Beat logo

The Ultimate Playlist

A great playlist for feeling happy, sad, upbeat, and, everything in between!

By Brenda MichaelPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like
A Pexels Image

I love listening, to music, to get me, through everything, in my life. My music taste ranges from rock, rap, club music, country, girl power, and, fun songs, that just seem to "hit my good side!" I admit that I have 10 or so songs, that are aimed, for the female listeners. Guy please don’t worry my fiancé loved 99%, of the playlist. My playlist is for anyone, wanting a little escape, from the quarantine blues.

The playlist, we are presenting is a combination, of old hits, upbeat dance songs, rock ‘n’ roll, forgotten songs, that I love and even songs, from some movies or TV shows. There are even some songs, that represent my home and my father’s home. Just to warn you, I live in Maryland and I love my Ravens. Another warning is my father lives in West Virginia. You will not be looked down upon, if you happen to bring out the moonshine!

My fiancé likes fast paced songs, to keep him awake, while driving late, at night. He also like the fast pace songs, to psyche himself up, for job interviews and tests.

Even though many like, to listen, to upbeat songs, to help bring happiness and self-soothing, some who have experienced a loss, of a loved one, either from death or a break-up, feel more soothing, from sad songs. Upbeat songs have been known, to help, your happiness and positivity if listened to them, for two weeks. (Booth, "Does Music Affect Your Mood?", 2017)

Music is this magical contraption, that lets me, take a 4 to 5 hours road trip and make it seem, like just an hour. Travelling to family or school became intensely enjoyable. I would put my windows down, turn the bass up, and sing, at the top, of my lungs.

My singing would not only lift my spirit, while driving but, would also get the attention, of drivers, around me. It would bring a smile, to their faces, sometimes a wave, or even a couple other singers, to my playlist. Driving is where I noticed the most change, but it makes such a difference, in everybody’s lives.

There is nothing better, in my opinion, than being able, to know every song, on your playlist, and be able to sing along, with over half. Songs pass time, lift your spirit, make chores easier to do. It is also fun, to have a family/ couples’ dance party (if you can convince them).

The beat, of the songs, can help people pace themselves. It could be runners, or video gamers, dancers, or other exercisers. It could also be used, by surgeons, to time, their cuts or to keep their stamina up, for a long surgery.

Music is used, in all the entertainment, most, of us, have been obsessed, with during this troubling quarantine. It has been used to enhance the feelings, that writers have been trying to produce, through television, movies and, video games. It is used to produce more thrilling aspects, fear, excitement, and romance. Music is used a lot, in fight scenes, to pack in the excitement, danger, and to raise suspense levels.

I don’t know how many people like musicals… I happen to love musicals, myself. Music is the key, ingredient, in making a musical. It may not be realistic but, who cares, if they sing, random sentences, to make a point. I love musicals and even more than that, I love knowing all the lines so, I can secretly mouth them along, with the cast while watching the show live. Which will most likely happen again in many, many months.

Music is important, for all people, on this planet. It is what brings everyone together. Individuals can use it, to elevate their moods or feel empathy, from a song, that hits their soul.

Works Cited

Booth, S. (2017, April 13). Does Music Affect Your Mood? Retrieved April 29, 2020, from https://www.healthline.com/health-news/mental-listening-to-music-lifts-or-reinforces-mood-051713#3

playlist
Like

About the Creator

Brenda Michael

Im just your average Millennial, with a B.S. Degree in Psychology. Psychology has always fascinated me and helps me to reach out to further education. I pray my stories come from my personal experience and imagination to entertain.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.