Confessions logo

How I Overcame Vertex Hair Loss with Red Light Therapy

Craig Smith

By Health FirstPublished 9 months ago 3 min read
Like

I never thought I would have to deal with hair loss. I always had thick, shiny, and healthy hair that I was proud of. But when I turned 40, I noticed that my hair was thinning at the crown of my head. It was a subtle change at first, but it became more noticeable over time. I felt self-conscious and embarrassed about my appearance. I tried different products and treatments, but nothing seemed to work. I was losing hope and confidence.

Then I learned about red light therapy, a non-invasive and natural way to stimulate hair growth. I was skeptical at first, but I decided to give it a try. I did some research and found out that red light therapy uses low-level laser or LED light to penetrate the scalp and stimulate the hair follicles. It can increase blood flow, reduce inflammation, and activate the cellular energy that promotes hair growth. It can also improve the quality and thickness of the hair.

There are many studies that support the effectiveness of red light therapy for hair loss. For example, a 2014 study showed that men with androgenetic alopecia (genetic hair loss) who used red light therapy saw a 35% increase in hair growth 1. And another 2014 study showed that women with androgenetic alopecia saw a 37% increase in hair growth after using red light therapy 2. These results are impressive and encouraging.

I decided to buy a best handheld led light therapy device that I could use at home. It was easy to use and convenient. I just had to apply it to my scalp for 15 minutes every other day. It was painless and relaxing. I didn’t feel any heat or discomfort. It was like getting a gentle massage on my head.

After a few weeks of using red light therapy, I started to notice some changes in my hair. It looked shinier and healthier. It felt softer and smoother. And most importantly, it looked fuller and thicker. I could see new hairs growing on my vertex scalp, filling in the bald spots. I was amazed by the results. My hair loss was reversed and my confidence was restored.

Of course, red light therapy is not a miracle cure for everyone. It may not work for all types of hair loss or for all people. There might be some pros and cons of red light therapy depending on your situation. For example, some pros of red light therapy are:

  • It is safe and natural, with no side effects or risks.
  • It is easy and convenient to use at home or anywhere.
  • It is affordable and cost-effective compared to other treatments.
  • It can improve the overall health and appearance of your hair.

Some cons of red light therapy are:

  • It may take some time to see the results, usually several weeks or months.
  • It may not work for severe or scarring hair loss or for other medical conditions that cause hair loss.
  • It may require consistent and regular use to maintain the results.

Therefore, before you try red light therapy, you should consult your doctor or dermatologist to determine the cause of your hair loss and the best treatment option for you. You should also do your own research and compare different products and devices that offer red light therapy.

I am glad that I found red light therapy for my vertex hair loss. It has changed my life for the better. I feel more confident and happy with my appearance. I don’t have to worry about hiding my bald spots or wearing hats or wigs anymore. I can enjoy my natural hair again.

If you are suffering from vertex hair loss or any other type of hair loss, don’t lose hope. There are solutions out there that can help you. You just have to find the one that works for you. Maybe red light therapy is the answer for you too.

Have you tried red light therapy for your hair loss? What was your experience? Share your thoughts in the comments below.

EmbarrassmentSecrets
Like

About the Creator

Health First

Let's get healthy! And things will change someday.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.