logging. At that time i came to know i was trapped by phishing site. My heart beat raced.

After 3 mins, here come other popup notification instagram account was logged from other device. Now i am terrified, my hands get sweats. All in my mind to redeem my both account back. So only way is to "Reset The Password". At first my gmail, you know its was linked with both social media. But the possibility is very less. I got tensed with this situation, because i shared netflix and other info in instagram. At last i contacted my close Friend and told him my situation. Later we managed to get back facebook and instagram and reset the password and linked to another number and a new mail address. But unfortunately we cant get back gmail. Although i'm less bothered overall i got back facebook and instagram. But still inside my mind blaming myself rid of gmail account. More over it was a terrific day. So never again i simply go into this type of trap, or anybody those who read my experience should not get trap like this sites. And you know the thing is, here comes a other tactics and strategy of phishing "Reset Your Password" now a days new method is used by hackers. The matter is it look more orginal and normal. So everyone should be careful when clicking on links in emails or on social media, even if they appear to be from a trusted source.

Use a browser extension that can help identify and block phishing sites. Avoid clicking on pop-ups or links on unfamiliar websites.If you suspect a website is a phishing site, report it. Be careful when opening attachments from unknown senders. Keep in mind that phishing sites can also be sent through SMS and phone calls. Be cautious about providing personal information over the phone or via text message. Be wary of sites that ask for personal information, such as passwords or credit card numbers. Keep your web browser and operating system up to date with the latest security patches.

Cheaters will continue to cheat as long as simpletons exist....

Bad habitsWorkplaceSecretsHumanityFriendshipFamily
Like

About the Creator

3dotni

I am a creative soul. Writer and ancient technology researcher. Doing my best to grow writing skills.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.