Beat logo

Love Songs for You

A Spotify playlist filled with my favourite love songs

By Chloe Rose Violet 🌹Published 2 months ago • 11 min read
4
Love Songs for You
Photo by Elias Maurer on Unsplash

“You've gotta dance like there's nobody watching,

Love like you'll never be hurt,

Sing like there's nobody listening,

And live like it's heaven on earth.”

― William W. Purkey

If you have read any of my writing before, you'll know that I am in love with love. I just LOVE love. I'm engaged (kind of) to the most loving, patient man I have ever met. He stole my heart so many years ago and I cannot begin to explain how blessed I am to have someone in my life that believes in me so heavily.

Check out my favourite love poem.

I can't help it. I just have always been obsessed with romance.

So here I am back at it again with another romance playlist for Vocal- a little late but it was worth the wait.

Can't Help Falling in Love by Elvis Presley

Wise men say

"Only fools rush in"

But I can't help

Falling in love with you

I have always loved this Elvis Presley song. Ever since I watched The Conjuring 2- if you have watched the movie then you know what scene that I am talking about. I fell completely head over heels for Ed and Lorraine Warren in that movie.

I'll Be (Your Crying Shoulder) by Jeremy Kay

And tell me that we belong together

And dress it up with the trappings of love

I'll be captivated, I'll hang from your lips

Instead of the gallows of heartache that hang from above

I have always loved this song. Ever since I watched A Cinderella Story as a child, I fell completely in love with true love.

All of Me by John Legend

What's going on in that beautiful mind?

I'm on your magical mystery ride

And I'm so dizzy, don't know what hit me

But I'll be alright

This popular radio song has always been a sweet favourite of mine. The love that John Legend and Chrissy Teigen share is truly awe inspiring.

Thinking out Loud by Ed Sheeran

And, darling, I will

Be loving you 'til we're 70

I got to watch Ed Sheeran perform this song live when I was 17. I fell in love with the performance and it quickly became one of my favourite love songs ever.

Love Me Like You Do - From "Fifty Shades Of Grey" by Ellie Goulding

You're the fear, I don't care

'Cause I've never been so high

Follow me through the dark

Let me take you past our satellites

You can see the world you brought to life, to life

I know everyone hates on Fifty Shades of Grey but I happen to quite enjoy the movies. I read an article once that said Dakota Johnson ruined her career by starring in the movies. But I don't think she did.

Kiss Me by Ed Sheeran

And your heart's against my chest

Your lips pressed to my neck

I'm falling for your eyes

But they don't know me yet

Another Ed Sheeran song to add to the list. I found this song back in Grade 9 and fell instantly in love with Ed Sheeran.

Fix You by Coldplay

Lights will guide you home

And ignite your bones

And I will try to fix you

This Coldplay song is enchanting to say the least. I absolutely love the song and the vibes because so many of us fall into the trap of trying to fix someone in a relationship. Even if you end up cutting yourself on the broken pieces.

I'm Yours by Jason Mraz

But I won't hesitate no more, no more

It cannot wait, I'm yours

I sang this song as a duet in Grade 8. I remember studying the lyrics to the song on a family vacation. It’s such a sappy, beautiful song to say “I’m yours” to someone you love.

Lucky by Jason Mraz, Colbie Caillat

They don't know how long it takes

Waiting for a love like this

Every time we say goodbye

I wish we had one more kiss

I'll wait for you, I promise you, I will

Another Jason Mraz song, it’s utterly gorgeous. Colbie Caillat is just the best addition to such a beautiful love song.

The Only Exception by Paramore

I've got a tight grip on reality

But I can't let go of what's in front of me here

I know you're leaving in the morning when you wake up

Leave me with some kind of proof it's not a dream

I love this song because some people have a hard time opening up in love. I think that sometimes certain people are the exception to that rule.

Tee Shirt - Soundtrack Version by Birdy

'Cause I'd spend half this morning

Thinking about the t-shirt you sleep in

I love The Fault in Our Stars. This song made me cry- same with the book and movie. I fell instantly in love with Augustus Waters. This song is such a perfect, simple example of romance.

Stay - Album Version (Edited) by Rihanna, Mikky Ekko

Not really sure how to feel about it

Something in the way you move

Makes me feel like I can't live without you

Rihanna is a goddess. I adore her music. This song is a beautiful love song.

Enchanted by Taylor Swift

This night is sparkling, don't you let it go

I'm wonderstruck, blushing all the way home

I'll spend forever wondering if you knew

I was enchanted to meet you

I have to say it, but even though she’s controversial, she’s an amazing artist. This is by far my favourite song by Taylor and it’s the perfect addition to this playlist.

Love Story by Taylor Swift

"Romeo take me somewhere we can be alone

I'll be waiting, all there's left to do is run

You'll be the prince, and I'll be the princess

It's a love story, baby, just say yes"

Everyone knows this song. I love those proposal videos where people get engaged to this song. Melts my heart every time.

Bubbly by Colbie Caillat

The rain is falling on my windowpane

But we are hiding in a safer place

Under covers, staying dry and warm

You give me feelings that I adore

Another Colbie Caillat song and by the way, this is how love feels for me. Starts right in my toes.

The Night We Met by Lord Huron

I had all and then most of you

Some and now none of you

Take me back to the night we met

I love Thirteen Reasons Why and while watching is how I discovered this song. It makes me cry.

Young And Beautiful by Lana Del Rey

Will you still love me

When I'm no longer, young and beautiful?

