Beat logo

He has therefore He is ... Sik Skillz

Writer, Dj, Producer providing songs & beats of Hip Hop, Rap, Dance Music, Reggaeton, Reggae, and other genres of music.

By mysoundMusicPublished 4 years ago 5 min read
2

What 1st drew you to music?

i have cousins that my siblings and i use to spend the summers with. the eldest was a Dj, and he taught me a lot about using the equipment, and the process of Djaying, form their i started making cd’s and it eventually lead to me creating my own beats and eventually songs, i use to freestyle with people i know, but by myself also when i heard a song with a good beat. When making my own beats, i started doing the same thing and decide to write the lyrics, because it would be a waste to let it in thought, which in my opinion a lot of songs and collaborations have gone to waste over the years.

Do you have a preferred or chosen genre?

i honestly can’t say i have a favorite, in each genre there are songs and beats that affect me positively and it’s all different so it dont’ i can run then against each other to get a definite answer.

Do you write your own music, or do you collaborate?

Right now i write all my songs.

What is your creative process like?

Honestly , i don’t really think about a process, but if i did i would simplify it to make beats, listen to them, and when i start flowing on the beat, if it’s good write it and either do it myself or get someone perfect for it.

What is the best song you ever released and why?

My first ever official song How I Feel it’s a beautiful song about how the feelings should be, if your care about someone.

What is your favorite song(s) to perform?

i don’t have a favorite right now.

What song do fans seem to favor?

I'm not sure, but How I Feel, is something everyone can enjoy, it has an amazing vibe, beat, lyrics.

Is there a hidden meaning in your music?

I don’t write with hidden meaning at all, the song is what the topic of the song is about, i’m a straight shooter if i can be, and so it’s going to be plain as day.

Have you ever dealt with performance anxiety?

not yet, but i’m sure it’s something that is natural and improves over time.

What do you enjoy most about being a musician? What do you hate most?’

i like everything, i’m an artist in different ways, so the actual process is fun for me, i usually end up with extreme hours does getting it done. i tend to submerge into what i’m doing.

Other than fame & fortune, is there something you hope to achieve through music?

Interesting question, for me it didn’t actually start out for the desire of fame or fortune, i want that, it’s success, but i usually just do what i’m doing, there is never a outside motivation other than, this is what i’m doing, how ever i ended up here, i’m here, so i’m gonna do it the best i can. I want my music to effect others positively, the way my favorite artist, songs and djay’s have affected me. for me music is the only bit of happiness i have probably ever experienced, along with driving the way i drive. The Right Music is like a pool, my life force submerges in and resonates with completely, create true happiness.

Tell about a magical moment or positive experience that has happened during your music career.

Make the Song “ How i feel” and realizing, this is Amazing. I'm honest with myself when it comes to creating. if it’s not good. i acknowledge that, and if it is, i acknowledge that. for me this was trying something for the first time, and knowing i think this awesome, but not really knowing, but then actually completing it and experiencing the end result being amazing as i deem it to be honestly. it’s the light at the end of the tunnel, letting me know, it’s worth the time. I like doing it and it’s amazing, so spend a lot of time at it, but obviously profit from it as much as possible, because that will allow me to continue spending time creating.

What music do you listen to ‘for fun’?

i listen to different genres. Edm, reggae, reggaeton, hiphop.

Who inspires you musically?

I listen to Music, and i have a lot of songs that i like a lot, so it’s hard to say anyone specifically does.

If one artist were to perform at your party, who would get the call?

i can’t choose just one, from one genre. i’ll try (Justine Suissa with armin van burren)

What advice would you have for someone wanting to follow in your footsteps?

just do what your doing, don’t worry about what anyone else is doing, do what’s right.

How do you feel the Internet has impacted sharing your music?

Its easy for most to make use of the internet, it’s definitely a lot easier, but it has its downside. In bad hands the internet can cause a lot of harm, making it not so easy to get results you deserve.

What is your favorite/best outlet to connect with your followers Instagram, Spotify, FB, Twitter, iTunes? How would you want them to follow?

I would say, Napster, Tidal, Spotify, iTunes, which ever one you have, you can always add my songs to your most listened too playlist and youtube because that supports me. if people that enjoy my music add a few of my songs they really like to their playlist, it won’t be over baring and you still get to hear other content by other artist, unless you want to just stream my content 24/7, then by all means enjoy.

What is one message you would give to your followers?

Music is wonderful, but don’t imitate things that are not right. I listen to everything, but i never emulate it. a lot of people see the bad examples and they follow suit, but you don’t have lawyer money and most out their suffer, but their families suffer as well. Be smart, listen to it, but don’t let it stipulate how you will live your life.

What does the future hold for you?

lol. how should i know, i’m just doing what i’m doing.

Did I forget to ask something? Something you would like to say, that I did not address.

Can’t think of anything.

interview
2

About the Creator

mysoundMusic

🙋🙋‍♂️ Interview Me!

Have a new song, EP, Album? Let me help with playlist placement and promotion. too.

Music Fan plus Talented Musicians and Artist equals mysoundMusic.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.