Confessions logo

You don't need to always love

Put yourself first

By KodahPublished 2 months ago โ€ข 3 min read
12

When someone talks about emotions, why does it seem to always have to be 'angry' or 'mad'. When someone talks about how they feel it may not always be 'angry' or 'mad'.

At the end of the day... if he didn't get the memo, he obviously wasn't serving any justice to my stability of finding happiness.

I always felt like I had to be in love. I felt I would ONLY be happy if I was always in love. Maybe I found love a distraction to run away from my real problems...

I want people to know, you don't always need to be in love. There's such a thing as freedom that you haven't yet explored.

Although sometimes you feel the need to engage yourself with love after feeling lonely, you should bury yourself in that loneliness. One day, maybe you'll forget how to be lonely.

Even though you may feel weak and scared that you have to put up with the feelings you were left with. Don't regret anything. If you can't change the past, then change the future, everything always happens for a reason~

You don't need to always love.

Simple.

You don't need to always love~

The moment may seem profound but under the influence of an unknowingly spell that you're falling for. Now, coming from someone who learns from these experiences. I definitely think living in the present moment of freedom will actually create a healthier relationship for you in the future.

I understand the constant desire for love and affection. But believe me, balance is one of the key aspects of a relationship. As long as you balance out your relationship, you won't seem so demotivated. Motivation is one thing that can get easily brought down.

You may read this quote in my stories I tend to use a lot "Take responsibility for your happiness", but i mean it. That's another key aspect I recommend people should consider taking in.

Sometimes we commit to things we aren't ready for. Especially relationships. Sometimes we are blind enough that we fall before our eyes meet the truth, then sometimes we get peer-pressured into agreeing to be in a relationship. All I can say is, that no matter how relationships treat you, it's always important to put yourself first.

If you don't put yourself first, sometimes you feel like you lose your sense of who you are and what your purpose is.

Like I say,

You don't need to always love~

I know, I know. Who am I to advise readers on what love is. Love is different for everyone. But what I can tell you is that I understand the feeling of wanting to be loved but needing time for yourself. In other words, Freedom.

Freedom is the best way to say it.

No matter how lost you are, there will always be a pathway of freedom waiting. All you need to do is put yourself first.

Now.... Let's try this again.

When someone talks about emotions, why does it seem to always have to be 'angry' or 'mad'. When someone talks about how they feel it may not always be 'angry' or 'mad'.

Maybe the feeling is wanting to be brought back to the nostalgic memory of childhood freedom~

And that's why,

You don't need to always love.

It may hurt you, but that's primarily because it matters~

Put yourself first.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Authors Notes:

Thank you for reading!!

I want people to know that you don't always have to feel like you need to be in a relationship to be happy.

Stream of ConsciousnessDatingBad habits
12

About the Creator

Kodah

- Storyteller, Love/Romance, Poetry, Dark, Mental health, Psychological, Surreal, Nature, Mythical

~๐“ข๐“ฝ๐“ธ๐“ป๐“ฒ๐“ฎ๐“ผ ๐“ฌ๐“ช๐“ท ๐“ซ๐“ฎ ๐“ช ๐“ต๐“ฒ๐“ฝ๐“ฝ๐“ต๐“ฎ ๐“ญ๐“ฎ๐“ฎ๐“น~

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • M. Lee2 months ago

    So true and such a great reminder to โ€œput yourself first!โ€

  • I totally agree with you. I've been single all my life. I got into my first relationship when I was 32. It only lasted 5 months. When it was over, I was heartbroken, but I was sooooo happy to get my single life back. I missed being single! I love being alone! So yes, we don't need love to be happy!

  • Jade Loson2 months ago

    I agree with you, Kodah. Enjoy the moments of freedom! Love it!

  • Kageno Hoshino2 months ago

    I agree

  • Caroline Craven2 months ago

    Yep. Totally agree. Itโ€™s so easy to lose yourself. Hereโ€™s to freedom! Great piece Kodah.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

ยฉ 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.