Beat logo

Enjoy The Silence

Zen Playlist

By Nettie BPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

"Life moves pretty fast. If you don't stop and look around once in a while, you could miss it." - Ferris Bueller's Day Off

How very true that time can fly by and before you know it another year has passed. The Pandemic has been hard on everyone not just in a country but around the world. Having to adapt to new policies and procedures to ensure the safety of ourselves and our loved ones. Jobs being put on pause, restrictions to public gatherings, police violence, capital riot, unemployment benefits delayed or stopped, delayed vaccination roll-out, and non-stop talk on social media.

It's all any of us have been able to do is scroll through social media, news alerts, news alerts, violence, hatred, and just all-around mental exhaustion from still having to deal with a Pandemic. Limitations on every single thing that makes us humans like going out to eat, hanging out with friends, being outdoors, unrestricted travel. Now is the time, more than ever, for us to put down the phones, close the computers, turn off the television and sit back and reflect on You.

Let the mind relax, let the energy of the world slow down to a drizzle instead of a raging storm. Now, I'll be the first to tell you that meditation and I don't mix. The more I force myself to meditate the more my mind comes up with other things to think about and it's even worse when it is a guided meditation. It gets me frustrated and I end up stopping, which defeats the purpose of the whole process.

Instead, I listen to Reiki music. Reiki is healing energy work that can be done in the same room with a Reiki Practitioner or across the country. I learned about this practice while attending college and found it's the best way for me to relax, focus, and energize. All of my Reiki music comes from my "go-to" channel called Divine White Light.

My favorite one is Reiki For New Opportunities.

I like this one for the soothing piano music that goes along with the healing energy. The best part is it works even if you're not in a meditative state. I'm currently working on being my boss, having this play in the background gives me motivation and ideas on how to improve it.

My second favorite one is Reiki For Spirit Awakening

When I'm feeling blocked and unable to ground myself I use this music to release it. The background music has an upbeat rhythm that awakens my instincts and mind, letting me refocus and let go of all that no longer serves me.

My third favorite is Reiki For Love And Romance.

This one is good for not only getting your energy aligned with the energy of finding love but also to love yourself. Remembering that you are beautiful, strong, and wonderful. Love yourself a little bit more every single day.

My last piece of music isn't a Reiki piece at all but is definitely my Zen piece called Shamanic Drums Activate Your Higher Mind.

This piece is relaxing music with the steady beat of drums in the background. When I know I'm going to be working hard on my business I play this in the background, it keeps me grounded, relaxed, and open-minded to the Universe around me that is guiding me along the way.

As we continue to move forward and making it over every hurdle along the way, don't forget to take time out for yourself, and enjoy the silence of the mind and the regrouping of your energy.

Namaste!!!

***Like what you read? Send me a gift below to support my artistic writing.***

playlist
Like

About the Creator

Nettie B

Welcome! Thanks for stopping by, if you like my posts, show your support with a tip, pledge, or subscribe. Also, check out my website at www.ko-fi.com/nbphotoart for more of my photography.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.