Beat logo

Days to come

What a world we live in now

By Jessica HowardPublished about a month ago 3 min read
Days to come
Photo by The New York Public Library on Unsplash

What a world we live in these days it has changed much over time but it has changed a whole lot more since Covid 19

It has become a very expensive to live these days with rents sky rocketing and making it hard for families and single people to live I have been in a shared rental with 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, 1 living room and no garage we do have a swimming pool and our rent has gone $100.00 in the time we have been there and it is way too much for what we have and we have to wait ages for them to approve anything to be fixed it is a crime if you ask me. Some people can't even afford a place to rent all because house owners are getting greedy and I have a feeling that is going to keep going up and up until we can't afford it and all be homeless I tell it it is just wrong.

Don't get me started on fuel and food prices it just unbelievable that we all struggle to feed ourselves and our families and run our cars fuel prices have gone up so much since covid 19 happened and I think they are just going to get higher, I often wonder what this world has come to and where it is going, I got feeling it just going to on getting expensive and harder to live day to day I work two jobs to survive and I am single woman with no children it is hard for me but it be harder for families out there how are families suppose to survive when food prices have gone up so much.

This world is not what it used to be and getting worse by the day when I was a teenager I remember things being so low in price I could get 600ml bottle of coke was $1.50 in the venting machine at school and m&ms were a $1.00 a packet and when I was a children I remember 1c and 5c lollies that is so long ago. I sound like such an old lady but it is just the truth about the old days now that sounds old lol often wonder what is going become of the world I think it is going to just get harder and harder for all of us.

What do you think what is going happen to the world I am not one to moan about things but it is something to moan about as I don't believe it fair with our rent going up all the time because of greedy landlords. I do believe rents and prices will continue going up and will never stop but continue to skyrocket more and more and life is going to get harder to live for all of us. I think we are going to have to keep working really hard for many years to come I don't think I will be ever able to retire when it comes to retirement age that I will have to keep working until I can't work anymore and I don't think I will be the only one.

I am thinking that the world is going to get harder and harder for all of us and we will be struggling for the rest of life and that it feels so unfair for all of us and we are going to get to the point that we are going to want to stop fighting to survive, I don't want to stop fighting and I am going to keep working until I can't work no more.

I believe one day we are going cease to exist.

literature

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    JHWritten by Jessica Howard

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.