Confessions logo

Fictional Book

How about you? If you could use an object to describe yourself, what would it be?

By GangPublished about a year ago 3 min read
4
Fictional Book
Photo by Annie Spratt on Unsplash

There are many people on earth, and all of them have names, names that hide different goals and agendas in life.

In my name was hidden an innocent and cute face that hid sadness, hatred, and anxiety for some reason that I couldn't speak up. But I write to express those feelings and cry out of it to relieve them.

Each day, I have a battle with myself because I do not want those negative emotions to overcome me and control my life.

I would never give up without a fair fight, and because of the people around me who were always with me and who always reminded me that I am loved, I also win every battle against my negative self.

If I had to use an object to describe myself, it would be a book.

It is not an academic book but a fictional one. It is because I am full of dreams, fantasies, and imaginations that are as wide as the ocean and as endless as the flowing water of the waterfalls.

I am like a book that has several pages, and those pages have different emotions and scenes. Along with those scenes are the unending fantasies and dreams that I cannot give up, because as days pass by, I also continue to dream and flip the next page of the book.

And as I reached the next chapter of my life, I would stumble and fail, but I would never give up and would never mind the bruises on my knees that used to be the most painful thing in my life when I was a kid.

I will continue to walk through chapters and chapters until I reach the climax of my dreams.

Success means happiness, celebration, and pride, but behind that are numerous rejections, failures, and lessons.

But, gaining success once doesn't mean it's the end of the story. Life must continue, for it is full of surprises.

Maybe you are successful right now, but tomorrow is a new page in the book that you need to flip through. Maybe it is a new chapter that will challenge you physically, emotionally, mentally, and spiritually.

Or maybe it will be a chapter in your life where you'll be drained and will be put on the edge of giving up. So, keep on flipping the pages of the book. Keep on striving for what your heart wants.

As I know myself, I would never stop striving for success because I strongly believed that one day, I would be facing the world as a successful woman, and behind my success are billions of scars from falling down and failures, which make me even braver and stronger each day.

And I am hoping for the same for you.

May you never give up striving for success.

May you always stay strong and face the world with a smile, and treat those scars behind you as precious memories of how you failed to achieve what you have achieved at this moment.

When times get rough, may you always look back to where you stumbled and how you fought so hard to get up to continue walking down the path that have led you to where you are today and think that all those bruises that you got will be nothing if you give up.

Just cry, but don't give up. Everybody is entitled to cry.

Crying doesn't mean you are less strong than other people. Crying means you are strong enough to show the world what you really feel.

So, if you're tired, just cry, but do not give up.

Cry but continue walking through that dark path where you are struggling to get through until you see that light which will guide you to a path of success.

Again, I describe myself as a fictional book because I am full of dreams, fantasies, and imagination.

How about you? If you could use an object to describe yourself, what would it be?

Teenage yearsSecretsSchoolHumanityFamily
4

About the Creator

Gang

For the pen is mightier than the sword.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.