Confessions logo

Embracing Self-Love: A Journey of Personal Growth and Rediscovery

From Foolish Devotion to Self-Affirmation – A Heartfelt Farewell to the Past

By Beck_MoultonPublished 13 days ago 4 min read
Like

Actually, I didn't miss you that much. Why did you appear in my sight again? Can you please stop caring about me? Can you please stop reminiscing about me? Looking back now, I was really foolish.

I used to think that I could have a relationship without getting married because I loved him. I simply believed that as long as he loved me, nothing was impossible.

I don't care about his family background, I don't care if he can give me a wealthy life. What I like is just him as a person. I don't have any requirements for him, as long as he can love me well, that's enough. As for anything else, I haven't thought about it.

No wonder people around me say I'm foolish. Looking back now, I find myself ridiculous. But from now on, I won't think like that anymore. I will use my actions to tell you that in this world, I want to find someone who is good to me based on material possessions.

From now on, I will no longer shed tears for love, and I will no longer foolishly love someone. After experiencing so much, I hope to no longer be so foolish. Nothing in the world is so easy, I believe I can, and I believe I will be happy.

Do you remember joking with a colleague in school that if one day you meet someone who loves you or someone you love, you would choose? Without thinking, I chose someone who loves me. It wasn't until I experienced the pain of loving someone that I realized what I wanted.

Now, I will choose someone who loves me, will give me happiness, and is willing to face the future with me. Although I understand it a bit late, I can only learn a lesson now. Thank you to my friends and family for their unwavering support and encouragement. Thank you all.

I'm doing well now, my heart is very quiet. Maybe I need some time to enrich myself, improve myself, and become a different person. Forgive me for not contacting you and being willful. I believe our relationship will be better than before.

Silly days will never come again. But I believe that in the future, I will break through myself and never be like this. No matter how society changes, what will never change is the simple and plain life deep inside me.

I don't like complexity very much, and I'm not afraid of what others say about me. After all, I don't live for others, I live for myself. I don't want to have more regrets in my life, I just want to be a simple self.

Yes, I have also been confused and tempted before. But in the end, I overcame all these obstacles and rejected things that did not belong to me. I have no regrets, and I am not afraid of others laughing at me. I just want to be a simple self, pure and unadulterated.

Although many people say I'm stupid, I'm not stupid. I know what I want and I will take it step by step to achieve it. I won't think about what pie falls from the sky, after all, life is real. Some mistakes can be made up for, but some mistakes can never be made again...

Life is always about missing, cherishing, missing, losing, and welcoming. We may not know where our next stop will be, but we believe that if we walk well today, we will have a happy future.

Don't spread the pain all the time. Believe that you can also harvest the next stop of happiness. Happiness is so simple. To be with a like-minded person as a couple, or to share weal and woe, or to find someone who loves you, that is a kind of happiness.

I believe my love will never be so pessimistic again in the future, because I will have a happy future. I don't want my life to really be like Lin Daiyu, this is not my original life. My language is only a part, but more importantly, my incredibly strong heart.

My love for you can only stay here. I don't want to continue, afraid that I will love deeply and end up hurting even more. Love is always inexplicable and entangled for a lifetime.

There are too many comforting words. I just won't speak to you anymore. Maybe I haven't gotten used to your indifference yet. But please respect my choice, stay away from my life, and let me forget you.

Maybe one day I will forget you, or I will learn to let go of you. At least not now, I still can't cut, can't let go, and have to learn to live without you.

The next stop is happiness, and I will strive to find it. I will cherish it and never let the happiness that belongs to me disappear from my sight again. Forgive my previous capriciousness, and I will be a charming woman, enriching myself, and a simple, filial, and kind person.

My love for you has stayed here, and there will be no more words for you in the future. I come gently, just like I leave quietly, without taking a cloud with me. I really like Xu Zhimo's love poems, let my love come to a perfect end here. With Xu Zhimo's poetry ending, it's like my love has come to an end, when it's time to stop.

WorkplaceTeenage yearsEmbarrassmentChildhood
Like

About the Creator

Beck_Moulton

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.