Chapters logo

Gently step by step into his heart (episode 1)

"God, I wish you would bring me a handsome man, over 1m80 tall, talented, rich, not gay, faithful,... in general, being wonderful like an angel is enough."

By TestPublished 8 months ago 5 min read
38

A winter night. At Mun restaurant.

I closed my eyes and muttered:

- God, I wish you would bring me a handsome man, over 1m80 tall, talented, rich, not gay, faithful,... in general, being wonderful like an angel is enough.

- Oh my god, again, every year you just wish for that sentence without getting bored, sigh, it's true that autism can't be cured.

- Autism but also self-pleasure.

- Autism and self-indulgence, that's called a dream, that's your dream, so great, how can ordinary people like me and you understand it?

- Hmm, please go back to your Mars, Earth is very dangerous.

- Yes, go, go with your little dream, in what era do you still dream like that? I've never had a guy like that before, but if I did, it would be my turn, delusional.

- I don't believe there isn't one.

- So do you want perfect love like that?

- Yes, how?

- First, love a handsome man, but I don't know if he's gay or not.

- After that, I don't know if I fall in love with a rich person, whether he's bad or not.

- Then, love someone who is faithful, but loyalty is inversely proportional to handsome and rich.

- Afterward….

- Stop it, you two really, are you saying that you love many people?

- Oh, it's not that you're slow to understand, so why do you still hold on to that dream? Isn't it true that every time you love someone, you consider yourself to have an ideal lover?

- I declare to you two, if my dream doesn't come true, I... won't even want a boyfriend.

- It's true that it's getting worse and worse. No one is perfect, just reduce a few requirements and you'll be lucky.

- Makes sense, so... 1m79.9 tall is fine.

Since I was a child, I have been fascinated with idol movies and fairy tales of princes and Cinderellas. More precisely, I love the male leads in it. From then on, I gradually formed a goal for myself, which is to love such an excellent person. Because, I also want to live in a fairy tale. I was determined that if I was lucky enough to meet someone like that, I would hold on and not let go.

My birthday passed, I turned another year older, living with my dream until now but I still haven't met an ideal person. Adding a few words of encouragement from those two people, one is my best friend, the other is my most familiar restaurant owner, made me even more determined. If I were to meet someone like that, I wouldn't just cling to him, but I'd probably kidnap him and lock him up and keep him as my own.

Why can't we just eat and sleep? Boring... But not torturing people to the point where they have to leave the warm blanket at 5am and rush to school in the cold of early winter like this. If I could take the bus, I wouldn't have to ride a bicycle with the cold wind hitting my face like this. As for why I couldn't take the bus, it was really embarrassing. I overslept, got motion sick, and the reason that people didn't expect the most was that riding a bicycle would make it easier to meet the target. Doesn't the female lead often hit the male lead with her car?

When I arrived at school, I saw Truc Vu pursed his lips, angry, pulling my car and shouting:

- He dares to trick me, trick me, I swear I won't forgive him, I will torment him to death.

I frowned in confusion:

- Did you see Manh Vu with someone again?

As soon as he said that, Truc Vu looked at me with a painful expression, let go of his hand, causing my car to crash and then nonchalantly said:

- Yeah, just now, I called and asked him to buy breakfast, he said he was busy, and you know, an exemplary girlfriend like me wouldn't let her boyfriend skip a meal, so I was about to go buy it, but just in time. Entering the cafeteria, I saw him glancing at a girl from the lower grade.

I understood by myself that the flirting statement meant that Manh Vu was just glancing at some girl.

- So have you heard his explanation yet? – I stood up the car.

- No, I'm noble, turn around and walk away. – Having finished speaking, afraid that he was not high enough, Truc Vu still tilted his head up.

Fortunately, the two of us have been close since we were little, otherwise I'm afraid I wouldn't be able to handle his great love. Just when I was about to dissuade him, Manh Vu ran over, put the food box in Truc Vu's hand, and gasped:

- Hey, it's yours, no strawberry ice cream, just vanilla flavor - then Manh Vu put a piece of cake in my hand, almond flavored ice cream, by the way, take the car for me - Vy Anh, almond flavor again Please.

I glanced at Truc Vu who was glaring at Manh Vu and said:

- You take such good care of your girlfriend. – then I signaled with my eyes.

Manh Vu understood and turned to look at Truc Vu:

- When you called in the morning, I was busy discussing with the football team to schedule practice, then I ran to buy it for the two ladies.

Truc Vu seemed not to know and replied:

- The strawberry flavor isn't there, or should I give it to the big-eyed girl instead?

Manh Vu frowned, a little uncomfortable:

- You again, skeptical girl, your eyes are the biggest.

Truc Vu glared, looked at me holding back my laughter and replied:

- You still said I was suspicious, tell me, if I call you and you dare say you're busy and let me catch you flirting with someone, I'll torture you to death.

- Okay, talk to you later, you two go eat, it's not early anymore, I'll go park the car for Vy Anh and then go to class.

- No need, I can send it myself. - I decline.

- Everyone doesn't know that you can send it yourself, but this Truc Vu boyfriend not only knows how to take care of me, but also knows how to serve my best friend well. - Then pretend, lead

FictionYoung AdultRomance
38

About the Creator

Test

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Test is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.