Confessions logo

Fodder For Fantasy

From Notion To Motion

By Z-ManPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

This title came to me as I was in the grocery store, following my NetworkSpinal Analysis appointment. I liked the way it sounded, and registered it as a potential story topic (I think). However, I looked up the definition for "fodder", and it basically comes down to this: material that is disposable as a means to an end for a larger system (beast, if you will).

So, of course, this will not be a fictional account, but one of those real accounts of pooled information that, of course, provides the potential for a story in itself.

To give swift life and fitting death to this, my own personal invention fromearlier in the afternoon, I will instill it witha definition and full "fictional" account now.

FODDER FOR FANTASY: material gathered in the pursuit of personal growth and satisfaction deemed of a suitable potential, but often gathered only for seeding and decay within the mind and sleepless hours that succeed it.

It's got a nice ring to it, doesn't it?

Did I say ring? What I actually meant was: vicious cycle.

At least in my own personal experience, countless (endless) circumstances have solidified this moment over the years. Hundreds of thousands of millions of examples have justified my sharing this overrarching account with you today.

Am I getting sidetracked here? Yes + No.

These collections of fodder that we collect should bring us bliss, yet all they are is another plink into the fodder bank. Sickeningly often do we hold the outside world we perceive, believe, or have simply had handed to us, in a higher standing to the desires that allow these fantasies in to blossom in the first place.

Of course, you could say that we let these things slide because they truly are not meant for us to have, despite the overriding emotions we feel and the equally-deep (if not more so) pains of loss we feel, having robbed ourselves as a result.

I don't believe in that much at all. I see every potential shortcoming invoked by these losses as a loss contesting the glory of the Universe itself. If any of these things should exist in the first place, as potential opportunities in the code of existence, why shouldn't they be of immediate access?

But the Universe really isn't the problem, I don't think.

The problem is ourselves.

Not the you or I that is in the open, or behind closed doors--not exactly.

The I that is We.

The guards and keepers of the invisible doors that we lock between one another, by our lacking of control or careless administering of it.

Therein lies the problem.

[?]

UPDATE: I am only adding this because the word count was not above 600, so the story was not approved. Using my Samsung Notes app doesn't show me my word count, so I estimated that I have about 100 words or so left to add so it will be submissable.

Today is the day after my original posting, and I will add one thing, which, as soon as I type it, was added on the spur of the moment:

Consider those elements of fodder the diamonds and stones that you will celebrate on each and every successive anniversary following your fulfillling your heart(s) desires. Think about That for a moment.

\m/, B']

UPDATE UPDATE:

Curse you, 600 word minimum!!!!! When will the updates END!!!

Well, curse the absense of a word counter, anyways.

*I mean in the Samsung Notes app, but also, if the site had a word counter display, that would be ideal. I'll bring it up with customer support.

This is the Z-Man, signing off.

Hopefully without an UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE to follow suit.

D;;;;;;;;;;;;

Humanity
Like

About the Creator

Z-Man

\m/,

Hello all! I am an aspiring vocalist, filmmaker + writer. I hope you gain something personal + inspiring from my work here. You are also welcome to subscribe to my YouTube Channel: Ad-Libbing With The Zman.

Thank You!

Zach

B']

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.