Confessions logo

Mid-November Updates

Hopes, Dreams and Gratitude for the Things

By Sai Marie JohnsonPublished 6 months ago 4 min read
Like
Mid-November Updates
Photo by Gabrielle Henderson on Unsplash

I've had a whirlwind Fall, and it just culminated this morning with a meeting between two producers about my screenplay and a critique they gave me regarding it that was tremendous, but because of my personal life and many obstacles - I was unable to move forward with it at this time.

My screenplay, "Secrets of the Day," received incredible acclaim and comparison to Mission Impossible and The Bourne Identity, and it was enthralling. However, that lovely feeling was crushed immediately with the realization that capital is something I do not have, and finding the proper resources and angel investors for these causes is proving quite difficult.

I am now a Bestselling author because of my October release, DANCE WITH DARKNESS,

To protect your people, you must allow yourself to be captured by the creature everyone has feared for over a century.

Or maybe, you're a stowaway bested by an enemy on distant shores or a princess seeking a deal to save your kingdom.

Whether this collection of stories takes you on a journey through a magical landscape or brings a creature from a distant land to your doorstep, you won't be left wanting of magic and excitement. In this collection, you'll be captivated by dark magic, anti-heroes, and tough heroines who don't cower in the face of their demons. In fact, you might find some falling for them.

Fae, vampires, elves, and more grace the pages of this book, written by various beloved fantasy and paranormal authors. Be captivated by unconventional enemies to lovers stories with twists to thrill, surprise you, and sometimes, break your heart.

Grab your copy of DANCE WITH DARKNESS today. Discover nearly a dozen romantic fantasy stories for fans of Elise Kova, Emily Blackwood, Sarah J. Maas, and more.

I am about to have another book out on December 4, 2023, SNOWED IN

Two attractive people stuck together during a blizzard, what could go wrong...or right?

Alpha men, enemies-to-lovers, and strong-willed women grace the pages of this collection of forced proximity romances centered around snow and winter.

It could be a canceled flight and one hotel room, a lonely cabin before other guests can arrive, that ex she swore never to get back with...

Ten authors have come together to bring you a scintillating collection of romance tales you won't be able to put down this December.

Find your next book boyfriend among the pages of this anthology with stories perfect for fans of Sadie Kincaid, L. Steele, and Kali Hart.

Which is presently on preorder, and the ARC reviews coming in on it already are quite lovely.

Still, my heart is broken, and while I am ever so grateful for the lovely remarks my screenplay received, I feel like I've run into a concrete blockade straight on and based my cranium directly into it.

It's a wonder if there are still Angel Investors out there - and if so, what does one need to do to prove themselves? I've consistently shown I have what it takes and am an idea mill. I just need the right person to see and hear my story, not just the screenplays and books, but my actual fight to get this far.

The analogy of climbing Mt. Everest in nothing but a T-shirt comes to mind, and yet I've trekked it. I still will.

That said, for those of you who are not already familiar with me and my story;

I am Sai Marie; I small business owner that provides author and writing services. I am a Bestselling author, screenwriter, poet, and content creator. I've worked so hard to establish myself while simultaneously writing my own books and screenplays, and balancing being a single mother who is 90% deaf and has four children.

Two of whom are fully wheelchair-bound with Duchenne Muscular Dystrophy, a terminal debilitating disease. In fact, my eldest son can only move three fingers on each hand and my secondborn, though fortunate to still have arm mobility, cannot walk or move his lower limbs at all.

These things have all propelled me forward, and despite countless setbacks, losses, and traumas I am able to say I have finally accomplished this after 13 years of diligent hard work!

Who am I?

An author, screenwriter, and business owner of InfinityxCreations, a small production creative studio where we create books, short stories, comics, screenplays for podcasts, commercials, and animations, and video gaming scripting as well as graphic design, videography, and branding; just to name a few.

You can read my work by visiting Amazon here:

https://www.amazon.com/stores/Sai-Marie-Johnson/author/B00EE8A52W

Humanity
Like

About the Creator

Sai Marie Johnson

A multi-genre author, poet, creative&creator. Resident of Oregon; where the flora, fauna, action & adventure that bred the Pioneer Spirit inspire, "Tantalizing, titillating and temptingly twisted" tales.

Pronouns: she/her

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.