Confessions logo

People only have one life

People only have one life

By keith carlsonPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

People only have one life, so it is more precious. And the person's life is very short, short we have not come and do what disappeared. I have spent one fifth of my life, but I don't seem to have figured out what I want to do, or want to do, with the other four fifths. Kant once said, "Living without an aim is like sailing without a compass." And that's exactly what my life is like right now -- aimless. That's not to say I never had goals. Vaguely remember, when I was in primary school, the teacher asked us, what is your dream or goal? I wanted to be a stewardess. Yes, that was my dream. Now in retrospect, how naive and ignorant I was at the beginning, but I do not know how much effort to achieve dreams and goals. And now, I know, goals and dreams are gone, too. I often think about how a person's life is meaningful. It does not seem easy to unify the world as the First Emperor unified the six countries, or to discover that there is another planet in the vast universe where living things can live. In fact, it is. I did not have Einstein's intelligence and wisdom, no Napoleon's courage and ambition, no Beethoven's musical genius cells. I'm just an ordinary person without any talent. I searched for the answer to what I should do to make my short life meaningful. Gently pick up a fallen leaf, in the hands of careful observation, the leaves have been yellow. Looking up at the source of the fallen leaves, a big, bare tree that had lost all its glory, I seemed to find the answer... Life, in many cases, we are not for their own voice on the drawing board, but for the hope of people who love us piled up brilliant.People only have one life, so it is more precious. And the person's life is very short, short we have not come and do what disappeared. I have spent one fifth of my life, but I don't seem to have figured out what I want to do, or want to do, with the other four fifths. Kant once said, "Living without an aim is like sailing without a compass." And that's exactly what my life is like right now -- aimless. That's not to say I never had goals. Vaguely remember, when I was in primary school, the teacher asked us, what is your dream or goal? I wanted to be a stewardess. Yes, that was my dream. Now in retrospect, how naive and ignorant I was at the beginning, but I do not know how much effort to achieve dreams and goals. And now, I know, goals and dreams are gone, too. I often think about how a person's life is meaningful. It does not seem easy to unify the world as the First Emperor unified the six countries, or to discover that there is another planet in the vast universe where living things can live. In fact, it is. I did not have Einstein's intelligence and wisdom, no Napoleon's courage and ambition, no Beethoven's musical genius cells. I'm just an ordinary person without any talent. I searched for the answer to what I should do to make my short life meaningful. Gently pick up a fallen leaf, in the hands of careful observation, the leaves have been yellow. Looking up at the source of the fallen leaves, a big, bare tree that had lost all its glory, I seemed to find the answer... Life, in many cases, we are not for their own voice on the drawing board, but for the hope of people who love us piled up brilliant.

WorkplaceSecretsFamily
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.