Confessions logo

My story with the cheating girl

Do I still love her, or is this just a passing longing?

By Douis MedPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
My story with the cheating girl
Photo by Alexandru Zdrobău on Unsplash

My story with this girl began when I was studying at university. I was standing with a friend of mine in a place where I usually sat, and she would pass every day in front of me, smiling many times. I was asking myself why all these looks.

My friend asked me if I knew her, and I told him I didn’t know who she was. He told me I should ask her why all these looks?

The next day, when she passed in front of me, I asked her if I could talk to her, and she did not refuse. We talked and got to know each other, and when she finished talking, she asked me to give my phone number to continue our conversation, so I shared my phone number with her.

I called her in the evening of the same day, and we talked at length. She told me that she liked me, but since she is a girl who cannot come to me and reveal her feelings in order to preserve her femininity,

We started missing each other, and as the days went by, we started loving each other. The relationship between us developed a lot, and we met every day and spent the day together, and in the evening, we parted, each of us going to our home. I was living with a friend of mine because I was not from that city, and she used to live with her family.

One day, while I was standing at the university, a friend who was studying with her, whom I knew before, introduced me to him and said, “Congratulations on your engagement to that girl.” I told him what engagement you are talking about. You are mistaken. We still didn’t plan anything like that. I did not tell her that day, and I began to investigate the matter. I had a great suspicion that she was deceiving me and not telling me the truth.

After several days, someone I don’t know called me on my phone. He told me, “You are so-and-so,” and I told him yes. He told me what was going on between you and that girl, so I told him who you are to ask me about something that concerns me. He told me that she had become his fiancée and that he had taken her from my mouth. As if we were competing to win her heart, I don’t even know his breath.

He blackmailed me a lot with his words and got angry. I can’t stand what this person is saying. Do you really believe what he says? It’s his fiancee. I called her and confronted her about what happened between me and this person. She told me that it is real and that this person is really her fiancé, and she does not love him and refuses to associate with him. The problem is that he is a family friend, and this relationship is traditional, and everything in it happened without her knowledge, and her father decided against it.

Then I told her, all the way, that I didn’t want to talk to her again. Whoever cheats today, he will continue cheating all his life. How can a person live in two relationships at the same time and cheat on two of them at the same time?

A long time passed, and when she called me again, I spoke to her and found her crying heartily and that she missed me. What is this fraud, even in feelings?

She told me that she was no longer engaged to anyone and that she did not love anyone but me. After all of this insistence, I decided to give it a shot, but I must be cautious not to fall victim to false love again.

After a while, all contact between me and her was cut off. I no longer saw her in all the places we used to meet. She searched a lot until she was shocked by the news of her marriage to her fiancé, whom she had been claiming to be no longer in a relationship with.

I went into a long depression. I couldn’t believe how a person could create feelings. Is this possible?

After that, I never considered getting into an affair again. I lost hope in all women. I see all relationships as deceptive. Of course, it is not in general. Not all women are like this girl. But care must be taken in every relationship.

The most difficult thing for a man is love. When a man loves, he gives everything he has and does not hide his feelings. But a woman can control her first periods of any relationship, and the strength of a woman is that she loves madly, unlike a man.

After all these years, I still feel that I miss her. I don’t know why. This is a sin, of course, but do you think this is just a longing or what?

Dating
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.