Confessions logo

Beautiful Daydream

My love, My World, My Desire

By Dannielle NelsonPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
2

In uneven ebbs, my daydreams glide around the coliseum of my mind. Like gladiator horses springing to life and crashing violently into one another, they play out the fantasies, the alluring tall tales of my psyche that tell me happily about some of the more surreal aspects of living I can only mentally entertain.

I see you there in a green forest, walking under a windless sky near a river of whitewater splaying the stones at it’s feet. You are beautiful and you are mine, and together we are perfect in a way that is beyond the realm of that which we know as love in this imperfect human convention.

A deep breath inward lifts my chest to the sky, filling me up like helium in a balloon. I could float away drinking in your scent and yet you are so far from me. You are leagues away. You are but a teardrop on the cheek of my imagination. A phantom of the lingering hope I have held onto in a lovers embrace. You are beautiful and you are mine, and in one another’s absence what is it we share and how do we maintain the fire of our love that is only a flicker behind my eyelids when I look directly into the sun?

I am told this is just a fantasy. I must come back to reality. But what it is about me that is so hard to grasp? I will not settle for the one night stand, the thank you ma’am, slam bam of a Maverick that tally’s me on his accomplishment list.

Where is it that I stand? Hold firm to love’s grand plan or die trying at least because I’m not a quitter. Alone in darkness and in light, forever and a night but not worried and with no fright… I stand alone. I hear no one whistling, nor asking or knocking at my door, which is too far to come a calling anyway.

So I reside in this beautiful daydream. I let it whisk me away again and again, never harried never spent and there is no need to wonder whether I am truly loved. I am the love the world craves in human form. I polish my mirror each day, for the faces that look upon it, shall see themselves in the highest light.

You are beautiful and you are mine, this love is quite sublime and yet we have never met or touched. You would not know me walking by, or standing in a checkout line or combing my long hair after a long hard day. You cannot know me, lover in the mist, of my invention, you are my twist on life’s cruel and tangled road.

Let us rest in a lovers embrace. I with you, without a trace. You fill my head in light and lace that whispers sweet nothings in ears, that I can hear only your voice. Lay with me lover and let me seduce you, or the other way around. Because no one but me knows you. No one but me can taste of your golden elixir of life. You are beautiful and you are mine, no truer a statement has ever been made.

I made you see, to love me and only me. And here you will always stay because I need you white Knight. I need you like the land needs the sea. I keep you safely tucked inside of the womb of my creative imagination. I conjure you in times of distress so you can hold me, so I can gaze over your complete perfection, so I can whimsy the time to lean towards my own desires. I am not sure this invisible relationship is quite healthy, but you remain mine.

Secrets
2

About the Creator

Dannielle Nelson

I have no taboo subjects. Buckle up & prepare for the journey! From Steampunk, reality, mental health, poetry, & eclectic philosophy. Enjoy.

I have 2 Websites where other works can be read.

Plant People Heal

Read More Live Better

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.