Confessions logo

IT GETS BETTER AND BETTER

A GREAT LIFE IS POSSIBLE

By Alliah GarciaPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
IT GETS BETTER AND BETTER
Photo by Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

Three months in now and I don’t have a single complaint. I never knew a human existed with such a big heart. He is absolutely selfless, although he doesn’t see it. He is considerate and kind. He is hilarious and always puts a smile on my face. I can see myself spending the rest of my life with him. Even if he were ever to anger me, which I doubt is even possible, I could never leave his side. He thinks I’m out of his league, but I want him to see it’s the other way around. He has been open with me about his past, even though the scars still hurt and I love him for that even more. The fact that he trusts me with his heart showed me even more how much he’s here for us. I can always lend my ear to hear everything and anything that comes out of his mouth.

The only thing I wish for is for him to see what a beautiful human being he is. He needs to give himself way more credit. I believe he deserves the world and I want to give it to him. He is supportive of me, so I’ve been trying to support him. I want to show him there is nothing to be afraid of. I will always be here day and night to be the shoulder to lean on, to pick him up when he’s down, and to put a smile on his face.

I’m excited to get lost in his eyes for the rest of my life. Although there is distance between us at the moment, I know it’ll only be for a short while. Soon we are going to be together every day and every night and that will be one of the best days of my life.

He lives in another state, six hours away by car and about one by plane. I've never been in a relationship with so much distance. I used to think 45 minutes was bad when I was in college. Then again, I didn't have a car so there was no way to go from point A to point B. The hardest part about distance in relationships is you don't know what the other person could be doing. You hope they are as loyal as you, unless you're in an open relationship, but the possibilities are endless. So sometimes it's better to not think about it because then it'll only make the situation worse.

Thankfully this isn't the case with this man. He is sweet and caring. He has such a big heart because he's experienced some trauma in his life. Maybe not to the extent that I did, but enough to give him perspective. I'm proud of him taking risks for me in life and embracing my crazy plans. Only time will tell if this relationship has a chance at being successful.

I am not a very patient person, but I am willing to try and understand what makes someone react to certain situations or the feelings they may develop as a result of certain actions. After going through the trials I have been through, I have been more receptive to others' feelings.

I just want HIM to succeed. Despite who I've been with, I've always wanted to help them reach greatness. It's as if I see the potential of others and encourage them to reach for it. Maybe it's because I enjoy making a difference in the world.

Short and sweet , but I just had to get my heart and thoughts out.

Dating

About the Creator

Alliah Garcia

A young adult, trying to navigate past trauma and the world. Writings are pure, honest, and from the heart.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Alliah GarciaWritten by Alliah Garcia

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.