Confessions logo

A Late Bloomer Part 3

A Life-Long Lesson

By Slim_Gem16Published 3 years ago โ€ข 9 min read
Like
A Late Bloomer Part 3
Photo by Sharon McCutcheon on Unsplash

I was in transitional housing waiting on my apartment to be finished. Before that, I was sleeping in my car after losing my job. All this was after Tara. I had moved so many times before so I was ready to call somewhere home finally. I had a cousin nearby and all because of him, I met her. I met Chelle at the end of what was the most difficult and confusing time in my life. She was on time but at the same time, she wasn't. I wasn't ready for anyone else to fall in love with me or vice versa. I had just really let the shit go with Tara. I still do not regret meeting Chelle tho til this day. Let's find out why shall we?

So I have been a habitual smoker for quite some time. My family and I had just made it thru Hurricane Michael and we were still days from having lights. I had managed to get straight with green before all of this so I was okay. I must say tho, going into transitional housing with family was difficult when it came to this as maintenance and the housing ppl were always walking around or trying to inspect some shit. Despite all that, I found a new connection for it.

My people had uttered some shit to me before I left to meet them. "Watch yaself nah. They'll getcha nah." I thought to myself like what? Ok. Whatever. So I headed and to my surprise, it was a female. Why would they warn me about this female. I never had any problems out of anyone who was a "stud". I had plenty of cousins who were "studs" or whatever they called themselves at the time. So I didn't think any differently about her. I was more worried about whether or not she was gonna run off with the last of the money I had for this greenage lmao. We began to talk. I let her know who sent me and it took off from there. Chelle was from the area and was very familiar with where I was staying. She offered to come and smoke sum with me lol. I told her I was fine with it, but of course, she also knew how my people were before she even stopped by. I almost got into a whole fight letting my people know she WAS coming. I didn't give a flyin f what the hell they were talking about. I really vibed with her, but I never found out what their vendetta was with her. Whatever.

Chelle is at the door and of coure, I don't make it to the door first. She and I both get weird ass, goofy ass looks from my family. I was like ugh. Move out the way. "Come on in, Chelle. We can go to my room." MY PEOPLE DID NOT LIKE THAT. YOU HEAR ME ?!?!?! Lmfao. Anyway, we made it to my room and of course, I am a little shy and she is too. Don't know each other from a can of paint but I felt Chelle's vibes and I liked them. I am certain she felt mine too. She rolled up at my lil make-shift desk and I rolled one too. The atmosphere was so calm and relaxed. I didn't feel anxious or like something was up with her. Chelle was too cool for me. I could tell she had never really dealth with males in her life. I talked a good game about my ex, Tara. Too good actually. Chelle thought I too had been a lesbian for a lot longer than I had. My ex was older and we had went thru so much so I could understand where Chelle got the idea.

She was very attractive to me. In her own special way. (I love studs to be honest. It took me awhile to realize this too, but I swear I love em. Chelle didn't agree with the label on her tho.) She was still laid back, cool, calm, collected. She worked and came the f home, minded her business, and kept to herself. We made it a regular occasion to spend more time together because I was on the same shit really.

Just trying to get my mess together and get in my apartment. The hurricane made for my apartment getting done to get pushed back more and more. Days to weeks to months. But we were cool with it as long as Chelle and I got to spend time.

The day finally arrived around November and I was too ecstatic. I moved all of the belongings I had and my stuff out of car. Took a few trips but I did not mind. Chelle was still at work and I could not wait to tell her the good news. By the time she got off work, I had everything moved and set up as best as it was gonna be. I didn't think it was much, but Chelle made it her business to let me know how proud of me she was. I did not have a bed yet but I had enough blankets to make a pallet. I had empty crates Chelle brought from work to put the small TV on. Plugged in the radio and I had me a lil dranky drank lol. We got something to eat and she asked if she could stay the night. I kindly said "Yes. I would like that very much." We conversed, watched TV, joked, laughed and picked at everybody on TV. Then after while, we rolled up something nice and sat back and lay on each other. It was so nice and it had been awhile since I felt something this genuine. We finished smoking and laid back and relaxed.

