Beat logo

My Summer 2024 Spotify Playlist

A Spotify Playlist for the summer

By Chloe Rose Violet 🌹Published 5 days ago • 7 min read
My Summer 2024 Spotify Playlist
Photo by arty on Unsplash

"Live in the sunshine. Swim in the sea. Drink in the wild air."

— Ralph Waldo Emerson

It's summer! School is out for the next two months, I've been busy trying to keep my kiddos busy with fun activities and planning a camping trip.

But still- I want to write more.

Today, I discovered a new song and it actually inspired me to create this Spotify playlist for Summer 2024.

Here it is- the song that inspired me to create again.

Melt by Quinn XCII

You bring me coffee when I'm stuck in the desert . You burn me up like fireworks in the street . 'Cause we wrote our names on that day in July on the pavement . And I'm still getting used to the heat . A hundred degrees, but you still hand me a sweater . Well, how could I freeze when you're hotter than Hell? And if I die because you make me melt , oh well

This song just screams summer to me. For some reason it reminds me of The Summer I Turned Pretty by Jenny Han. I have been listening to it on repeat since I found the song. Please check it out, it's an amazing beat.

And here is the rest of the amazing songs on my Summer 2024 playlist. I hope you reminisce a little or find a new song to enjoy. Happy Summer!

A Bar Song (Tipsy) by Shaboozey

Someone pour me up a double shot of whiskey . They know me and Jack Daniels got a history . There's a party downtown near Fifth Street . Everybody at the bar gettin' tipsy

This song has become so popular on social media. I love it. It instantly puts a smile on my face when it starts playing.

Heat Waves by Glass Animals

Sometimes all I think about is you , Late nights in the middle of June . Heat waves been faking me out . Can't make you happier now

I have always loved this song. It always becomes popular again in the middle of June. I could listen to it all year round.

Unwritten by Natasha Bedingfield

FEEL THE RAIN ON YOUR SKIN, No one else can feel it for you . Only you can let it in . No one else, no one else , can speak the words on your lips

I scream this song sometimes on my bad days to cheer me up. It's such a good feels song.

Party In The U.S.A. by Miley Cyrus

Get to the club in my taxi cab , Everybody's looking at me now . Like, "Who's that chick that's rockin' kicks? She gotta be from out of town"

I remember when my mom first discovered this song. We listened to it all summer back in the days of living out on the farm. It's such a good, upbeat summertime song.

Brass Monkey by Beastie Boys

Brass Monkey . That funky Monkey . Brass Monkey junkie . That funky Monkey.

I discovered this song for the first time a few weeks ago. I absolutely fell in love with it. I love the beat, the lyrics aren't terrible and it makes me want to dance.

Cool Kids by honestav

But we still drinkin', smoked this whole weekend . Wrecked my mom's car, she's stoked I'm still breathin'

I love honestav and the music he writes. He is literally saving lives by being himself. I love this song. I have written about his music before and if you're interested, there is a link to that down below.

1night by Daddy NAT

Feels like, Summer in the low light, Thinkin' that there's 1NIGHT, Only and I can't lie, That I'd rather stay at home and hope, That you're reading between the lines. That's just my mood right, Sunset turns moonlight

I LOVE THIS SONG. Another song I listened to on repeat. If CD's were still popular, I probably would have worn the disc out by now.

Rockstar by Nickelback

I'm gonna trade this life for fortune and fame , I'd even cut my hair and change my name

Everybody knows this song. It became popular in my local bar while I was serving so I had to include it in my playlist.

Austin (Boots Stop Workin') by Dasha

Did your boots stop workin'? Did your truck break down? (Truck break down) Did you burn through money? Did your ex find out? (Ex find out) Where there's a will, then there's a way, and I'm damn sure you lost it

I love this song. I want to learn how to line dance so badly because of this artist. New summer goal. Learn how to line dance.

I Had Some Help (Feat. Morgan Wallen) by Post Malone

You thought I'd take the blame for us a-crumblin' Go 'round like you ain't guilty of somethin' . Already lost the game that you been runnin' . Guess it's catchin' up to you, huh

I love the beat to this song. It's so catchy and I absolutely love the feeling it brings to me when I listen to this song.

Summer Secret by Connor Price

Ooh, yeah, you got the moves . Let me tell you where we 'bout to go take you to the moon . Ain't nobody ever gotta know it's just me and you

I just found this song and knew it needed to be added into this playlist. It's super catchy.

