Beat logo

Look back on the past

Look back on the past

By HEIDI MATHENYPublished 11 months ago 3 min read
Like

"In books there is a house of gold, and in books there is a face of jade." This saying has been circulating in China for hundreds of years. Since ancient times, people began to read, study hard, love reading. But for today's people, reading and learning has become a kind of hardship. However, I agree with the view that the sea of learning is long and the boat is long. Nowadays, study is a heavy yoke around the neck of today's students. But for me, reading and learning is a kind of fun. People say, "Read ten thousand books, travel ten thousand miles." Reading is a kind of pleasure, is a kind of consumption of time, but let you learn a wide range, edify a good way. Take we just learned "send Dongyang horse Shengxu" this article, the article "I" in so difficult environment still do not give up their pursuit, still do not give up reading, so he likes to learn to read. He regards reading as a kind of valuable learning and considers it a kind of pursuit. In life, I have a friend, she likes learning very much, she thinks that learning not only brings her fun, but also brings her many true friends. Once she shut herself up in her room for a day and a night to read. Came out unexpectedly said a sentence "this problem finally broke out." It was because of her that I realized how much fun reading is! Reading can be divided into many kinds, but when you reach a state of selflessness, that you are successful. In the end, I think I'm right in all that I've said." Books are the ladder of human progress."

Looking back, I remember you again. Miss Fan, how are you? Memories of the leaves floating ah floating, floating to my first primary school. At that time, I was ignorant and ignorant, I looked at her on the platform, gentle smile, can not help but have a good impression on her. In the first working class, I wanted to participate in the election of cultural committee members, but at that time I was young and timid, I shrank in the seat, always did not dare to participate in the election. She found me strange, concerned eyes like sunshine to me, and I, like a gopher has been accustomed to the shadows, desperately avoid the warmth. She came up to me and touched my head. It was a wonderful feeling! Like a gentle mother, like the warm sun; It's not boiling hot, it's not cold. I timidly looked up at her: upturned corners of the mouth, slightly raised eyebrows, hidden stars like beautiful eyes. In her encouraging eyes, I walked on stage, bravely participated in the election, made a speech, and was successfully elected to the committee of culture and Entertainment. In the applause of the students recognized, I finally found my confidence. Memories of the leaves floating ah floating, floating to my primary school graduation. At that moment, I cried. With the sound of the Young Pioneers song, my mind flashed over the past six years dribs and DBS, I could not help but, bean big tears as broken lines of pearl rustle down. Just then, Teacher Fan came over and put his right hand on my shoulder, which was a silent comfort to me. That day, I saw the tears on her eyelashes. After many years, maybe I will forget a lot of things, but I will never forget, is the podium that warm as sunshine of her.

tears as broken lines of pearl rustle down. Just then, Teacher Fan came over and put his right hand on my shoulder, which was a silent comfort to me. That day, I saw the tears on her eyelashes. After many years, maybe I will forget a lot of things, but I will never forget, is the podium that warm as sunshine of her.

alternativealbum reviews80s music
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.