We all know what happened next lmao. The first time with a whole woman after Tara, I was still petrified. I thought I was going to be found out. I am not a true lesbian. But to my surprise there was no pressure on me the first go round. It was a breath of fresh air. Chelle made me her topic for the night. I was scared stiff at first but loosened up at her most gentle kisses on my face and my neck. Suddenly, the TV was off and all we could hear was the quiet storm on the radio. Playing everything to intensify the situation lol. Chelle removed my shirt, still allowing me to lay there and just be and enjoy the attention. How did she know? Oh yeah. She's been with it all her life lol. I never had my titties sucked and caressed in such a manner before. Never so much detail put into every lick and every kiss. Chelle kept going lower and lower. I felt like the time with Keisha when I did the same thing to her but she stopped me. But I did NOT stop Chelle. She kissed me in places I hadn't been kissed in many a day lmao. And it felt amazing. I had always heard that females do it better with other females. I never really gave it thought until now. It was the best thang smokin since warm bread. Chelle's tongue was better than any penis that had ever touched or penetrated my vagina. I felt myself moaning in ways I had never moaned before. (Just like Keisha. MY! How the tables have turned.) I felt myself about to climax. I REACHED IT. I almost screamed as I had never nutted so hard in my life. Chelle tried to keep going but I couldn't do it. I felt like I'd died several times and had my soul snatched. What the f did she just do to me? I had always been the one to give pleasure. Rarely the other way around sadly.

But this time? I lay there in pure joy. Nothing but smiles and she finally stopped and came back to lay by my side. She kissed me in my mouth, so gentle and smooth. I tasted everything she did and it was quite amazing. I had never been kissed like that by any man. We held each other. Not saying a word. I buried my face in her chest and let out a long ass sigh. I guess Chelle felt that I was somewhat still in a state of shock from what happened. I had never felt this way before. She held me better than any man ever had. It had been awhile since I had some great sleep so I slept like a rock til morning.

I woke up the most gorgeous breakfast in bed I had ever had. Even being married more than once before, I had never had the pleasure of being so spoiled. It had just been one night, but Chelle had me right where she wanted me. I felt like I was right where I needed to be.

We hung out so much and spent so much time together, that Chelle eventually moved in. We were happy...until we started to get on each other's nerves. Chelle was too attached to me. I didn't know what to do. I was basically forced to make a decision on whether or not to be with her. At the time, she didn't understand why I still wanted to deal with men. Chelle wanted me all to herself. I was perplexed and made a bad decision. I cut off everyone I knew for her and that wasn't right. I lost a lot of friends and became isolated at home. I didn't want to go anywhere or do anything out of fear of causing some kind of problems. I loved Chelle, but this was unhealthy. She didn't seem to mind since she had gotten everything she wanted out of the situation. Chelle had also never been with a man so certain things she would never understand and I did not think that was fair.

We had our issues from being up under each other all day everyday and it took its toll. Sex wasn't really affected. It got more active actually. I guess that's where most of the confusion li because I kept most of how I felt bottled up for close to a year. Felt like forever in real life tho lol. I tried to push my thoughts out about the whole situation, but it just didn't feel right. Something was off. It got to the point where I felt I had to move just to get away from her.

This whole while, I was still much in love with Chelle and we tried to make it work for some years. But as I said, I felt like it was too much and I was smothered. Talking with her about it never worked. She wanted what she wanted. PERIODT lmao. This was a whole life lesson. I hated how it ended, but I felt the need to get away. I ended up moving about 3 hours away....out of the frying pan and into the oven. Stay tuned...

https://www.facebook.com/sharer/sharer.php?u=https%3A//vocal.media/stories/a-late-bloomer-part-3

https://twitter.com/intent/tweet?text=https%3A//vocal.media/stories/a-late-bloomer-part-3

Dating
Like

About the Creator

Slim_Gem16

Gemini Sun and Mercury with hella stories to tell. I hope I can make you laugh and give you insight and information. Love and light to all. โค๏ธ๐Ÿงก๐Ÿ’›๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’œ

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    ยฉ 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.