Kiss Tomorrow Goodbye by Luke Bryan

Ain't gonna beg you to stay , Ain't gotta ask you what's wrong , Ain't no reason running after something already gone . Take off your leavin' dress . Let's do what we do best . I guess everybody's got their way of movin' on

I absolutely adore Luke Bryan and his country music. I don't know what it is about summertime and country music but it seems like unless you are a die hard country fan, most people only listen to it during summer.

Dust On The Bottle by David Lee Murphy

"There might be a little dust on the bottle . But don't let it fool ya about what's inside . There might be a little dust on the bottle , It's one of those things that gets sweeter with time"

I remember listening to music on my parent's old mix tapes and first discovering this song. I still love it to this day. It only gets sweeter with time.

Feels Right (I Love It) by Flo Rida, Brian Kelley

Ain't scared to flaunt it , That could be my baby mama . She like Moonshine and Honey and songs by Morgan Wallen

This pop song is catchy. I love Flo Rida, I call it my gangster rap from back in the ole high school days. So gangsta. I love this song so much, it's catchy and makes me want to dance.

Country Girl (Shake It For Me) by Luke Bryan

Got a little boom in my big truck , Gonna open up the doors and turn it up , Gonna stomp my boots in the Georgia mud , Gonna watch you make me fall in love.

This song makes me want to put on a pair of cowboy boots and start dancing. I love Luke Bryan.

Closer by The Chainsmokers, Halsey

I know it breaks your heart . Moved to the city in a broke-down car, and . Four years, no calls . Now you're lookin' pretty in a hotel bar

I loved this line because of working in the bar in my hometown. Everytime it played on DJ night it made me feel good. I love The Chainsmokers. My partner hates this song though for some reason.

Glad You Came by The Wanted

The sun goes down, the stars come out . And all that counts is here and now . My universe will never be the same . I'm glad you came (Came, came, came)

I danced to this song at my Grade 8 school dance and I fell in love with it. It's such a summertime song.

Alors On Danse - Remix - Explicit by Stromae, Kanye West, Gilbere Forte

Alors on danse

I just really enjoy this remix and I have written about this song before in my playlist posts. I love this beat and it makes me want to dance.

It Wasn't Me by Shaggy, Rik Rok

But she caught me on the counter (It wasn't me) Saw me bangin' on the sofa (It wasn't me)

This song is an utter banger in my honest opinion. Just a classic summertime song in my mind.

POP 101 by Marianas Trench

How about one more last word like , "Hey, girl, we've only got tonight" . Some things just go together like , "Higher," "desire," and "fire"

I love how catchy this tune is. It makes me want to get up and dance every single time it comes on.

Desperate Measures by Marianas Trench

For a first effort this , Feels kinda last-ditch . I guess this just got kinda drastic . Trust us you just fell off the bus, baby

This band is by far my favourite. I love attending their concerts. I got to go last summer and it was amazing. Highly recommend seeing them perform live.

I'll probably keep updating this playlist throughout the summer. But I wanted to share what I had so far with my Vocal friends.

I hope you enjoyed this playlist as much as I did creating it.

Enjoy your summer you guys, stay safe.

Chloe Rose Violet 🌹

song reviewspop cultureplaylistlistfeatureartalternative

About the Creator

Chloe Rose Violet 🌹

Writing from the heart about love, life, music, mental health, and everything else in between. 💀🥰

•Follow me on Threads @rosefearless

•Like my new Facebook page ROSEFEARLESS

Purchase my affirmation cards here!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Dawnxisoul393art5 days ago

    Wonderful, the addition of "A Bar Song (Tipsy)" by Shaboozey and "Heat Waves" by Glass Animals further enhances the playlist's appeal, your passion for these songs is evident, and sharing them with others is a wonderful way to spread joy and evoke summertime memories, we‘re deeply moved by your work, loved it, and hope to read more of your work, thank you very much again for sharing this spiritual journey that touched our hearts, subscribed, may your summer be filled with more inspiration and beautiful moments Chloe!

  • Shirley Belk5 days ago

    Chloe, I loved this.... I especially loved that you included Brass Monkey...had to lol at the fact that "I discovered this song for the first time a few weeks ago." My kids used to love it when they were teen/tweenagers. My grandkids love Morgan Wallen and now I know why...loved the song, I Had Some Help!

Chloe Rose Violet 🌹Written by Chloe Rose Violet 🌹

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.