Confessions logo

.Faith.

You are not alone asking why

By Jewel MedinaPublished 3 months ago 3 min read
Like
.Faith.
Photo by Billy Pasco on Unsplash

Everyone this might get deep

It is long so bear with me. This is poetry of my wisdom I come to believe.

called Faith...

I am here standing alone, so cold.

The only person who understands me is the God I know.

But I feel I am not enough.

The lies of the world telling me I don’t measure up

I may be feeling alone but I know I am strong.

I tell myself again as I am still finding my identity.

My worth is gained with dignity.

I stand there alone in this cold even if I find myself weak.

Yet here I am at a church feeling like bursting into tears as I kneel down on my knees.

Praying to God to hear me.

I still tell him I am human and I am at such defeat and that no matter what good happens he’s going to have that victory.

Even when I feel I don’t believe.

A breeze from the trees had somehow given me a calm feeling to breathe.

I smile knowing Jesus calmed my tears of grief.

My faith will stand and even in the things that is beyond my reach.

I am foolish though thinking I am alone I think to myself.

I close the prayer with amen and saying out loud I got support and the family that helps.

Also I have my God, My Lord that never fails.

I am yours God.

I look up as tears roll down my face like a river as I smile to the sky knowing one day it won’t be so hard.

I am not afraid of dying or battles now because I will meet my lovely heavenly savior.

One day he will call me and my faith be made stronger.

I walk home my head held high.

As I believe if someone heard my story of life.

They will ask how I am still smiling and I will tell them why.

Because I am a warrior in this life, and I may be human and nothing is easy.

Everyone deals with struggles and Jesus knows struggle for that I have to strong and have faith that one day that evil will leave.

Along the water of the north, the south, and the west and east.

The key is HOPE and faith and prayer for peace.

So be strong and carry one for we may only live once but believe that there is better world heavenly.

I would tell that to them.

For now, the way life gradually made me the kind girl is still there but her naive way is gone

There isn’t any person in the world that can swim in the waters of what I went and felt alone.

There isn’t any room for anybody to change my heart and my choices.

It has been done and I tried so hard when I was stuck blindly into the favors of others.

That was me as a child as I tried so hard to please one person one time or another.

I had the highest hopes upon my relationships that some may change.

I struggled with my heart so many times with good intentions, but I grow, and I am not the same.

But as I think back to that innocent me that wanted badly to please.

I think if I hadn’t been strong and had faith I would have not made it past 20

So that is why I have my faith that God caused every little life pieces to become who I am and to give God glory.

I think only GOD only sees what’s killing me and you and sees the real you and as we continue to write our story.

Along with the memory of pain and from that the wisdom we gain.

Our God can only judge us and grant us love and for that with wisdom and power he shows us with the miracles and opportunities so I love our Awesome God and may he rein.

That is just a piece of how even in my or your darkness days.

God will show the way so will never lose faith.

Humanity
Like

About the Creator

Jewel Medina

I believe that writing has always flowed through as a kid and I loved it ever since.

But one piece of advice never give up on whatever your dreams are because whatever it is I just know you are special enough to tell yourself you got this!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.