Confessions logo

My Ideology: On becoming....

The woman steering right back at me.

By Fiction 'Ai' WriterPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like
My Ideology: On becoming....
Photo by Caroline Veronez on Unsplash

I want to be a successful woman in the nearest future, I want to have a nice life.

I love intelligent conversations with intelligent people. I love beautiful dresses and I am good at making them. I love doing things without thinking of what I’ll do. I love the way that people smile at me. I love my family and friends. I love how they are so kind to everyone else in the world and so accepting of all kinds of differences. I love being myself no matter what. I am proud to call myself someone I am proud to love. I am proud to feel loved by others. I am proud to love the same person that others love.

Love is not something that can be bought.

It's an emotion that grows over time, like a flower. Love is a miracle, a gift from God. It's something that can't be bought, but given freely. And even though there are times that it feels cheap, it's worth it every time it's offered.

Love is also hard work and struggle. It is an uphill battle, but one that cannot be won through force alone. It is like an ocean, a river, a sea, a sky full of stars, and an eternal lake. Love is what you feel, it isn't anything you see or hear or touch.

Love is a feeling.

A feeling that comes from deep within your very being and you hold onto it forever.

I am a copywriter for an advertising company. My job involves writing advertising messages and taking pictures of other people, including other copies. I love books. They give me the courage to go on, the desire to move forward, and the strength to get up in the morning and face another day. The words pour out of my mind and leave their mark on paper as I try and make sense of everything. I write when I feel like writing; whenever I need to find the will to keep going, when I think I’ve reached the limit in life, or just when there’s nothing left to say about my story.

When I don't feel like writing I look at photos and stories or listen to classical music and imagine what a novel would sound like if there were more women in the world and not just men.

When I feel like writing I think about what my life might've been like if I wasn't a writer. I wonder why I didn't study history, art, literature, psychology, or psychology and economics. How many other people went to college, and studied law or engineering or medicine? But the point is that all these questions are hypothetical and there's no answer here. There are answers for those that care to know, but there aren't any answers here for me right now. I'm trying to find them, but finding the words to express my thoughts and feelings is proving difficult. There's too much potential for failure, for learning, but never reaching any goal. Why couldn't I have started writing early, maybe I wouldn't be where I am today. But there is more than one path toward becoming a success, and I can only hope that if I stick with my dreams, I can reach them someday.

Love has a lot of upsides and downsides. It's the foundation for our lives. It's what makes us alive and keeps our spirits afloat. We all share this love in some way or form. If we aren't sure about who loves whom, then we'll just have to trust and be ready to accept when they decide that they don't love us back. It's the reason we're all still alive. When you love someone, you accept their faults and faults accept yours. You let them take your mistakes, your flaws, and your failures. Love can bring you joy, happiness, and sadness.

It makes us stronger and tougher. But if love fails to survive then we may fall apart.

No amount of effort, determination, or faith will ever change that, but you might learn to cope better.

The only person who knows how much love takes, how far gone it's gotten, is you, and sometimes you just have to accept that love isn't always enough. Sometimes it just isn't meant to last.

I'm working on my career goals to help my dream come true, but nothing is stopping my heart or brain from giving up after one failure. Sometimes we don't realize we're falling apart until we're lying there broken and bleeding. When we're not strong enough to fight anymore when we lose hope that we'll ever become something other than broken fragments of life. So I'm working on changing myself and becoming the best version of myself that I can be. There's only one thing that matters most to me now, and that's my family. I have the best family waiting for me at home. I know that sometimes I get tired and I want to stop, but I refuse to let that happen.

Humanity
Like

About the Creator

Fiction 'Ai' Writer

An amateur fiction writer.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.