Confessions logo

Childhood now vs then ...

Carrying the memories in my heart ...

By YashPublished 9 months ago 3 min read
2
Good old days

I born and raised in a small town . I barely saw the city and city life in my childhood . All I had was beautiful nature , big play ground , lots of friends to play . Me and my friends went to school on foot in a big group . We waited in our home for the arrival of our group and on the roads one by one more joined with us . We didn’t need any guardian to reach us to school . We were enough for us .

Our school started with a very interesting class that is cleaning the play ground . Not that way , there was a lots of jackfruit tree and the falling leaves make it look dirty . So we just had to clean the leaves together . It was fun though . I barely can remember what I studied in class 1 or class 2 but can clearly remember the fun we had that time cleaning the playground . Also we had lots of fun in the tiffin period. Lucky that we didn’t have much study pressure as it was a village school .

There was a river beside the school . Our way back to home we made paper boats and floating them to the river . We also had competition that who’s boat could go further . Some of them stuck there , some cross a long way like us today . Some came so far away that can’t even relate the life they had and they have now . I’m one of them . Some still stuck on the same reality like some paper boats. No one is unlucky here .

I shouldn’t get serious . I’m here to recall some good memory and to let people know a amazing childhood story where the word like depression , anxiety ,stress were completely missing .

I rarely sleep in afternoon. Even when my mother tried , I tricked her with fake sleep and ran away to the playground . Sometimes I got beaten for that . We played till the evening . We played hide and seek , Gollachut , Badminton and so on .

In the evening there was no option than study . I loved to study though . I did as long as I could . But then the big time come , the Load shedding . Another time to celebrate together . As in summer , it was tough to stay in home while load shedding . We all came to the open space to have air . We screams rimes , song with wrong lyrics , gossip etc . That was real fun time .

When I recall this memories I get thrilled . How lucky we were , we had a life that time . A real life without any pressure . That beautiful nature , big playground , pressure free school life becomes a myth nowadays . That means we already become a part of myth .

That playgrounds turns into buildings . No place to play for kids expect the streets but that’s not safe definitely . Most of the kid have to captive in house . They become tetchy , loosing appetite for food , being busy in using mobile phone . Lots of children are having mental issues .

The education system is also too much competitive . Too much study load is killing their childhood .

They are being addicted to social media from early age . Being too much connected with lots of stuff . Though this supper connected kids are growing less rebellious , less tolerant , less happy . I may wrong . May they are being advanced in another side what we didn't have .

SchoolHumanityChildhood
2

About the Creator

Yash

Explore a world of creativity and insight as I share my unique perspectives. Join me on this literary journey, where each post is a portal to imagination and thoughtful discourse. #Blog #Writer #Storyteller #CreativityUnleashed

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.