Confessions logo

I want to See You, Mom

Fulfill my last wish

By Mehedi Hasan ShawonPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
I want to See You, Mom
Photo by Austin Wade on Unsplash

Dear mom,

I hope you are well without me. I don't want to bother you. So maybe I'm running to an unknown destination. Never been your favorite son. I didn't grow up the way you wanted me to. I'm a mobster. And no one loves the mobster. Even a mother does not love her mobster child. But I am not as bad as you think, Mom. Your son did not have such a bad character. I needed money.

I was forced to snatch the first day to meet the need for money. It's too bad, Mom. I was taken away by the police for this work. You were surprised to hear this news at first. You freed me from prison but you haven't loved me since then. But my friends did not leave me. They included me in their mafia team.

I couldn't be your best child. I robbed more and more. I have looted the personal property of others. I have helped others in immoral activities. I have sinned many times in my life. It is normal for a mother not to love her child after knowing all these things. But I love you so much. When I was out of jail, I didn't feel the need to take care of you properly. But now I'm in jail and I miss you so much.

I miss you a lot. My love for you has grown during these six months in prison. I know you won't come to see me. Your curse may have been granted by God. I have been sentenced to death. I have committed a serious crime.

I killed an innocent ordinary woman. Although I did not kill the woman directly. I'm trapped. After being a fugitive for a long time, I was caught by the police. My friends have betrayed me. The son who is involved in the murder can never win the love of the mother. I have been ordered to die. I will not live long. So my last wish is for you to come to see me once.

I want to see you once before I die. I want to hold your hand and cry once. I want to admit my mistakes to you. Won't you forgive me, mom? I wish one day I would be a very rich person and I would travel around the country and abroad with you. But I got a curse instead of your blessing. So, today I am a death walker. You may love me but you are angry with me.

I have been in prison for six months. But you never came to see me. Maybe you keep all my news. I never wanted to hurt you. But I have not been in front of you since the day you said, "If you are in front of me, I will feel pain." Believe me, mom, I did not want to hurt you.

You are upset with me so I have taken the bad road as my right path. I know you will forgive me. I am going to atone for my sins through my death. But if you do not meet me before I die, I will not have peace even if I die. I want to get caress from you now as you used to caress me before. This is my last wish before I die.

Do you know mom? I have committed many crimes, many wrongs, and many harms to ordinary people but I have not repented. But I am very sorry to write this letter to you. I made a lot of mistakes. I am writing and crying for the sake of Trauma. I know you love me like never before. When Dad left us, you had high hopes for me, that I would take away all your sorrows. But I could not do that.

I have added to your sorrow. Can you forgive me, mom? You don't have to suffer for me anymore, because I'm leaving you forever. Today I want to tell you one thing in this letter, and it is: 'Mother, I want to live with you for a hundred years!' I have no one but you, mom. Get me out of here. I know you will come. You must come to see me for the last farewell.

Family
Like

About the Creator

Mehedi Hasan Shawon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.