Writers logo

Love is Part Xlll

The Prestigious Philosophers

By LOVE IS SERIES . 🌹Published 2 days ago • Updated 2 days ago • 7 min read
🎶The Revolution Will Not Be Televised- Gil Scott-Heron 🎶

“There is never time in the future in which we will work out our salvation. The challenge is in the moment; the time is always now.”

- James Baldwin

A BUSINESS WOMAN

🎶 Calculated Risks- Larry June 🎶

I need a partner to build with, not a Boss or an Overseer. I'm a homebody. I like being inside with an old movie and a box of wine. I really enjoy the work I do as a I’m content creator but it can take a lot of energy out of you. So, when I'm home? I'm super relaxed and I love it!

I don't hold on to people. I learned in my early 20’s that holding onto someone who doesn't want to be held onto is poisonous for me. That simple action bled into every other aspect of my life. At 34, I can let go of whatever doesn't serve me positively in the snap of a finger. I had to develop discipline and self love to achieve that.

My conversations with God and my close circle of trusted individuals both bring out the best in me and call out things I didn't see. I’m an example of what it's like to be an imperfect, sin-filled, tatted up, cursing lover of God who shares the wisdom that she's received.

I love that I am building an online community and unique platform because I talk in hilarious statements but create an environment where like minded people can do the same. I create content that will serve an educational purpose utilizing hot topics in our culture and news. I feel fulfilled because I know I'm doing what God has called me to do.

CALCULATED RISKS

🎶Big Krit- Just For You🎶

My childhood was rough! I had young parents who gave us what they could with what they had. Morals, work ethic, accountability, conflict resolution- so many things were built into me due to coming from a dysfunctional family whose motto may as well be, no matter what, we won't give up on ourselves because we will get through anything together! That has taught me how to do the same in other areas of my life.

I wake up and see that I'm above the ground and have another chance to make this life what I want it to be while I'm here.

My son went onto glory from natural causes in his sleep at the end of 2019, and from then on, my fear has been never seeing my son again. I live in a way that works for me and God, so I shall. Death is a part of life; keep moving.

I accept people for who they are and I gently push them when need be, but most of all respecting the way they tell me they want me to love them. Love is what ever the person who wants it needs it to be!

THE ACHIEVER

🎶 Bone Crusher- Never Scared 🎶

My purpose is to inspire others to achieve optimal life in the midst of stress. By walking into my purpose with my platform BOXOUT Stress, I’ve been able to impact people through all walks of life.

I’m a “loner”. I can feel empty without others sometimes. I need to release the thought pattern that everyone means well. I am not in control of how people feel about me so I’ve taken the steps to just treat people accordingly.

I don’t have all the answers. Sometimes it’s better to listen than to speak. You get the best outcome that way. Being able to speak my truth without judgement or misunderstanding allows me to feel free as fuck.

My son inspires me. Mainly because he’s a reflection of me. He’s a reflection of what I used to be and the success of what I will be in the future. My childhood experiences played an important role into the man I am today. Because of the struggles of violence, drugs and neglect I experienced during those times, I realized that I didn’t want that for my adult life. I begun to detox myself from the things that reminded me of those experiences

Deep within the walls of my heart, I carry a wound that remains hidden from the prying eyes of the world. It is the wound of losing my father, a loss that occurred during the tender years of my youth. I was 13 when he passed. The pain of his absence lingers, quietly shaping the contours of my soul. Mainly because he never got the chance to see the fruits of his offspring.

In the depths of my being, I navigate the intricate path of healing, seeking solace in the memories that I once held of our times together. The void left by his departure has etched itself into my spirit, leaving me with a bittersweet longing for a connection that can never be fully restored. In the depths of my being, I navigate the intricate path of healing, seeking solace in the memories that I once held of our times together . The void left by his departure has etched itself into my spirit, leaving me with a bittersweet longing for a connection that can never be fully restored.

THE FRESH START

🎶What’s going on- Marvin Gaye🎶

I’m afraid of hurting others mentally, physically and emotionally.

Sometimes you may have to leave some people you love to walk in your purpose. I love being able to pour into others through my platform. It allows me to feel true gratification, knowing that I’ve helped someone overcome.

My shadow side has revealed that I have so much love to share, but sometimes the weight of criticism and judgment from others makes it challenging to spread the love I yearn to give.

This world can be a harsh and unforgiving place, casting its judgment upon those who dare to embrace their vulnerability of wanting to love multiple souls (polyamorous is what I speak of). The weight of criticism and the fear of rejection often tempt me to bury my love, to hide it away in the depths of my soul. But, in moments of courage, I choose to defy the shadows that seek to confine me. In hopes of being in spaces with like minded beings.

I reflect on the love I had with a much more mature/older woman who was 16 years older than me. She revealed various stages of love to me. Since she was old enough to be my mother, I shunned the relationship. However, I will never forget the love we shared.

It was a love that transcended age and societal norms. It found its roots in the connection between a young soul of mine and a woman adorned with the wisdom of experience (but she was hurt to). She was a rose in full bloom, and I was captivated by her radiance.

