Blush logo

Lush Outback Mate Bubble Bar Review

Minty Haven Or Skin Tingly Horror?

By Nichole RileyPublished 10 days ago 3 min read
As it came in the box

Hello all, are you like me mad for Lush to create an atmosphere that allows you to close your eyes and let your mind play out a new adventure? Mate Bubble Bar wasn't without its floors but certainly did that.

This was such a great experience and it last so long. The whole thing can be broken into six baths and still have a smell that is overwhelming. It was the first product of the seven products you smelled as soon as the box began to be opened. This was a great smell however did unfortunately strain some of my nails. There is few Lush bath products I have tried that has done this, and I am a bit of a Lush junkie. Due to this I can only assume that it's due to the ingredients.

I would put up with this thou for the aroma it gives. Don't be fooled by its size a little definitely goes a long way. I managed six baths with this due to the strength of it. It reminds me of sea mist with a lingering freshness. I could happily have closed my eyes and imagined sitting against a lighthouse on a foggy morning just watching the sea dancing up the rocks. If it was on a man I would be melting at their feet for the masculinity of the scent. After all not all off us ladies want something sweet or floral all the time.

It’s made with Eucalyptus, Peppermint and Lemongrass. There are a few natural benefits this allows with the product. The Eucalyptus for example cleanses the skin thanks to the oil while leaving your skin with a cooling sensation. It is also known for being a sharp smell which I can imagine really made the other smells that much stronger. I also learnt that lemongrass is a herbal aid for sore muscles and headaches for pain relief. Which was very interest as I have always paired lemon with sore throats and colds due to the more traditional approach of hot water with lemon and honey when ever I got the cold bugs as a child. Mint has also been known for the idea of being refreshing, However, I didn't know that it also can aid prevention and slowing down of hair lost. Did you? Let me know in the comments below if you have any fun facts to share about the ingredients, after all you are never too old to learn something new.

I gave this product a 4 out of 5. There are a few negatives such as the staining, however the product allows you to get your money worth. It was something I would consider buying again. Due to the long life it has and experience it gave me. Unfortunately it was part of a Kitchen Lab subscription so not something you able to buy directly in store yet. However, for those on the subscription keep and eye out for it in the polls.

If this review makes you want to give it a try or you have had it before an just love this particular bath bomb the link is available below. The price is £35.00 for the monthly prescription. (All prices, ingredients and weights are subjected to time of review.)

However, for the none prescribed Lush do have a soap from the same line which you can give a try if the surprise exclusive box isn't for you. The price is £5.00 for the 100g soap. I have not personally tested this. (All prices, ingredients and weights are subjected to time of review.)

If you have tried out the product(s) mentioned in this review I would love to hear your thoughts on them in the comments below.

cruelty freeorganicskincareproduct reviewhairfacebody

About the Creator

Nichole Riley

Hello,

Artist and writer in her 20s looking for a place to express myself in the art of word. I have Autism so apologise in advance is there is an unattended harsh tone.

"For every petal of the rose that opens a new secret is revealed."

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Manikandan Blog Writer10 days ago

    nice

  • very good

Nichole RileyWritten by Nichole Riley

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.