Beat logo

PAMANE- BEHIND THE ARTIST

PAMANE

By Jason James Published 4 years ago 3 min read
1

What’s your name, artist name and where are you from?

My name is Dan Sweety Pamane Libibe. I grew up in Omaha, Nebraska and then I moved to Togo for 2 years, but then after I moved back to Leesburg, Virginia.

What makes you different as a person and as an artist?

I think what makes me different as a person is that I don’t really follow rules. I always really go my own way about things. I’ve never been one to conform to any of these rules or barriers, and I think that allows me to stand out more as an artist. That also helps an artist because I don’t really conform to one genre, I like to experiment with other sounds, try different beats and different sounds which helps me stand out from other artists in the game right now. I borrow and experiment with all different types of genres, and I sincerely believe that my experimentation gives my music life.

What do you want to accomplish in life?

I want to be a millionaire before the age of twenty five. I also want to be able to move out to LA with all my friends, and invest in their careers as well so that we can all be successful in life and come up together.

I also want to be able to pay off my parents debt and eventually be able to also pay for my sisters tuition. I want to also be able to break multiple records in the music industry, and I also want to be able to be on the same platform of all these artists that I’ve looked up to for so long.

Where do you see yourself in 5 years?

In five years, I see myself in LA with all my friends. I see everybody as a millionaire, I also see myself being financially stable and not having to worry about my next paycheck, and I also see my music getting the recognition it deserves, and finally hitting at least a hundred million plays. As an artist, I finally see myself s being the man I’ve always aspired to become, and I think that due to all the changes and all the things going on in the world at this moment, I’m going to be a more mature person by the end of those five years.

What do you bring to the music world?

I bring versatility, creative lyrics, dynamic flows, and I think I bring a captivating perspective when it comes to my worldview in general. I feel like that’s why people resonate with my sound, and it’s because they never what to expect but they know that regardless of what they’re getting it’s going to be PAMANE. So much of the industry just seems so recycled, and I just think that with my unique voice, I can really bring a lot of unpredictability especially when it comes to the different type of artists and producers I see myself working with in the future.

What legacy do you want to leave behind?

I want to be one of the greatest. I want to make a name for myself. I want that when people hear the name Pamane, that they think of someone who’s serious about his passion and someone that’s unwavering in the face of adversity. I want to be a role model for the next generation, and I want to stand for others, and show them that nothing should stop you from chasing your dream. Music in general has always just played such an important role in my life, and I think that if I’m able to help other people out there find their voice, I’d really be able to make a difference.

interview
1

About the Creator

Jason James

Jason James is an American journalist Andrew writer from Miami, Florida that specializes in covering the entertainment industry.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.