Confessions logo

Drop A Gear and Disappear

by Darius Cherry

By Darius CherryPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
1
"Sometimes you need to keep going in silence"

Arizona has been kind to me, even though you got some people you cant keep around you. That is everywhere supposedly anyway I kept my honesty up front, you can't avoid all trouble. I just rolled with the punches and still ended up enjoying my life and stayed on track kind of. I still kept getting track time, I just ran into some financial leaches. As I said in "Kings Disturbance" I have soldiers that help me out even from a distance ,but who said it was currency I received? I utilized my resources that were provided for me. I make this road to success look easy maybe, because there is a road and since we want to use metaphors and imagination. I know I am about to lap all of you on this road hands down. I am in the process of rebuilding and repairing.

I am not where I want to be right now, I am okay with my living situation just for the rest period. I am prioritizing what I need to do in my life right now. Of course race cars are a priority that's why I am downsizing who I associate with. I'm in the position to start playing my cards as I have been observing the table. My cards aren't anything special, just a few tricks up my sleeve. I have to still write about those 50 cars or less, that less part was this twenty first article. Twenty one is a game where if your cards equal twenty one you get black jack. I guess I am a lucky guy, because life is getting better as I write through my process. I wouldn't have to write about those cars with the stories I have for you, but I can sum it up in this story so we can get back to what makes me go through this stuff for those cars and still smile at the end of the day.

As I am in Arizona just going through lay off and termination, I encountered the term lead by example. If people already know who you are based off your habits and they are in the process of bettering themselves, but can't keep up just lap them and show them again. That is why my writing got aggressive, because people try to push me over the edge. I don't need a gun when writing or any type of creative skill is a powerful weapon. I was on my last resort which was a gas station and I was on my way out and sadly the woman that is the "Goddess of the Universe" story has parted ways with me, because I failed to let the past go or slow at recovering. Its okay she knows that I have good intentions, because I saved this woman from almost being assaulted during a beer run attempt. I have no worries fucking someone up after getting track time and having my peace being disturbed for wrong doing. If I see you hurting someone while you're in the way of my process just dig that grave now, the police in the town already gave me the go ahead. I am well known for doing good I have to build my image.

You can read my stories towards the middle and you can see how frustrated I was, but things seem to start going back the way it was in a positive way. As for the gas station yeah that beer run was when I was about to clock in and I can't fight on the clock so yeah. The only reason why I got away with that ass beating is he swung at me first on camera. My punches were off camera, but you see him running away on camera. It led me to my current job to just keep the dream alive a security guard. I am just at different popular events and you know still associating with the wealthy and famous under the radar.

I guess you can say this is a test of what it meant to be who I am as a person going through life trying to achieve his career goals. I think now though its time for me to start writing about those cars, but first let me drop a gear and disappear so this can look like a magic trick.

Bad habits
1

About the Creator

Darius Cherry

All my Stories are connected

follow my IG: @writerontheblock21

Track and Car enthusiast

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.