Her love, expressed in various stages, painted a masterpiece within me. Like a gentle breeze, she nurtured my dreams and ambitions, instilling in me the belief that I was capable of greatness. She offered guidance and support, a steady hand to hold in times of uncertainty but I fucked that up because of societal expectations and judgments. The vast age difference between us cast a shadow upon our connection, and I, like a hesitant bird, shied away from the depths of her love. Yet, the imprint of her affection remains etched within, a reminder of the transformative power of love.

Love is a complex and multifaceted emotion that can be difficult to define precisely. It encompasses a wide range of feelings, experiences, and actions that symbolize TRUST.

THE GROUND BREAKER

🎶 Turiya & Ramakhrishna- Alice Coltrane 🎶

I’m basically David Ruffin and everyone else is the temptations.

I still love to write. That’ll never change. My mind is in tune with divine ideas and I am grateful for my deep love for romantic tales, novels of tragedy and literature of all sorts. It’s hard being a writer during this era where people don’t read as much. The passion is still in me.

I crave love letters and the sound of a type writer at 3 a.m when the world is asleep. In this chapter of my life the only thing I’m striving for is deeper levels of peace.

I have a duty now and I’ve been working diligently behind the scenes to start a foundation to serve and cater to those less fortunate. I can’t save the world but I can impact my community. I pray that god aligns me with people who have good hearts and that move with purpose. I need a team to build this empire. I cannot do this on my own nor should I have to.

If I could re-do a moment in my life it would be to actually walk the stage for my graduations with my peers. I went to 4 different high schools, 2 behavior schools and 3 colleges. I have never had a cap and gown. I’ve never been celebrated in this way for my accomplishments. I’ve always had to celebrate silently and solo. I recently realized that one day I’ll be sauntering down the red carpet collecting Grammys and Oscars. My whole life is a plot twist.

My primary focus is on business. I don’t have many friends and I’m not looking for love. I’m deepening my relationship with god whilst creating space for what’s destined for me. Massage has always paid my bills but I am being guided into a higher calling. To teach and lead.

I conquer lessons, places, patterns, habits and belief systems so quickly that it’s hard to be present. Constantly living in the future is a burden and I just thank god daily for my blessings. This life I live is beautiful. No doubt about it. I just wish god would let me hold on to something or someone just a little while longer.

PURIFICATION

🎶 Regardless- Naomi Sharon 🎶

My perspective on heartbreak and love has shifted drastically. I am starting to see the value of non-attatchment to outcomes and that just because a partnership didn’t work out with someone, does not mean that the relationship was a failure.

There are lessons in love. Reasons and seasons. The only thing consistent in life is change so it is foolish to think that you or your lover will forever be the same. We evolve. It’s better to have loved and lost than to not have ever loved at all. My heart is wide open.

I am comfortable with myself. I feel like my whole life I’ve had to be perfect and easy to digest. Now I really don’t give a fuck about what others think about me. I don’t like being perceived by others but it is a part of life that none of us can avoid. My life is really peaceful. I’ve worked so hard to become this version of myself. Let’s make a toast to the process of metamorphosis.

We are shaped by the way we are loved or the lack thereof. When we are loved well, we show up lovingly with joy and excitement. When we are not loved well, we become poisonous to others as our pain and desire for unconditional love and acceptance seeps through us like everclear.

I am reprogramming my mind to learn how to love from a place that is not self serving. Learn to love people for who they are instead of for who they are to you or for what they can do for you is key. Love people because you love THEM, not because there is a void or lack within YOU.

Love is self-lessness AND selfishness. Learning to love others while also understanding how to love yourself is a certain level of mastery most of us are subconsciously striving for.

THE MOTIVATOR

🎶Larry June - Smoothies in 1991 🎶

I’m Batman and a lazy person at the same time. I feel so free when my mind is calm and I’m free to make any decision.

My purpose is to encourage free thinking and freedom from social norms and social interaction.

I give back. I teach a Village. I inspire. I believe every time we pass each other, our thoughts intertwine and we have a lil’ more thinking to do and changes to make.

I believe that every one has common sense and I also believe that minds can be manipulated so that furthermore, the ideology can be controlled and spread. That makes me think of being a king so I can influence others to follow their own path.

THE FIGHT

🎶Don’t Mind- Mary J. Blige 🎶

I’m not afraid. I’ll defend till I can’t no more. I say what’s on my mind and I’m strategic.

I was poor at a point in my life. Family needed me. In a thuggish neighborhood and I was afraid to walk down my own block.

Now I’m one with the community and free to work everywhere. I am a massage therapist and I enjoy making people feel good, happy, relaxed and liberated.

I can’t describe love. Love is what you think and know. I discovered that it literally takes all of you to be with a person your whole life.

Photographer : Micah Thompson.

Stream of ConsciousnessLifeInspirationCommunityAchievements

About the Creator

LOVE IS SERIES . 🌹

Open your heart . Feel something .

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    LOVE IS SERIES . 🌹Written by LOVE IS SERIES . 🌹

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.