Art logo

My Daughter Is An Artist

Proud Mom of An Artist Story

By Mariann CarrollPublished 10 months ago Updated 10 months ago 3 min read
Top Story - June 2023
52
Mariann Carroll’s Daughter’s Elephant wood painting

I always encourage my daughter’s creativity since she was fifteen months old. It started with playdo and work it up to drawing. They say art is good for a child’s fine motor skills. I try to preserve my daughter art works .

My daughter Chloe, Mariann Carroll’s photo

I always enjoy encouraging children to create art. My daughter took a liking to it. It was my way of bonding with my daughter. I have so many cute photos of her creating art . I finally realized what a great artist she was when , she won a contest for the 2020, Women Right To Vote Poster Contest. She used her graphic design to make the imagine for the poster. She has always been very creative. Did I tell you she is an honor student. She take her studies seriously.

Chloe receiving her award for the Women’s Right to Vote 100 years , poster

I enjoy attending my daughter’s school exhibition of her artwork from elementary to high school. The fun part of it, she enjoy it. She can expressed herself in her art work. I was really amazed of the artwork, she did in high school. I could not draw if you asked me to, lol. I am very good at making stick people. Every year, I attend my daughter’s high school art exhibit, boy was I blown away. I am so proud of her. I am glad, I got backup, I am not saying this cause, I am her mother. The proof is in the pudding as some might say.

My daughter Chloe Art work, Mariann Carroll’s photo

Amazing, This is a picture of early morning dew drops. I am no artist critic but you can see the texture of what a dew drops would look up closed.

My daughter’s Painting of winter wolf, Mariann Carroll’s photo

My daughter read a lot of fantasy stories. My daughter draw a wolf getting ready to pounce on its prey. Look how focus the eye of the wolf at its target. You can see the hunger in the wolf’s face in the painting. I especially love the shadow affect in this painting.

I love my daughter’s art so much, one time I order cards made from one of the waterfalls in a keyhole. It was an artwork she made when she was in elementary. I sent them to family and friends. I don’t know if I have anymore left?

My daughter’s first time painting and playing with playdo, Mariann Carroll’s photo

My daughter took an interest in art at such a young aged. They great thing about it, she enjoy creating art.

My daughter create her art on the computer. She says it’s a little bit harder but she still enjoys it. You would need an Adobe programming to do it. Adobe software used to be cheaper, now it’s more expensive.

I was thinking of opening a restaurant someday. My daughter, went and created a logo for my restaurant for me. I would share it but , I will wait to share it for when my dream come true. I would also display my daughter’s art work on the restaurant wall. That would be really cool. She will have her very own free everyday exhibitions in the restaurant.

My daughter’s art come a long way, from playdo, to painting and now computer graphics design. I am hoping that when I finally created a great romance novel my daughter will create the cover picture for the book.

My daughter and have created art work together it’s memories, I will never forget. If it was up to me, these whole story will just be full of my daughter’s artwork pictures. I am just a proud mom, who give birth to an artist. I hope you enjoy my first art story. I will end this story of the first Christmas gifts my daughter made out of wood for me . Thank you for reading .❤️💃🏽🥳

2010 Chloe’s Christmas tree artwork , Mariann Carroll’s photo

DrawingFine ArtExhibitionCritiqueContemporary Art
52

About the Creator

Mariann Carroll

Proactive for positive change.Born in the City of Chicago ,Illinois.

Multi race .Studied in a foreign country .Fluent in several languages .

fascinated by diversity.A Romantic and a dreamer.Interest in healthy living

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (36)

Sign in to comment
  • IvanaCh10 months ago

    You must be really proud of her :) It is evident that artistic talent runs in your family :)

  • Colleen Millsteed 10 months ago

    Proud mama and well deserved top story my friend 💕

  • Raymond G. Taylor10 months ago

    Heart warming story and thanks for sharing. I have included your contribution in my reviews page: https://vocal.media/art/art-for-our-sake Please let me know what you think. Best wishes, Ray

  • Novel Allen10 months ago

    OHHHHH! I love the wolf. Am sure she could sell a few of those on line. Art is a big deal these days. It helps the senses in our lives these days. I am a stick draw person too. You should be proud. Hugs to her and you.

  • Holly Pheni10 months ago

    I love this! My daughter is an artist, too.😊 Chloe is very talented, please let her know we are cheering on her endeavors!

  • Your daughter is a talented artist. You must be very proud of her. Congratulations on your top story.

  • Caroline Jane10 months ago

    This is really lovely Mariann. 🥰

  • Melissa Ingoldsby10 months ago

    Congratulations on your beautiful top story♥️

  • Melissa Ingoldsby10 months ago

    That winter wolf was astonishing! Great detail! Beautiful work all around! Lovely that you wrote such a wonderful tribute to your daughter💓♥️

  • Alex H Mittelman 10 months ago

    Thats awesome! Art is awesome! That’s really cool!

  • Winnie Asare10 months ago

    Your daughter is really talented. I hope she really goes far with this. Congratulations!

  • The Dani Writer10 months ago

    Mariann, I'm good at drawing stick people too but your daughter's art is phenomenal! Thank you for sharing her talent with us.

  • What a delight. You may be prejudiced toward her as a very (understandably) proud mother, but as an outside observer I would say she has a lot of talent. Is she planning on pursuing art/graphic design after high school.

  • Judey Kalchik 10 months ago

    How wonderful, Mamma! And now this will be a touchstone for her in later years, almost an exhibition of her works that reached all across the world!

  • Viola Black10 months ago

    A lovely, heartwarming piece. My daughters' artwork are my most treasured possessions so I can totally relate to your story. Wonderful! x

  • Phil Flannery10 months ago

    You should be proud. Thank you for sharing

  • Lovely story, thank you for sharing with us and congratulations on your Top Story

  • Lamar Wiggins10 months ago

    I loved the dew drop painting! It was nice of you to feature your daughter in her own breakout article. Congrats on your Top Story!

  • JBaz10 months ago

    It is great that you encouraged her talent. They are beautiful works of art. Congratulations

  • Dana Stewart10 months ago

    I enjoyed reading this. The Winter Wolf painting is awesome. The apple doesn’t fall far from the tree. Congratulations on Top Story 🎉

  • Ahna Lewis10 months ago

    Congrats on your Top Story! I enjoyed seeing your daughter's artwork! The wolf was my favorite. :)

  • Diani Alvarenga10 months ago

    Beautiful artwork! And congrats on top story!

  • Tiffany Gordon 10 months ago

    YAY!🎉 Congratulations on your TOP STORY!!

  • Awesome 😎 🎨🎉Congratulations on the Top Story❤️‼️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.