Beat logo

NYC Concert Analysis

A short breakdown of Madison Beer's "Life Support Tour" in New York City.

By Gabriella RosePublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
Madison on stage

I recently went to a show at Terminal 5. It was Madison Beer's "Life Support" tour. There were three different artists playing, two openers and the main artist. Her two openers were Audriix and Maggie Lindenmann, both of which were fantastic. They both brought very different, but enthusiastic energies. I spent a couple hours before the show outside of the back of the venue. During this time, I was able to watch the crew unload trucks, bring in/out equipment and I even met some of the people performing and on the crew. I noticed they had about two or three trucks filled with screens, lights, and chests full of sound gear. They had everything set up by around 3pm or 4pm and the show didn't start until 8pm. I was able to meet Audriix herself, and she was super kind! She gave me and my friends light up rings because they correlated to her set. One of the opening acts was a band, and when they arrived, I saw them bring in their equipment piece by piece. Later in the night when the show started, I was able to see their equipment all setup and in use. While me and my friend were still waiting behind this venue and it got closer to the start of the show, we started hearing really loud music coming from inside. I then realized we were listening to Madison Beer doing her soundcheck! When I walked into the venue, the stage was already set for the first opening act. There were PA systems on each side of the stage. The opening act was using a wireless microphone, due to lighting and where I was, I couldn't see specifically what brand or model it was. Audriix performed quite a few pop/edm songs. She was very energetic and definitely loves to perform. I followed her on Instagram after the show was over and got to see her post her tour outfits for every show and they were so cool! When Audriix was done and left stage, the stage crew walked up and took down the first openers banners and switched it with the next performer's. I noticed they were all wearing only black clothes, which I've learned in ISP is what a professional should wear to blend in with everything on stage. After bringing out new banners, they brought out a drum kit which seemed to consist of 5 pieces, and a new mic for the next performer. Maggie Lindenmann took the stage as red lights came on. The lights were synced to the beat of the music and were constantly flashing red and white or white and blue. It was really cool and it seems really difficult to sync up a performance like that. She performed her EP, "Paranoia," and a now-released song called "She Knows It." Each artist that was on stage wore in-ear monitors and were constantly taking them out and putting them back in. All the artists had a little box attached to them which I was assuming was to receive signal for their wireless microphones. Madison had props all over the stage that the crew were constantly moving around and changing. The back of the stage was completely covered in a huge screen that played many different visuals. Some visuals were just graphic visuals of space, stars, lights, etc and it looked fantastic. Her vocals were absolutely fantastic! After the show ended , the artist walked off and the stage crew immediately came out and starting striking everything from the stage. Overall it was a truly mesmerizing show and I can't wait for Madison's next tour.

concert
Like

About the Creator

Gabriella Rose

Aspiring singer, songwriter, and producer! I would love to post some stories about concerts I've been to, music reviews, and the process of making music myself.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.