Confessions logo

A devastating accident that made me look at chocolate candy differently!

The joke is on me, literally!

By LaShawn DurrettPublished 3 years ago 3 min read

I can’t really pinpoint what triggered this vulgar incident but all I know is that it was supposed to be a joke, and boy this joke ended up making me the “butt” of the joke. I really can’t remember what day it was or what I watched on T.V. that day, but all I know is, it was the day my children gave me a nickname that has been up and stuck with me for about eight years now. I can’t really remember why I was doing the joke in the first place, it started with me pretending to be upset with my children. It was supposed to be funny; we would always play jokes on each other all the time, but I didn’t find this funny at all!

Man! Ok well, let me fess up, like I said I was getting on my children about something and the looks on their faces were priceless, because they had no idea what I was talking about in the first place lol, and at the right moment I turned around and farted in their faces Bahahaha!! but oh no! I Shitted myself! The look on my face was full of embarrassment, “Oh shit I just shit myself” is what I said, my daughter said with her wits “Hey Reese cup”. In my head, I said “No the hell this child didn’t just call me Reese cup” “Bahahaha” I snickered and ran up the stairs, I had to go wash myself up. Ok, so yeah as you can see, I literally was the “Butt” of this joke, I felt like “Dave Chapelle” “when keeping it real goes wrong,” that was one of my most embarrassing moments.

It’s funny how I am able to write about this now, I couldn’t stand when my kids would terrorize me in public with that name, “Reese cup” I wouldn’t budge, “Hey Reese cup I know you hear us calling you”. I can see from a distance people looking and saying, “who are they calling Reese cup, what does that mean”. I would yell of course you and your brother can have some Reese cups, make sure to grab me one too. Those types of encounters would happen often, so I was always on high alert with these kids. Being around friends and family would be challenging with my kids because at any moment I would hear someone other than the people in the room that day calling me Reese cup. This one time I kid you not, my daughter yelled “Hey Reese cup” as I was coming in the door, she didn’t know that my boyfriend was coming in the door with me.

Oh no! I’m not explaining anything, so I continued up the stairs to collect my thoughts! Ignoring all together what just transpired, I hear whispering and laughing, I yelled “what the hell is so damn funny,” my son said “Nothing Ma you’re being paranoid,” I said “Yeah alright.” About fifteen minutes later I come back downstairs, into what I expected, everyone is in my face! “What the F*** are you looking at Ray” famous quote from my favorite movie “LIFE” “I just want to know what Reese cup means” is what my boyfriend said out loud!

“I don’t know what you’re talking about next subject” “Well!” my daughter starts to speak, “Hey now,” I said, she continued “Well like I was about to say was that we call our mother Reese cup because (I gasped for air) she likes them a lot!” “Oh, that’s it,” my boyfriend said, “Yeah fool what else would it be” is what I said. My kids were sour patch kids that day, they turned a sour moment, trying to get back at me for farting in their faces in the first place, into a; we are your kids we wouldn’t do that to you, mama. I will never forget that day my kids gave me such a unique, yet weird nickname, these are what memories are for! But I better not hear not one person call me that on the streets! It is special to me, you must know me to call me “Reese cup”.

Family

About the Creator

LaShawn Durrett

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    LaShawn DurrettWritten by LaShawn Durrett

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.