Blush logo

You don't have to be somebody, you just have to be yourself!

Self-protection

By michaeldbarr khgPublished 2 years ago 7 min read
Like

Reader: generous teacher, I find that I often work for three minutes and can't last long. Often find it fun to do, there will not be a particularly clear goal. (this finally leads to a half-tone of everything.) it seems to have been a bit like this all the time, and then I think there are more choices in my life, so it is difficult to refine firmly in one direction.

I have a talent for language, and my English grades have been very good, but I didn't learn English in college, so I didn't refine it.

When I was in college, I learned Japanese because I was interested. I passed the second-level exam (the highest is level 1). Because I didn't think I could use my job, I stopped here.

After 17 years of graduation, I belong to the kind of person who would not do this job if I don't like it, so I have tried many different careers: Chinese teacher / Internet operator / model, etc. Then I met yoga and liked it very much. I have been studying and taking a certificate, and then I came into contact with self-media. At first, I was very enthusiastic. At that time, I worked during the day, worked as a sideline at night and on weekends, focused effortlessly, didn't feel tired at all, grew up very fast, and then became a full-time blogger.

It's been almost two years, and now I feel laborious. In fact, it's not that I really can't do it. It's like I'm tired of it. I have no way to maintain that enthusiasm. I don't want to do it and I don't want to do it. I always feel like I'm forcing myself to update my content. There's a little internal friction. (income is OK, so in fact, there is no financial pressure, purely internal friction.) is it because I was interesting when I first did it, and I didn't set specific goals, and I didn't ask myself to do it to what extent? so I get lost.

Another point is that I think self-media is only a form of presentation, and if I want to have greater and more sustainable value, I have to have a very tough skill, so I was determined to improve in yoga. I also signed up for the promotion class and made a study plan, but before the end of last year, I accidentally injured my leg and went to the hospital for an examination. The doctor said that I was born with a large hip, so I couldn't do some hip postures. This is quite a restriction for me, because many movements need hip opening and hip flexion angle to complete. All of a sudden, I feel like I don't have that talent.

Then because I am also very interested in nutrition and health, recently I am studying as a dietitian. (model / yoga / self-media / nutrition knowledge can be combined with general knowledge) at present, self-media (yoga / exercise / healthy living bloggers) is the most positive feedback and effective (and I like it and can do it for a long time). But deep down, I always feel that I can't satisfy my inner sense of value only by doing self-media. I always feel that I'm not good enough. But now it's not appropriate for me to develop deep skills in yoga.

I'm a little confused about the next plan. Can you give me some advice, Mr. generous? thank you!

Me: 1. I don't even think you have any problems. Compared with most people, you can live as you wish without financial pressure, which is a wonderful thing. You don't seem to want to succeed, you don't want to get ahead, you just want to experience life, just experience life in different ways, which is very good. That's the way life is. However, even if you go to do what you like and live according to your wishes, you may still have trouble. This requires the other half, that is to like your own business. Do what you like, and like what you do, together is complete, is a beginning and an end. If not all the time, it is the ability to like is not enough, to increase the ability to like. This ability should be dug inward. To clean and purify yourself. You should make meditation a habit and do it every day like brushing your teeth and washing your face.

two。 For you to keep trying and changing careers, if there is no financial pressure, this is not a big problem. There is a plateau for everything you do, for example, if you do something for three years, if you are more familiar with it, you will become numb, and it will not be easy for you to continue to make progress. And you'll start to dislike it. Most people choose to insist at this time, in fact, they do not have to insist, or they can replace them with new ones. Xixin is an important feature of life. You have no financial pressure, you can replace it. You don't have to worry about success. Do what you want to do, do it with your heart, do it with enthusiasm, if there is no enthusiasm, you don't have to do it. You can change your life. You are a person who has more freedom, and you also like freedom. You don't have to limit yourself like everyone else.

3. Your real advantage doesn't lie in your yoga, dietitian or language. Your advantage lies not in any specific matter, but in your attitude towards life. No matter what you do, you can show a positive attitude towards life, you have a lot of enthusiasm for life, you have a lot of love for life. If you feel that there is anything specific that is killing your love for life, then you can choose not to do it, and at the same time, continue to link inward to increase your ability to love. As far as your work is concerned, if you ask me to give you a specific suggestion, you are fit to be a blogger who experiences life. This kind of experience can be tourist-style or vagrant-style. That can bring you more energy and more love.

Reader: thank you for saying that. I am really touched. Indeed, I also feel that my inner strength is not strong enough and lacks the ability to love. Although I always feel that I am a freewheeling person, on the one hand, I force myself to meet the standards of this society, as if not meeting the standards is not good enough. It is not really arbitrary, but it will still be affected by some social norms.

Another thing is that I have always been dissatisfied with my appearance, and I am not completely dissatisfied with it, but I don't think I am perfect. Is this also a lack of the ability to love yourself? In short, it is a kind of feeling that you can't be 100% confident. I belong to self-confidence and seem to have a little inferiority complex. I know some friends who are really confident and shining, but objectively speaking, her conditions are not that perfect in a secular sense. I wish I could do the same.

Me: 1. You realize that you don't have to force yourself to meet the standards of this society. Without this compulsion, if you no longer force yourself, you will live according to the truth of your heart, and your spiritual strength will be enhanced. Strength comes from the inside, but feedback from the outside world will affect whether you continue to give your heart or not. So feedback is also important. If you live according to your own way, and live satisfactorily, and get a lot of positive feedback, then you are bound to live more firmly according to your wishes. It is complete to meditate inward and love outward.

With such a good root instrument, she has built a good energy, why did she make a mess of her own life?

Heart sincerity is spirit: what kind of heart is what kind of spirit

Put a lot of electricity on her body, and you can see another living self, what's wrong with her?

The patron saint of life of the soul dancer

body
Like

About the Creator

michaeldbarr khg

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.