Writers logo

My Life Long Passion

By: Me

By Hannah DawsonPublished 9 months ago 2 min read
Like
JUST WRITE

For as long as I can remember I've been a writer. Even before I could offically write I would make up stories in my head. I never played barbies with my mom, no we had full on elaborate scripts and plots all that I made up for us. I think writing is in my blood, my grandma (or as my brother, and cousins call her, mammaw) was a writing teacher for many years. My mom also being a teacher. I excled in reading and writing as a child, they were my best subjects. My teachers always loved my essays, reports, and papers. I always read one level ahead of my grade level in school, thanks to my amazing mother, and mammaw who contanstly read to me. Even before I could read myself I would back up what I thought was going on by the picture's in the books. To be honset this challenge is a hard one, because I've been writer for so long I dont even remember the first piece I ever wrote. I'm twenty-seven now, and working on getting published. But I can't remener the first thing I ever wrote. But the first book idea I remeber coming up with was a book that I'm actually in the process of redoing, because it was written when I was only eleven years old. In the process of cleaning and going through old trunks that I kept stories in I found a whole bunch of my old ideas. I have to say I'm very embarrassed at how I wrote back then, but proud of myself for how much I've grown as a writer. I remember planning a whole series even a crossover series with another idea I came up with a little later. Wow I was ambitious huh? Had I finished the first book? No. Was I even halfway through with it? Nope. But I was a kid. However do I still plan squeals and spinoffs even when I'm not even halfway through with the first book? Of course. The first book I ever remember writing was about a princess who's a sercertly a knight in her kingdom. I'm still working on that one, I have to tweak it, add things here and there. When it comes to writing I'm a perfectionist and it has to be perfect. So that's why I'm still not published at twenty-seven. But I hope to be one day. If only eleven year old Hannah could see how far we've come in writing I hope she'd be proud of us. I know she'd love all the new ideas we've come up with, and even proud that we've tweaked some of the old ideas. So look out world soon you'll see some of my books, well I use pen names. But I hope you'll love my books and who knows maybe I'll be in the same book store you are and I'll see you buying my book! Trust me you'll know its me, I'll be too excited to hide it.

Writing Exercise
Like

About the Creator

Hannah Dawson

I'm an aspiring writer. I work as a para professional with special needs kids. I love to read, cosplay, and hang out with my family and cats.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.