Confessions logo

I saw You in a Dream Be Like Me

I am Enough, I am Me, No More Copy Catting for Me"

By Avizz V WrightPublished 3 years ago 6 min read
Like
Getting to the Root of Why I do What I do

I am very cautious when I hear people tell me that I dream of you. After, this story maybe you will understand my experience. Well I met my spiritual mom as I was working at my second job. We started sharing our experiences with each other. I would talk to her on the phone often. Then one day was different she said she had to share something with me and as I sat on my mom’s floor about a local pastor being her husband. I told her who I thought he was. She was surprised that I knew and from that day I became her witness to share with her the things I saw and knew about this relationship.

She began to tell me that she dreamed about me coming in her life. We would sit at the bus stop talking. I thought she was so great and had nothing wrong with her. I than began to give her money every pay period telling her that I was to take care of her. This began a journey of deception and greed I believe. I would hear her tell me different things about me as it relates to my life and how gifted I am. One thing she would tell me was that I am to much a family person and she does not want me to be around my family like I am.

I would think that she was my direct connection. I continued to allow her to dictate my life and my ways. She would ask me to do things that were not normal but began a routine. The moments and time I were in this relationship I kept saying this was wrong but did not leave. She told me things about me that no one else knew. We began living together after she was told to leave her place, so I begged my mom to let her stay. She than took over my bedroom and I slept in the living room and my room began a scared place that was off limits to me. She began to tell me that I was unclean, and I needed to be separated from her . It was really confusing because she would tell me that I was so good and gifted, then a few hours later she would tell me that I was dirty and full of evil.

We would travel to the church where the man she thought was her husband. I would see how they act towards one another, but it was all spiritual not actual connection. We would get mistreated at this church and she would think that was because she was the future first lady. I would go to the altar often to be saved until one day the pastor just took my hand and guided me back to my seat. She would tell me I have to fight to get my breakthrough. She would tell me that she was us doing the spiritual battle, but she said that I would never go to the other side with her.

People would see her with me and ask her why she was with that crazy woman. These were people who seem to know the things I did when I would have my breakdowns. She than told me to stay home from my job and leave my family alone. I then called my family telling them she wanted to tell me to leave them alone. I remember my first husband called me to tell his mother died and I treated him so bad saying she don’t want you talking to me.

There is so much that happen in this relationship that was strange and not true which led me to pathways that cause me to lie, steal, break my marriage vows and reject my family. I would be disorderly on my job by demanding my check before time. Also, I would call out saying I was told to stay home. I did not go to Jury duty because she said we are not suppose to do that. I kept giving her money. I opened a joint account where my check went into. I would monitor it she would call me and tell me to leave the account alone.

I had cut off my family. I gave her apartments and did her household duties daily the whole time with her mistreating me saying she was doing this because my husband will treat me like this. She would make me study while the TV was on and telling me that my house was going to be full of noise due to my husband liking it noisy. She told me who was my husband, so I married him. I got fired from my job because she went up there telling people how wicked they were. Also, do to the lies I told for me talking off that were all documented. I disowned my mom and did not tell her where I lived for two years because she told me to. I became to be consumed with her as if under a trance. I began to take on her ways and doing what she did. I told my husband that he is called to take care of me, and I was to take care of her.

This relationship was unhealthy to the fullest because my whole focal point was her and what she wanted me to do. I did not have my own identity or my own thoughts without confirming it with her. She would praise me and then tell me how wicked I was, and I was all around people who were like me. I was feeling so abused and I would always be saying something was wrong. She would tell me I was her follower and she poured oil on me saying I was her witness.

This went on for years, she would tell me to leave churches and they were speaking lies. I did some research and found a local pastor for counseling So, I closed the account and stop seeing her. She disappears from my world for years. I then got saved and finally seen her we talked, and she started telling me about what she believe about my life. I saw her a few times and the last time I talked to her for a long time. I shared with her my mom dying. She explained that she was called in my life to get me out of my mom’s house and since mom is dead we are to talk freely. She wanted to give me her number, but I declined.

This experience showed me how I was seeking truth and the lies came in and deceived me, but God allowed it to bring Him glory. I am not bitter but totally better for it. I have forgiven her for all the mistreatment and realize that it was not her but her following the suggestions and passion of the flesh. Now I realize that some of the things she said had some truth and did come to pass. I am not angry for the loss of things and relationships. However, God restored everything and brought me closer to Him and my family.

Family
Like

About the Creator

Avizz V Wright

I'm totally a DC Washingtonian who is a Motivator for Life, Purpose, Goals and Good Works this is done by speaking life, truth, and love to all those I encounter everyday. My desire is help people experience the freedom to be you and used.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.