Confessions logo

Foot on the Break(ake)

By Darius Cherry

By Darius CherryPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like
"Its okay to rest"

This story will not even be serious, I got checked. I don't understand why people won't grow up, stop playing checkers. See I play chess so I don't even entertain drama, I was doing shit I had no business doing. It's okay I got a new girl her name is karma, shes for everyone though. Overtime I keep hearing I need to work on myself, who is to say I'm not being humble. People always tell me to go get it, most of their women came and got me before I got my car. I guess I should just focus on myself to who knows you might let her borrow the car. I have no issue going there, its not a newspaper that is why I don't see the issue. I don't even have the energy to say I told you so, like success is the best revenge. So while y'all working your ass off still and driving all over town running up that gas, I will have a rebuilding and resting phase.

I would say you guys know what that looks like, but some of your cars don't look that way. I got so much going for me I forgot what a car felt like, I have behind the scenes action going on. No I am not talking about the Victoria Secret thong in my laundry, because someone gave attention to a car model when they had a relationship already. Is loyalty even real anymore? I don't even think this story is real, but unfortunately I said all my stories are connected. The world has to do better as a community fuck racist,feminist, sexist etc. Let me break this shit down for you, because since we are all just lying through our teeth here. I said this wasn't serious, but just like people want to switch up on me I will bleed on the world that didn't even cut me. My blood is red though, so what is the problem? Your blood is red to right so why are dividing the world up even more then what it already is? *enters Samuel Jackson's voice from " Pulp Fiction"* Look here motherfuckers the world has this splashy liquid called the ocean and if you cross it you go to another land which is called another country and I am sure they have different practices, but I am sure they aren't causing harm and if they are then I need to write this in another language. So I guess I just need to continue to write and stay down till I get the car I want. I should've been had one by now, maybe I should just focus on the car now and not myself or should I do both. I hope I don't hurt anyone's ego I tend to do that.

I am just naturally gifted, but its someones birthday somewhere so I will continue to spread wisdom as I continue this growth and trial journey supposedly. Before we take anything out of context no one actually bled oh wait I did. I also did some sweating, I only cried when I watched HAN from "Tokyo Drift" this weekend. The ladies don't worry I changed numbers, yeah I said that I had to change my number. Well now I know you can't drive car properly, how do I know I can even kick it with you. I don't need red flags, ask the kart facility manager when he tried to slow me down by waving a red flag in my face. I gave him the bird and kept driving, I got penalized , but this year my lap times have gone up. I might not be where I wanna be , but at least I know how to actually follow the path in private. Keep playing , because while I am sleeping I will still make moves and you will be figuring out what is next. It is sleep that's next just sleep. Oh side note people like to observe my habits,because I have to carry myself how society sees a writer. Well do I got news for you if you don't think this story is real, then I am about to hit my weed pen so hard right now and pass out. Peace and Chicken Grease.

Embarrassment
Like

About the Creator

Darius Cherry

All my Stories are connected

follow my IG: @writerontheblock21

Track and Car enthusiast

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.