Confessions logo

Hi, I am your clone

Forgotten Concious

By KodahPublished 2 months ago โ€ข 3 min read
10
Pinterest

"Reporting live on news, I'm here with interviewer 'Carlo Caprese' here to talk about his interview with celebrity impersonator 'Savannah Lionel.' Savannah reported to journalist 'Dustin Limbo' after the death of 'Janice Kewen', about the defining horrors of the past years portraying her as an 'impersonator', rather more a clone... for actress, singer and dancer Kewen.

I would tell you the secrets standing behind Savannah, but not everyone who watches TV knows the truth....

"They told me I had nothing to lose. I'm too screwed up already to care about anything else."

"Did you get bribed in any way to end up in this position?"- Carlo asked.

"Bribed? I was pretty much blackmailed. And now don't be bleeping out the names I'm shaming to the world, those people deserve nothing more but SHAME, and DEATH."

"You seem pretty affected by all of this, Savannah."

"AFFECTED?"- She'd raise her voice.

"BEING HOMELESS WAS BETTER THAN BEING FAMOUS."- She adds.

"I see, I see."

"Do you really see though?' Do you? Or is what you are seeing lies of untold truths to the real world? I will continue to humiliate those who not only did me wrong, but Janice too. They didn't need me because they needed me, they needed me because of what they conducted to Janice Kewen. Drugs, sex, assault, and more I obviously can't name because TV doesn't want the truth spread to the globe."

A mic from above moves closer to Savannah's head.

"GET THE FUCK OUTTA MY FACE!"- She yanks the mic off from the ceiling.

~

4 years Earlier:

The homeless lady was looking through the rubbish bins full of waste that could have been exchanged for those in need. Maybe what some people needed were a devil and a contract. A chance to fix time and pasted holes of lies.

Looking through all the bins, there was nothing in the rubbish she needed. But what she did need was a lifetime miracle of hope.

Flashing lights of torches shadow her sight. Using her arms as protection from the intruding light that unexpectedly invaded her peace of dumpster diving.

"Hello?"- A torch clicked off. They are all clicked off now...

She removes her arms from cradling her face. "Sorry, I didn't know they were your bins."

The unknown investors shine their torch to the lady again. "Hmm..."

"She has to be the most identical looking one, so far."

"I agree."- Another voice added.

Suddenly more voices are coming from behind the torches. Voices of opinions. Voicing her features of her natural beauty.

"What's going on?"- She blinks from the sprint of light traveling to her eyes.

"Now, what's your name?"

"Name? Sav."

"Well, Sav. Just a few questions..."

"I would love to answer your questions, but I must be heading somewhere else now."

"Let me simplify. How would you like to be paid to impersonate someone?"- He waits for an answer.

"Paid? Impersonate? Me? I'm a homeless woman."

"Listen. We'll take care of all that."

"You'd better."- She'd cackle.

"If we pay you. Around....$425,000. To act as a clone for the celebrity Janice Kewen."

"Now stop there. Didn't you say 'impersonate'?"

"That's what I meant."- He bites down his jaw.

Sav glares at him for a little bit. Not a little bit actually, a long time...."Anyways, you were saying?"

He clicks with his hands, gesturing to bring over a surprise of miracles.

The man from behind the guy talking to Sav handed him a briefcase.

He opens the case. "425k, in cash. You don't have an option here, your homeless anyway. What do you have to lose?"

"I don't even know who you are or what you do...But I do need the money."

Money is the root to all evil~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Authors Notes:

I will forever stand by my opinion that celebrities turn out the way they do due to the abuse in the industry. There is no excuse that their managers control and manipulate their whole lives.

๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ˜šThank you for reading! ๐Ÿ˜š๐Ÿ’–

SecretsWorkplaceStream of ConsciousnessHumanity
10

About the Creator

Kodah

- Storyteller, Love/Romance, Poetry, Dark, Mental health, Psychological, Surreal, Nature, Mythical

~๐“ข๐“ฝ๐“ธ๐“ป๐“ฒ๐“ฎ๐“ผ ๐“ฌ๐“ช๐“ท ๐“ซ๐“ฎ ๐“ช ๐“ต๐“ฒ๐“ฝ๐“ฝ๐“ต๐“ฎ ๐“ญ๐“ฎ๐“ฎ๐“น~

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Lunaverse2 months ago

    I think itโ€™s more than just fame. Loved this story Kodah!

  • Caroline Craven2 months ago

    Loved this.. And I think you're right. I am sure a lot of celebrities get pushed around and abused.

  • Yes, there's just SO MUCH that goes on! Loved your story!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

ยฉ 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.