Journal logo

Meme-ing for Laughs

Gathered from Social Media, Here's All the Funniest Memes I Decided to Stick My Own Jokes Onto!

By Lightning BoltPublished 2 years ago โ€ข Updated 10 months ago โ€ข 4 min read
21

I'm on Facebook a lot.

I'm a member of numerous Facebook groups that are associations of Vocal authors promoting their work. My favorite group is The Vocal Social Society.

Good people! Good reads! Good times!

'One for All, and All for One!'

We support each other. ๐Ÿ’•โค๏ธ๐Ÿ’•

I began posting stories on Vocal in May of 2021. I started joining Vocal FB groups shortly thereafter and have since made many new friends. I especially love all the friends I've made through Vocal who are outside the United States. It makes me feel so worldly! โšก๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ‘

Meanwhile, I additionally have a wide variety of old Facebook friends, many with very twisted minds. I love my friends' various senses of humorโ€” both dark and light! And I often steal memes that they post. ๐Ÿคทโ€โ™‚๏ธ I freely admit it!

I do, however, leave one of the following three memes when I steal one of theirs... so I'm at least a polite thief.

A
B
C

I love to make people laugh.

If I can get a laughing emoji for something stupid that I post on FB, that's as good to me, if not better, than getting a heart. I feel like I have a marginal talent at comedy. I'm kinda good at making people snicker. ๐Ÿคทโ€โ™‚๏ธ Sorta. Kinda. Sometimes.

Well, ultimately, I'll let you be the judge of that!

I see memes as springboards for humor. Memes give me premises to make my little quips. I'll show you what I mean in a moment.

Hopefully you will think that these memes I present to you are funny... and that my jokes are hilarious! ๐Ÿ˜‚

{- WARNING: much of this humor is salacious. I'm hopelessly male. ๐Ÿคทโ€โ™‚๏ธ You've been duly warned! -}

โšก๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ‘

Here We Go!

#1- I'll start with this one ๐Ÿ‘‡, and place it here under the heading of 'Things That Should Seem Obvious But Sometimes Aren't.' ๐Ÿคทโ€โ™‚๏ธ

๐Ÿ˜พ๐Ÿถ๐Ÿฑ๐Ÿบ๐ŸฆŠ๐Ÿ˜ธ๐Ÿฆ๐Ÿ˜ผ๐Ÿฐ๐Ÿฆ“๐Ÿ˜ฝ

Sing this instead. โšก๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ‘‡

โšก

#2- ๐Ÿ“บ

๐Ÿ‘† That one is only authentic if that blanket can be removed for a $19.99 monthly subscription.

๐Ÿ˜ˆ Just Keeping It Real.

โšก

#3- <Original status on Facebook when posted: โ€” feeling guilty. ๐Ÿ‘‡>

๐Ÿ‘†.... I'm just wondering, theoretically, what if you had to surrender all your binoculars in that court settlement with your really hot neighbors? What then???

Asking for a friend...

โšก

#4- ๐ŸŒด๐ŸŒด๐ŸŒด๐ŸŒด

Wednesday is Watusi Night.

Polish people. ๐Ÿ‘†

<sigh>

They just can't help themselves! ๐Ÿ™

โšก

#5-

But what if that ๐Ÿ‘† pop doesn't make you humble? What if just the opposite happens? What if that pop reminds you of a particularly spectacular performance in bed and it fills you with pride?

.... NOT asking for a friend. ๐Ÿ˜ˆ

โšก

#6- ๐Ÿ•ฐ๏ธโฒ๏ธโŒš

...then move them back. Repeat

Rejoice! It's almost Fleshlight Savings Time again!

โšก๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ‘

โ€” feeling excited.

โšก

#7-

And as long as you weren't having sex at the time, ๐Ÿ‘† this actually can be regarded as a really cool thing.

โšก

#8- ๐Ÿฝ๏ธ๐Ÿฝ๏ธ

โšก ๐Ÿคทโ€โ™‚๏ธ โšก

Patience is a virtue.

#9-

Giddyup!

Priorities Matter!

โšก๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ‘

๐Ÿด๐Ÿด๐Ÿด๐Ÿด๐Ÿด

โšก

#10- Here's 0ne from right after the Superbowl, Feb 2022... ๐Ÿ‘‡

You only get this one meme ๐Ÿ‘†, do not miss your chance to share!

This opportunity comes once in a timeline, dare!

