Beat logo

RYAN—LAS VEGAS’ NEXT MUSIC STAR?

RYAN

By Jason James Published 4 years ago 4 min read
Like

Ramon Sedano, famously known as Artist RYAN, is an American musical artist and songwriter from Las Vegas, Nevada.

Tell us a little about you:

I’m super versatile. That goes for both. Ever since I was a kid I’ve always took interest In taking on new challenges as much as possible. I took on task like learning how to BMX, Skateboarding, and even dirt-biking since I was about 6 or 7 years old.

That goes for being an artist as well. I started off just writing songs but then the further I got into it the more I gained an appreciation for just sound in general. I then decided to start producing tracks and got the hang of it in about a year but that still wasn’t enough for me. So eventually I learned how to mix and master and successfully dropped my first track fully mixed and mastered by me called “Double Deal”.

I think all of my biggest goals in life revolve around building some type of work foundation for my my family and loved ones. I think that if I play my cards right this journey can open up a lot more doors than just me being a successful artist. I want to branch out and build businesses that create creative work opportunities for people who are looking for more than just a 9-5 without having to go to some type of school or university that they’re not content with being at. I feel in the future that’s where we’re heading as machines start taking over human jobs. I’d like to make sure my people all have a chance at doing something for their selves and not just getting beat out by the system. Although I’m not too sure on what my first step in that direction is I’m sure it’ll come as time passes and I gain the proper resources needed to do something of that sort.

In 5 years, I see myself in the studio. Yeah it may sound corny but I got big goals especially when it comes to making music. I know in order for me to be where I wanna be in a decade from now that there’s literally no time for me to waste. I started making music like two years ago when I was 19 and the more I get into it, the more I wish I would’ve started earlier, but it’s cool. Without the extra pressure I probably wouldn’t have the drive I have now. Regardless. It’s still not enough which is why I know I’ll be in the studio in 5 years from now. I learned not too long ago that the more you work, the less you wait.

As far as what I bring to the music world, I would say Ambition. I make sure you hear it in every track. The same energy that keeps me from taking no for an answer. I bring that. I would say it’s getting harder to find in music nowadays but I also know it’s because it’s my turn to bring that to the table. For the most part when people hear my music (especially for those who I knew before I was RYAN.) I want every track to remind them that anything is possible as long as you set your mind to it. It’s a tough thought to grasp at first but once you get a taste of it’s power, Of just simply believing you can do anything it’s amazing . It’s almost like a high. If I can get at least one person to believe in their self that didn’t before. That’s like everything to me because I was once that person that didn’t believe in himself and wasted a lot of time doing it.

My Label Distorted Spectrum also known as DSR. It’s been in the works since the day I decided to become an artist and my main goal is to create a work environment for other creatives that got mad drive but no platform. I feel as an artist your only responsibilities should be making sure that you have enough bread to get by while also having enough time for creativity. Marketing plays the biggest factor when it comes to an artists success but unfortunately it can get really time consuming depending on what tactics you use and how many people you’re tying to put yourself in front of. That’s where I want DSR to come in. Not only will it help artist receive the exposure they deserve but it’ll also give artist to the more time that is needed in order to create their best work.

interview
Like

About the Creator

Jason James

Jason James is an American journalist Andrew writer from Miami, Florida that specializes in covering the entertainment industry.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.