Confessions logo

2022 be good to me

New Year New Language

By ChantelPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like
2022 be good to me
Photo by Clay Banks on Unsplash

2021 was a great year

I went to my first comedy clubs in SF (the Punchline)

Tried VR in an egg and a fighting game.

I tried chocolate martini's, mango pineapple mojitos, lychee beer, Adios MF, and lemon balls-

I lost 20 pounds, fixed my teeth with my retainers

Took new pole, bachata, salsa, and brazilian dance classes

Traveled

-1 week NYC

-1 week Hawaii

-2 weeks Palm Springs/Indio

-1 month Washington DC

-3 weeks Seattle

-1 week Las Vegas

Hit my net worth of 100k.

Tried and learned basic option trading

Invested in Crypto

Made extra cash from my side jobs

-babysitting

-airbnb

-house cleaning

-pet sitting

-country club

-party helpers

-farmers market

-club

-research studies

-covid site

-art of the brick and banksy museum

-graduation of Stanford

-costcos selling cabinets

-Virtual Reality Stores with Luxury Brands

-and lastly recruiting :)

I met a new best friend from Bumble BFF-- hiked a bunch of cool places

Made a new best friend who lived in Oakland and drove to a bunch of new sites

Richard went to be with God.

And I got vaccinated for Covid.

2022 expectations:

I hope to at least hit a net worth of 150k

I hope to travel to 1 new city and 1 new country (hopefully Austin/Miami and DR)

I am going to take Korean classes and be better than in the beginning of the year.

I hope to take a lingerie shoot.

My goal weight is 100 pounds.

Write 1 thing I am thankful for each day.

Honestly the goal is to make money and have fun doing it!

----

Now that I am not heart broken,

I feel as if I have less to talk about.

I'm going on my third date with Finland on Friday and I'm excited! Hoping it goes well, it has been so long that I am honestly not sure haha.

----

I've been focused on work and trying to lose weight to be 108 this week! I keep flucuating from 110-108. I need to really burn it off at the gym to maintain my weight and eating style.

I have been having trouble sleeping lately and maybe it is because I sleep where I work remotely, but it is only because I am cold anywhere else in the house.

I wish my sister would get a job so she can give me my side job back, but so far the only real benefit is she is going to drop me off for a game show competition on thursday for VR in the heart of SF.

I really do wish she had her shit together tho instead of focusing on a relationship that doesn't pay her bills.

My job sometimes feel as if I get cheated because I can work so hard on something and it still go sour. Like with the Mission Pets role.

But if being in sales has ever taught me anything, it is that you just have to move on and yes it does suck and can be unfair. All you can do is try your best for the next time.

All of my stocks are currently down and I am 22k in debt. I really wish my sister would get a fucking job. I need to start looking for a morning gig for students again because my sister stole mine.

I'm supposed to see the guy I've been dating on Thursday- the first time in about 2 weeks. His father was in the hospital and I was out clubbing. We are at very different stages in life- but maybe we have similar ideas of what we want for the future. I'm not really sure.

I want to play the card game with him but I feel like he just wants to get in my pants. And part of me is excited for that too. The card game helps us deepen our bonds which is fine and ideal- but can kill the mood. Or strengthen it depending on the couple, but this would only be our 5th time seeing each other. I have been counting cause it just seems so minimal.

When I was dating Missouri I would see him at least every other day it felt like. And part of it sucked cause it felt forced but part of it I did enjoy the routine.

I start my korean orientation class on Wednesday. Exciting! Also the new family I have been sitting on the weekends are great and I enjoy my time with them and learning how to prepare lunches.

Childhood
Like

About the Creator

Chantel

I range from social justice issues to sexuality articles, all depends on my mood.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.