Blush logo

Blushing - I Have Posted In Every Vocal Community

What It Says On The Tin - Finally Posted In Every Vocal Community

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 3 min read
9
Yes It Is Me - Not Some Painted Ghoul

Introduction

In the post at the end of this, I initially thought I had covered every Vocal Community with my writing but there were six that I had not touched, so I thought it would be a challenge to, so to speak, complete the set. This is post 799 so the next one may be a little special.

The song is "Blush" by Plumb

This post in the Vocal Blush Community means I have posted in every Vocal Community.

The Blush Mission Statement is as follows:

Inner beauty is great, but a little mascara never hurt. Skincare, hair, makeup, body, and tutorials. Blush is for all things beauty.

I Am Blushing

I am a man and don’t normally wear make-up. I have had my face painted as you can see in the picture I have used to lead this article.

Most of the women I know wear make-up often but are not slaves to it, and several men I know are very good with it too.

When I get up my first thing is to shave and hope I don’t cut myself too badly so I don’t need plasters. When I had ITP (see the article at the end of this if you want to know about ITP it was the scariest time of my life) I had to grow a beard because if I cut myself the bleeding didn't stop, and that is not good for any creature.

My Skin Care

By the time you read this, I will probably be 65. I have a lot of physical problems one of which is dry skin, so every day after I have shaved I then use E45 moisturiser on my feet and shall we say the lower parts of my anatomy plus any dry skin. I then use Bulldog for my face, and a lot of people say that I still look rough and way older than my age, but I can walk ten miles a day (though not always) so I am reasonably fit but still fat.

The thing is after my shaving, and showering with various gels and shampoos then I apply the moisturisers and that is it for me. Although most women don't have to shave their faces (unless there is something society isn’t telling me) all the face cream, mascara, eyeliner, lipstick and the precise application of all that to the facial area is something I would find difficult to come to terms with.

I think I would look a bit like Robert Smith make-up-wise, but I am obviously not handsome and he is.

So while I think women look fine without make-up I am also very impressed with the transformations that they can make using these various facial and skin adornments.

Back to the Bowie / Ziggy Stardust flash that was something someone else did at a David Bowie tribute night and not something I could ever do myself, but again there are people who can do it themselves.

Would I do it today? Of course.

Would people laugh at me? Definitely.

Would I care? Not at all.

Concluding This Blush Piece

I cannot recommend anything but that Bulldog Facial cream which a friend once remarked made me look really young (think he needed to visit Specsavers) and I use an Argan Oil Shampoo alternating with an Aldi Kangaroo Paw Flower shampoo which keeps my hair in reasonably good condition.

Someone once said I would be bald by forty, and I wouldn’t have a problem with that, though it was meant as an insult, but girls think that bald men are sexy. I have hair so I am not.

So that’s about it, this means I have posted in every Vocal community.

Anyone could do that with forty posts but this is post 799 of mine so it is about time I did this.

This is the post that inspired this.

facehairmakeupskincare
9

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales, Poems, Music & Love

7(1.2m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me LesGina HeatherCaroline

BabsROCKDharCathyJudey

DaphsamMisty MelissaMa Coombs

Celia

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  4. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Mariann Carrollabout a year ago

    Congratulations on accomplishing your mission. I enjoyed the humor in this and your face make a great endorsement for the Bullfrog men moisturizer. 🥰👍

  • Babs Iverson2 years ago

    Splendid blush story!!! 💕 Congratulations on your goal & milestone!!! 💖💖💖

  • Dawn Salois2 years ago

    Congratulations on another milestone, Mike! You are an inspiration! I admire your willingness to step outside your comfort zone. I feel like I have made progress in this area, but I still have a lot of room for improvement.

  • I had no idea that there are women who find bald men sexy or attractive, lol! Anyway, congratulations on completing every community! Can't wait for your 800th post!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.