Beat logo

Far From Your Sun

Far From Your Sun is not just music but also an expression of life through Rock music.

By mysoundMusicPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

The Band:

Far From Your Sun

Art can be universal and transcend cultures, points of view, traits and many other things. It can connect us with one another and it can make the world a lot better and a lot more meaningful for a lot of people out there. That is the core basis of Far From Your Sun.

If you allow us to, we will show you the beautiful tragedy of life through the songs and feels of what Far From Your Sun stands for.

Featured Song:

Water for Osiris

Based on an excerpt from the book "Awakening Osiris: A New Translation of the Egyptian Book of the Dead" by Ellis Normandy (1988), “Water for Osiris” is a slow and atmospheric mid-tempo song that takes its time to fully blossom into an epic that really captures the memorable feel of the lyrics.

Embark with Osiris on a journey to the afterlife and dive into the world of the Egyptian gods

Reviews:

  • “One of the most interesting and accomplished independent progressive rock albums” - Tuned Loud

  • “Far From Your Sun are an intriguing and talented band and those who like music as a form of art should enjoy “In the Beginning…was the Emotion.” - Progressive Music Planet 

  • “Far From Your Sun are a dynamic group structures. The zestful melodic moments are riveting!” - Jukebox Times

Lyrics:

WATER FOR OSIRIS

Awakening Osiris: A New Translation of the Egyptian Book of the Dead

I am he whose feet are dusty

I am a man like any man born from a blue egg buried

I have seen the flood above the cypress

And known the power within

I have swung wide the two blue doors of heaven

Green water swings wide at the bow of my barque

I have sailed the waterways of the Nile

And entered the sea of heaven

Give me water to drink

Water to drink

Give me water to drink

Quench my thirst

Give me the power of water

I have rubbed shoulders with those

With those who have rubbed shoulders with Ra

I have envisioned angels without ceasing

I have dreamed the white heat of my own resurrection

I have passed through the floods of emotion

The floods of emotion and knowledge

I stood on the highest hill in Egypt

And saw the waters embrace the land

Give me water to drink

Water to drink

Give me water to drink

Quench my thirst

Give me the power of water

Give me water to drink

Water to drink

Give me water to drink

Quench my thirst

Give me the power to love

I have seen the moon fill with rain like a silver cup

I’ve sailed my barque over the sky

I am the sun roaring beside two lions named Yesterday and Tomorrow

I am a young bull in a field of caves

I have eaten the leg of venison and gnawed the bones of his tight

I’ve gone around every island and sailed all the delta canals

I can name every bright lotus that grows in Egypt

I am the heir of eternity where the water flows

I have eaten the leg of venison and gnawed the bones of his tight

I’ve gone around every island and sailed all the delta canals

I can name every bright lotus that grows in Egypt

I am the heir of eternity where the water flows

Give me water to drink

Water to drink

Give me water to drink

Quench my thirst

Give me the power of water

Give me water to drink

Water to drink

Give me water to drink

Quench my thirst

Give me the power to love

Top Tracks:

Follow:

www.instagram.com/farfromyoursun

twitter.com/FarFromYourSun0000000

bands
Like

About the Creator

mysoundMusic

🙋🙋‍♂️ Interview Me!

Have a new song, EP, Album? Let me help with playlist placement and promotion. too.

Music Fan plus Talented Musicians and Artist equals mysoundMusic.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.