Will you still love me

When I got nothing but my aching soul?

This is such a gorgeous song. One of my ex-boyfriends showed me this one and I fell head over heels in love with it.

Willow by Jasmine Thompson

I wouldn't leave you

I would hold you

When the last day comes

What if you need me

Won't you hold me

On the last day

Our last day

I absolutely adore this one. It’s such a melancholy, sweet love song.

Between The Raindrops by Lifehouse, Natasha Bedingfield

Walking between the raindrops

Riding the aftershock beside you

Off into the sunset

Living like there's nothing left to lose

I found this song back in high school. I love the lyrics. It's such a beautiful love song.

Tough (feat. Noah Kahan) by Quinn XCII, Noah Kahan

You're not so tough

I know that nightlight's on when you sleep

You're not so tough

Yeah, you watch Eat Pray Love on repeat

This song makes me think of the person that I love. He’s truly the love of my life and this song reminds me of when we first started dating.

I Won't Give Up by Jason Mraz

When I look into your eyes

It's like watching the night sky

Or a beautiful sunrise

Well, there's so much they hold

And just like them old stars

I see that you've come so far

To be right where you are

How old is your soul?

I love Jason Mraz, I mean I did include like three of his songs in this playlist post.

All I Want by Kodaline

Cause you brought out the best of me

A part of me I'd never seen

You took my soul and wiped it clean

Our love was made for movie screens

This song is such a beautiful tune. I have always loved this song, from when I was 17 until now.

a thousand years by Christina Perri

I have died every day waiting for you

Darling, don't be afraid

I have loved you for a thousand years

I'll love you for a thousand more

This song from the Twilight soundtrack is absolutely amazing. It’s the song I hope to walk down the isle to as cliche as that sounds.

Chasing Cars by Snow Patrol

If I lay here

If I just lay here

Would you lie with me and just forget the world?

Another high school love song but so worth it. I fell in love with how beautiful this song truly is such a long time ago.

Happier by Ed Sheeran

'Cause baby you look happier, you do

My friends told me one day I'll feel it too

And until then I'll smile to hide the truth

But I know I was happier with you

Yet another Ed Sheeran song. Maybe I should leave my partner in crime and marry him instead.

Just Give Me a Reason (feat. Nate Ruess) by P!nk

Just give me a reason

Just a little bit's enough

Just a second, we're not broken, just bent

And we can learn to love again

I love P!nk and this song is perfect for those healing from love that has damaged their hearts. It’s utterly beautiful.

Just the Way You Are by Bruno Mars

When I see your face

There's not a thing that I would change

'Cause you're amazing

Just the way you are

Everyone knows this popular radio song. I love Bruno Mars and I had to include it inside this playlist.

Unconditionally by Katy Perry

Unconditional, unconditionally

I will love you unconditionally

There is no fear now

Let go and just be free

I will love you unconditionally

I showed this song to my partner because I truly love him unconditionally.

Iris by The Goo Goo Dolls

And I don't want the world to see me

'Cause I don't think that they'd understand

When everything's made to be broken

I just want you to know who I am

This was my Uncle’s wedding song. I was only 10 when he got married and I fell in love with his love story with his wife.

Apocalypse by Cigarettes After Sex

Got the music in you, baby

Tell me why

You've been locked in here forever

And you just can't say goodbye

I love this song. I’ve written about the scene from The 100 before and it’s utterly enchanting to say the least. I’ve posted a link to the exact scene that I’m talking about down below. It’s beautiful.

She Will Be Loved - Radio Mix by Maroon 5

Look for the girl with the broken smile

Ask her if she wants to stay a while

And she will be loved

This song makes me feel like I’m not broken. That I’m a whole person.

Make You Feel My Love by Adele

I'd go hungry, I'd go black and blue

I'd go crawling down the avenue

No, there's nothing that I wouldn't do

To make you feel my love

This song is beautiful. It makes me feel warm and fuzzy inside when I listen to it.

Somewhere Only We Know by Keane

Oh, simple thing, where have you gone?

I'm gettin' old, and I need something to rely on

So, tell me when you're gonna let me in

I'm gettin' tired, and I need somewhere to begin

I have always loved this song. The Glee cover is pretty amazing too.

You And Me by Lifehouse

And it's you and me

And all of the people

And I don't know why

I can't keep my eyes off of you

A friend of mine showed me this song back in high school and I instantly fell in love with the band. Such a good song.

I Got You Babe by Sonny & Cher

They say our love won't pay the rent

Before it's earned, our money's all been spent

I guess that's so, we don't have a pot

But at least I'm sure of all the things we got

I fell in love with my grandparent's love story after my grandfather showed me this Sonny and Cher song. He utterly melted my heart and they just celebrated their 44th wedding anniversary.

On that note, I hope you enjoyed this playlist post.

If you enjoyed this playlist, check out this one down below!

Chloe Rose Violet 🌹

song reviewsplaylistlistfeatureart
4

About the Creator

Chloe Rose Violet 🌹

Writing from the heart about love, life, music, mental health, and everything else in between. 💀🥰

•Follow me on Threads @rosefearless

•Like my new Facebook page ROSEFEARLESS

Purchase my affirmation cards here!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Shirley Belk2 months ago

    Love this! The choreography and performance in this video is FANTASTIC! Thinking out Loud by Ed Sheeran (my fav and you have soooo many goood ones here!) Thank you...I've enjoyed them :)

  • Andrew Pretzel2 months ago

    I like your list. I'll check few of them.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.