Confessions logo

I Miss...

It's Ok to miss those things.

By Samantha ParrishPublished about a year ago 3 min read
2

Yearning is natural, but its a starving feeling that can be filled...but it depends on who fills that yearning appetite of affection. It's not wrong to miss the feeling even if you don't miss the person.

I hope this open letter confession helps those who have these same thoughts about those emotions and motions from someone who gave them these things but can't have them again.

I miss my hand being kissed in the same way my lips would be kissed

I miss a hand at the small of my back for another form of contact

I miss how the back of a hand would caress the side of my face

I miss being twirled around in public like we were the only ones that existed.

I miss how the arms wrapped around me from the back to keep me safe and secure

I miss saying "I just wanted to be in your arms"

I miss the plans for the future

I miss talking until my throat was sore but never stopped me from talking

I miss wanting to be wanted

I miss the way your eyes would look at me

I miss the morning conversations

I miss the late-night drives

I miss how I was the last name on your lips and heart before you went to bed

I miss the nicknames you came up with for me

I miss the songs you and I played together in the car

I miss being able to be a part of your decisions

I miss the way you wanted me to show off my outfits for you

I miss the way I shared my plans to you

I miss how you said you wanted me

I miss the house planning for our first home together

I miss the way you held me tight in the morning

I miss the way you listened to my stories

I miss the devotions you said to me

I miss the way I showed you how I loved you

I miss the phone calls every night about how our day went

I miss the shopping we did together

I miss those long goodbyes

I miss how you held my hand

I miss the way you would open my door for me and say "Mademoiselle"

I miss how you would buy something for me I didn't expect

I miss the coffee dates

I miss the things we talked about wanting together

I miss how you wanted to learn about me

I miss how you took care of me when I was sick

I miss the way we toasted on movie nights

I miss the intimacy of those kisses

I miss the way you hugged me when I got to see you

I miss the games we played

I miss the pictures we took together

I miss what you remembered about me

I miss the way I made you laugh with one of my jokes.

I miss the way I could by myself around you.

I miss packing the boxes of items for our home together.

I miss the talk of marriage

I miss the way you touched me

I miss my face being held in your hands.

I miss your noises

I miss the marks on my neck from you.

I miss the stories we could tell others about us

I don't miss the way you criticized me.

I don't miss the last day we had.

I don't miss the hurt you put me through

I don't miss the way you betrayed me

I don't miss how I don't miss you.

It's enough to not miss you.

HumanityDating
2

About the Creator

Samantha Parrish

What's something interesting you always wanted to know?

Instagram: parrishpassages

tiktok: themysticalspacewitch

My book Inglorious Ink is now available on Amazon!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Jodi Parrishabout a year ago

    Exactly... when the pain outweighs the pleasure... let them go. Better is on the way always <3

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.