Confessions logo

Awkward Silence of Haze

Negative thoughts affect things

By KodahPublished 21 days ago โ€ข 3 min read
17

"Have you ever been in love?"

"No." - He responds.

"Do you want me to show you what it's like...?"- I ask.

I remember hearing an aggressive swallow.

I fix my posture to move closer to him as my face leans in close.

He leans in close~

Our foreheads collide while our eyes navigate each other's mouths.

Drawn together,

Our lips meet softly at first, tentative and exploratory. Detecting what each other's mouth can endure. His thumb gently strokes my skin, I liked how he stroked my skin it felt soft like plush, and gentle bees floating and embedding dandelions. I leaned into his palm; my eyelids fluttering closed for a moment as I savored his touch.

As our kiss deepens, so does our passion. Our bodies melded together in perfect harmony as the world around us loosens.

Hands caressed faces as the space between our bodies slowly evaporates. He pulls me closer to him by my hips, indicating an alarm of where this kiss should now become hungrier, more urgent. Lips parted, and tongues intertwined. No words are needed, just the press of lips conveying what could not be expressed in the mere language of true romance.

Time seemed to stand still as we lost ourselves in the intimacy of the moment. The world around us slowly faded, until it was just the two of us...

Until an abrupt cloud showered grey on us...

Just an imaginary cloud... just mine. Not his.

My heart ignores the burden and races in tandem as the kissing continues, an exquisite mingling of desire and longing. Every nerve was alive with sensation as we held each other tight.

I wrap my arms around his neck, pulling him even tighter as the kiss strengthens, mouth opening to each other as our passion ignited between us.

Suddenly I'm losing that passion...

That black cloud is still there.

It has bothered my mind. My thoughts are coming back.

The imaginary cloud won't go away...

...

I open my eyes and pull away...

I let out a sigh. "I didn't mean to start this off like how I did, with the temptation and manipulation. I wasn't trying to force you or anything. Sorry..." - I rub my fingers on my bottom lip.

"No, it's fine!"

I bring my knees to my chest for my chin to sit in disbelief.

I think that was a set off for his realisation that I was bothered by guilt. "Hey, no, it's fine... really. It was just the right time, and vibe, it's fine. Don't stress."- He tries to brighten me up from the secret dark cloud showering over my negative thoughts.

I nod regardless.

"I'm not mad at you. Seriously, it's fine."- He scratches the back of his head.

I keep my chin to sit in disbelief, and he sits still until he realises that this is becoming incredibly awkward, he might as well pull his knees to his chest for his chin to sit in disbelief too.

That awakens silence.

That awkward silence of haze~

That awkward silence where I lose my mind for a second.

Not words,

Not emotions,

But a lost little voice...

So silent,

It makes me feel awkward.

No wonder I do not please people~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Thank you for reading my story!!

SecretsTeenage yearsEmbarrassment
17

About the Creator

Kodah

- Storyteller, Love/Romance, Poetry, Dark, Mental health, Psychological, Surreal, Nature, Mythical

~๐“ข๐“ฝ๐“ธ๐“ป๐“ฒ๐“ฎ๐“ผ ๐“ฌ๐“ช๐“ท ๐“ซ๐“ฎ ๐“ช ๐“ต๐“ฒ๐“ฝ๐“ฝ๐“ต๐“ฎ ๐“ญ๐“ฎ๐“ฎ๐“น~

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (12)

Sign in to comment
  • TheSpinstress18 days ago

    The description of the kiss is beautiful, and the Big Bad Thoughts getting in the way sadly relatable. This is a lovely piece.

  • Hannah Moore19 days ago

    Ah, I want to read on, to hear them reconnect, but I love how you ended this without fixing it.

  • Priya P.20 days ago

    I was really captivated by this. I didnโ€™t stop reading, I was really interested where this was taking me. Great story๐Ÿ’œ

  • Caroline Craven20 days ago

    Gosh you write about depression, self worth and black clouds so well. Great work.

  • Lunaverse20 days ago

    Nicely done! Love the description of the romantic scenery!

  • Novel Allen20 days ago

    Apt description of how negativity affects our ability to relate to others. It inhibits out true self and leaves us withholding our trye passion. Beautifully done Kodah.

  • Carrie 21 days ago

    Outstanding Kodah!

  • Oh God that black cloud was so relatable. I experience that too. So sorry you experience it as well. Sending you lots of love and hugs โค๏ธ

  • Jade Loson21 days ago

    Wowww!! Nice work on creating the sensations the audience feels as we read this. Fab work Kodah!

  • Kageno Hoshino21 days ago

    ohhhhhhhooooo

  • Andrea Corwin 21 days ago

    Oh dear, she is troubled.

  • D. J. Reddall21 days ago

    A spicy story lent nuance and sophistication by the grey cloud that agitates the narrator. Nicely done!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

ยฉ 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.