Confessions logo

Confessions of a Stripper

It started as a normal night on the job...

By Melissa Bezborotko Published 3 years ago Updated 2 years ago 3 min read
65

I was planning on taking this secret to the grave, but here I am confessing the biggest secret of my life. Sorry mom but I'm selling my soul for $2,500! Here goes...

In my early 20's I worked as a stripper in my city. You may think this is not a big deal, but I come across as a very innocent girl. I am five feet and look ten times younger than I am. I was president of my high school SRC. I raised funds to open a daycare in my high school senior year. I was valedictorian for F sakes!! It's always the innocent ones, isn't it? Alright, now that my secret is out let's get on with my story.

It started as a normal night on the job. I had my cute naughty nurse costume on (which is kind of ironic) I'm doing my rounds saying "Hi" to every table.

Now I need to mention that this particular strip club I worked at did not sell alcohol. So, that meant the minimum age allowed in the club was 16. This is important information for my story, let's continue...

A group of seniors boys came in to party it up before their high school graduation in a couple of days. No big deal, we get high school seniors in a lot. This particular group had a couple of boys that have never been in the club before. You can always tell because their eyes follow the strippers around like a puppy demanding attention. The group bought one of their newbie friends a private dance which I was happy to give. After his dance, it was my turn for a stage performance. I chose to wear my nurse costume this particular night because my stage performance was to the song Dr. Jones by Aqua. These boys decided to put their friend that I just gave a dance to right in front of the stage. I didn't mind, they were being respectful. The music starts and I do my practiced routine. I walk over to the pole near the front of the stage and start to climb it. I did not notice that the young boy stood up from his chair and leaned on the stage to put down a five-dollar bill. meanwhile, I start to spin down the pole extending my left leg out for drama. That is when my white leather stiletto boot smacked this boy right in the face! His body landed in front of the stage knocked out cold. The entire club froze including me. I'm standing on the stage half-naked with a nurse cap on staring at this boy on the floor while Dr.Jones continues to play behind me. The club DJ finally started to fade out my song as the club owner came dashing out of his office. We got the boy to come to after what felt like hours to me but was only minutes. The owner gave him some ice for his swelling face and his friends thought this was the best night ever. I mean a stripper just knocked out their friend. I'm feeling terrible. This young boy will be taking graduation photo's in a couple of days wearing a shinner on his face put there by a stripper!

Once the drama was behind everyone I gave the boy another private dance compliments of the club. The boys also took a group shot with me while the young boy had an ice pack on his face. I bet this story is being told by the best man at his wedding. I sure hope at the bachelor party he knew not to come too close to the stage again.

It has been 16 years since the moment I smacked this young boy in the face with my stripper boot. Do you think he has forgiven me, or does this story still haunt him too?

Love, Your Daughter

Embarrassment
65

About the Creator

Melissa Bezborotko

I never know what to write here! I am a mother to two beautiful daughters. As my full-time job, I handle freight and logistics for an office supply company. I enjoy the gym as an outlet for life's stressors, I and I have my own radio show.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.