โšก

#11-

๐Ÿ’ช HULK HAS STASH!!!! ๐Ÿ’ช

๐Ÿคœ๐Ÿ’ฅ๐Ÿค›โœจ๐Ÿ‘Š๐Ÿ’ฅ๐Ÿ‘Šโœจ๐Ÿคœ๐Ÿ’ฅ๐Ÿ’ฅ๐Ÿ‘Š๐Ÿ’ฅ

๐Ÿ’จ๐Ÿ’จ๐Ÿ’จ๐Ÿ’จ๐Ÿ’จ๐Ÿ’จ๐Ÿ’จ๐Ÿ’จ๐Ÿ’จ๐Ÿ’จ๐Ÿ’จ๐Ÿ’จ

โšกโšก

<PAUSING>

Are you giggling yet?

That was eleven memes so far!!! ๐Ÿ˜…

Am I making this look easy? <panting>

Because coming up with SIX HUNDRED WORDS worth of jokes is hell, I tell ya!

<sweating profusely>

โšกโšกโšก๐Ÿ‘‡๐Ÿ‘‡๐Ÿ‘‡๐Ÿ‘‡๐Ÿ‘‡๐Ÿ‘‡๐Ÿ‘‡๐Ÿ‘‡โšกโšกโšก

Vocal needs a Comedy Club!!! ๐Ÿ˜ 

I wrote about the need for one here! ๐Ÿ‘‡

There should be a "joke" subcategory within a Humor Community! And it should have a lower word limit, like the one given to poets! Don't you think? Wouldn't it be fun to be able to grab some quick levity with your morning cup of coffee... or after coming home from a hard day at work?

It sure would make it easier for guys like me trying to write shitty routines like this list!

<sweating harder still> ๐Ÿ˜“๐Ÿ˜“๐Ÿ˜“

{UPDATE-- they stole my idea! And now... here we are. ๐Ÿ˜  }

โšก

Pressing on...

โšก

#12- Phosphorescats?!? ๐Ÿ‘‡

๐Ÿ‘†โšก ๐Ÿคฏ๐Ÿคฏ๐Ÿคฏ โšก

A scientist's definition of "useful" amounts to my definition of "sleep disruptive." Bad enough my three cats are arrogant enough to walk across me at night.

And would this mean their disembodied hair glows too?? I definitely don't think I could handle that! Bad enough I got this ๐Ÿ‘‡ going on...

โšก

#13-

Speed dating? ๐Ÿ‘† ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

โšก

....and finally... <whew>

I hate to end on a sad note, but this used to be a sign of the times... ๐Ÿ‘‡

-- feeling nostaligic

Do sandwiches ever dance anymore? ๐Ÿ™

Ever since Covid, I haven't even seen one skip!

๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ

๐Ÿ‘† That was A Public Service Announcement ๐Ÿ‘†

โšกโšกโšก

So, here's hoping these silly memes gave you a titter or two!

Steal 'em and post them on Facebook if you want, which would kinda be like returning them to the virtual waters from whence they were originally spawned!

โšก๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ‘

Smash that โค๏ธ/LIKE button if I made you smile. SUBSCRIBE if you dare. Come join our Facebook group , if you haven't already. We're tons of fun!

Stronger Together!

Thank you for your support!

____________________Bolt โšก

Addendum...

The above collection of memes was so popular, people asked for more; and it spawned several compilations of comedic nonsense! If you enjoyed this... ๐Ÿ‘† Try these... ! ๐Ÿ‘‡

#2- To Meme or Not to Meme? That is the Question!

#3- When the Meme-ing Gets Tough, the Tough Get Meme-ing!!!

#4- They Were the Best of Memes, They Were the Worst of Memes

#5- The End Doesn't Justify the Memes!

#6- We Don't Stop Meme-ing Because It Grows Old; We Grow Old Because We Stop Meme-ing (awarded Top Story for some unknown reason ๐Ÿคทโ€โ™‚๏ธ).

#7- Bad Memes Rising ( even Filthier!)

#8- Quote the Raven: "Memeingmore!"

#๏ปฟ9- That which does not Kill Us makes Us Memer

#๏ปฟ10- I Think, Therefore I Meme

... and there is still more ahead, so SUBSCRIBE.

โšก

humor
21

About the Creator

Lightning Bolt

From out of the blue, _Bolt โšกwrites horror galore, Sci-Fi, Superheroes & strange Poetry + MEME-ing MADNESS X12.

Vocal needs a Comedy Community!

Proud member of the Vocal Social Society on Facebook.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    ยฉ 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.