Confessions logo

Educated Love

I made 2 teachers fall in love

By KodahPublished 4 months ago โ€ข Updated 4 months ago โ€ข 5 min read
14
Pinterest

Okayyy sooo, confession time!

I made two teachers fall in love....

P.S, people who read this are the only ones who will ever know about this... (Excluding my friends).

FIRST OFF, I DIDN'T GET WITH A TEACHER!! I know someone is probably thinking that after reading my recent story "My Work Boyfriend" ๐Ÿ˜‚ (You should check that story out ๐Ÿ˜ !!)

Soooo, we all had some crappy teachers in school. Of course, it's never a teacher's fault when they are grumpy, because at the end of the day, as we get older, we learn that teachers have a job and a life outside of school as well.

~

I had this male teacher in math's class who was a very grump, sad, and just always had a miserable mindset overall. Let's call him 'Mr. J' a 56 year old math's teacher. I always assumed it was more than Mr. J's job that defined his emotional state. Sometimes I contemplated that he gave us a grade based on his mood, but I feel like there was a lot of personal setbacks in his life that took a toll on him. But,

I mean hey, I may have eavesdropped once or twice and figured he has been single for 22 years. But I didn't analyze it a lot because I knew what fixes an unfixable heart...

~

I had this female teacher in science class aged 55, who was a very grumpy, stressed, and just always seemed like she was in a rush. Again, another one of those teachers that you could tell who hates their job. Let's call her 'Mrs. J', actually... maybe not yet... Let's call her, 'Ms. P'!

Sometimes I just wanted to say... "Ms. P, you really need to get out of here and treat yourself to a vacation in the Bahamas." But she then replied with... "Just myself? Now I'm lonely on vacation too?"

~

Hmm...

2 grumpy...

But, Lonely~

Teachers?

2 grumupy...

But, Lonely~

People,

Who can relate regarding teaching...

Hmm...

Why is there a lightbulb over my head??

Oh,

I know....

What if, love~

Fixes both of their broken hearts,

That they thought, couldn't be more broken~

~

Wellll..... another day of school! Math's first? Then science? Just what I needed...

"Here is your test!"- Mr. J hands me my test result.

"55%?" I look at Mr. J.

"Well, you improved 5 more percent, isn't that good?"- He walks away.

"Yes, actually it is! Hm, Ms. P was right about you all this time!"

Here it comes, here it comes, It better work....

Mr. J turns around...

"What did you say...Kodah?"

"Well, Ms. P did say that you are the most, intelligent, fast problem-solving educator out here! - I look down at my test with a smirk....

Mr. J smiles... his smile is radiating joy from ear to ear.

Wait.

HE'S SMILING?

Is this working??

Maybe all he needed was a compliment, waiting for someone to appreciate his talent...

Now Ms. P's turn.

~

"Alright. That's it, Class. You all can leave since I don't think anyone is going to help me carry these boxes!'

"I'll help, Ms. P!"- I grab some boxes.

"Oh? Thank you, Kodah! Didn't expect anyone to help me!"

"No no, it's no worries!" - I catch up to her pace.

The problem with Ms. P was that she could be really stubborn at times. Not in a bad way of course, but I figured she had a lack of careless when it came to the future, at times I thought she just wanted everything to be over as if she's waiting for days to pass.

I mean, she always had more lipstick in her teeth than her lips, sometimes her messy bun looks like it was just quickly tied up at 6 in the morning. And she always had some sort of trust issues, I wondered if its connected to her past love life. Although, I always gave her praise for her color matching outfits.

"Where would you like these boxes?"

"Just here is fine, Kodah. Thanks so much!"

"Oh my god, Ms. P I love your dress today, it matches your top! And the glasses!!"- I take her glasses off.

"Uhh, what are you doing, Kodah?"

"Ooo! Here, this lipgloss has to be the best in drugstore." - I hand her my lipgloss."

"Oh please!'- She cackles as she walks away with it in her pocket.

I wasn't trying to manipulate her appearance, I just wanted her to feel pretty. I wanted her to notice and have someone appreciate her beautiful, feminine energy hiding.

"You know Ms. P, Mr. J was right about you all this time." - I say before she exists the office.

"What is that supposed to mean?"- She turns around.

"He told me in math's class you always had the best sense of fashion among all the other teachers!" - I walk past Ms. P smiling.

Ms. P smiles... her smile is radiating joy from ear to ear.

~

I was waiting for something to happen,

Until it did~

We were on break, and I looked over my shoulder.

...

I hit my friend.

"Ouch, Kodah!"

"LOOK! Mr. J is talking to Ms. P in the staff car park!"

"Let me get that for you," he said, moving swiftly to her side. Ms. P looked up, surprise and gratitude mingling in her eyes. Mr.J took hold of the icy handle and gave it a firm tug, the door swinging open with a creak.

"Thank you," Ms. P said softly, a faint blush tinging her cheeks.

Mr. J smiles, captivated by her gentle beauty. They exchanged a few pleasant words as Ms. P gathered her things, and when she drove off with a little wave, Mr. P stood watching until her car disappeared from view. Walking away with a sense of contentment.

~

They ended up getting married!!

Some of the students got invited to the wedding, including me.

Our grades got better; we had happier teachers.

And there was a sense of fun being brought into class now.

It was 'love' all this time that they both needed...

I never and never will tell them that I started this,

They deserve to believe,

It was true love~

~~

Authors Notes:

Thank you so much for reading!!๐Ÿ’Ÿ๐Ÿ’Ÿ

SecretsSchoolHumanityFriendshipDating
14

About the Creator

Kodah

- Storyteller, Love/Romance, Poetry, Dark, Mental health, Psychological, Surreal, Nature, Mythical

~๐“ข๐“ฝ๐“ธ๐“ป๐“ฒ๐“ฎ๐“ผ ๐“ฌ๐“ช๐“ท ๐“ซ๐“ฎ ๐“ช ๐“ต๐“ฒ๐“ฝ๐“ฝ๐“ต๐“ฎ ๐“ญ๐“ฎ๐“ฎ๐“น~

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • Carrie 4 months ago

    Your a match maker expert๐Ÿ˜‚ I canโ€™t believe that worked!

  • Priya P.4 months ago

    Incredible Kodah! Cant believe that worked!! I feel like all people need is love. Good on you for thatโค๏ธ

  • Jade Loson4 months ago

    Wow I loved this!! Applause to you for that!! ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘ Are they still together?

  • Awww, you actually played Cupid! Do you have any news on them now?

  • Hannah Moore4 months ago

    And now, let's hope it is.

  • Caroline Craven4 months ago

    Oh my god! I love this! You canโ€™t beat a bit of matchmaking!

  • Kendall Defoe 4 months ago

    A true story? Well, take a bow!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

ยฉ 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.